Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (15)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!! A must buy for any Final Fantasy fan!
Hey Eveyone, I think there is a typo in the title's listing, I think this is infact the DVD release of Advent Children and not the UMD, but who knows.
This is an amazing movie, I've seen the Japanese version already. The computer graphics are breath-taking and surpass those of The Spirits Within. If you like Final Fantasy VII at all, then you must have this DVD. You...
Published on Sept. 20 2005 by FF Fanatic

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great visual but lousy plot
The quality of this Blu-Ray disc is very good. In addition to subtitles, you have sound tracks in different languages to choose from. So this should make viewing the film much easier. However, the use of terminologies that have no meaning to me throws me off balance in trying to understand the story, which itself is fairly incoherent. So overall it is disappointing...
Published 8 months ago by FilmFan2010


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AMAZING!!! A must buy for any Final Fantasy fan!, Sept. 20 2005
Hey Eveyone, I think there is a typo in the title's listing, I think this is infact the DVD release of Advent Children and not the UMD, but who knows.
This is an amazing movie, I've seen the Japanese version already. The computer graphics are breath-taking and surpass those of The Spirits Within. If you like Final Fantasy VII at all, then you must have this DVD. You won't regret it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Not bad at all., May 18 2006
By 
Truthfully, I've been around the game and know more or less what it's about and have played it a bit. But I didn't really know the whole story or follow faithfully the quests of the characters in Final Fantasy VII. However, despite not really being into the game, I was in no way confused or at a disadvantage when watching the movie. And the movie was pretty darn good. The computer generated graphics were gorgeous and the fight scenes were sublime. Even if you're not a Final Fantasy fan, this movie is worth owning just for the beautiful animation and step-up from previous CGI films. And the story isn't that hard to understand, plus the extras on the DVDs provide a recap of the plotlines from the game. So I'd say it's not just for fans of the game, though knowing the game helps, I think it's for anyone who would like to add to their collection a very unique and intriguing story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kind of cool, April 30 2006
By A Customer
It was a good movie.
I myself am not a major Final Fantasy fan but I've played the games and have enjoyed them. When the first Final Fantasy movie came out (the Spirits Within one) I was disappointed with the lack of character and story developement that is so prominent in the games - definetely one of the things that is best about them. But with Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children, since it was a continuation of a game that already had well-developed characters and plots, there was a better chance of it being good. And it was. It was fun to look at and the character design remained consistant with the CGI-anime style present in the games. All in all I recommend seeing it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great move!!!, May 18 2006
By A Customer
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I waited for this movie for a long time, and i am glad it's out now finally! This movie doesn't have a big story to it, but it really don't need a lot to it anyway. The action,graphics,voice acting is all really well done.The only problem it has is the audio for the english cause sometimes it low and other time it's high they should of fixed that before releasing it.All in all a great movie that's all i have to say!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Bluray, April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Excellent bluray for the FF fans out there. Especially those that love FFVII. Tons of extra scenes that I haven't seen from the original and tons of special features.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Movie., March 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
i played a lot of video games growing up and final fantasy 7 was the best game i ever played still up to this day.
this movie just adds to the countless times that i finished it, and the hours and hours i played the video game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Don't buy from fat-cat, Feb. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got the package and the box itself was badly damaged. The paper was almost coming off. The book looks water damage.

But lucky the DVD was in good shape

I strongly request not buy it from fat-cat cause this product was a complete waste.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars just what i was looking for, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
product as described, package in perfect condition...
i'm very satisfied with this item (the blu-ray version is different from the dvd version)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Very good movie for every fan of Final Fantasy VII. I recommend. Nothing to do with the previous title (Spirit Within).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Not Impressed, Dec 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The case was broken when I got it. I had to send it back! I don't even think I got the rest of my money back for it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Final Fantasy VII: Advent Children [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 26.99 CDN$ 15.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews