summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.7 out of 5 stars47
4.7 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$14.95+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on July 26, 2010
So good on so many levels : ludicrous special effects, insane lyrics, baddies' mad names taken from an even maddier story, etc... Joss Whedon even included a love story with all his unique special signature twists and bells.

If there was an Oscar for best "All genres" DVD, it would be in the finalists. This thing is pure gold. Definitely a must have.

And none should forget the special of the specials: the utterly hilarious Evil League of Evil's candidates' video submissions!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2009
If you are a fan of the online show, you'll love the DVD/Blu-ray! The extras are hilarious, especially the singing commentaries! A must for all fans of the series. I really hope that there will be series 2!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 26, 2009
This has got to be one of the most creative and entertaining projects done to date. The music is fantastic and the voices of all three main characters are incredible! Definitely check out the commentaries - the musical part in extra features. Hilarious! The product arrived earlier than it was expected which was a pleasant surprise!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 17, 2009
LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!! I had heard good things about this project and have been a long time fan of Joss, but even so, this still blew me away. It has all Joss's usual trademarks of humor, wit, great characters, good entertainment and it is competely original. I loved the casting, the songs, the story, the format in how the story was told, well I guess i loved pretty much everything!! ( I even loved the cheesy costumes). It is definately a must see.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 29, 2009
I recieved this item 4 days after the purchase, with all the awesome travesty expected of Dr. Horrible. fantastic moive and extremely impressive shipping time.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 21, 2009
The point being the indeed-all-too-typical-Whedon-ending. Which means--another woman dies. Yes, folks, doubtless Joss is working out his pain at his mother's death, and yes, of course it was simply dreadful to have her die when he was so young and impressionable, but this is beginning to beginning to veer to the obsesssive-compulsive-serial-killer-in-the-making side of things.

In any case, if you buy this somewhat amusing but, let's face it, fairly neglible bit of fluff, and you see a woman character, don't get too attached!

However, I suggest you just watch it on your computer unless you are a major completist. It's too trivial to bother with often enough to want to own it. Once for the novelty is about it, as far as I can see. And I say this as one who has watched all of Buffy and Angel and Firefly and Serentity over and over. It's cute, clever and very, very minor!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 7, 2009
Even if you have seen the movie online for free the extras are well worth the purchase. Commentary the Musical alone makes this a keeper.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 4, 2009
What more do you want in a show, great for a rainy afternoon sitting around the living room, or even a first movie night with your new beau, if this doesn't scare them off, then they are a keeper!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 16, 2009
on the surface anyone can laugh and enjoy this movie. from the brilliant casting, to the hilarious writing. And those who have more of a grasp on wit and sarcasm will enjoy it even more. But when you look past just the surface fun, you see that this movie is great for so many other reasons as well. From the sets, to the acting, the subtle nuances, the incredibly well written songs. It's just an outstanding package all together
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 13, 2009
A must see, Joss Whedon knocked this out of the park. The script is fantastic, the songs are so catchy that you'll be singing along before they're finished. I wasn't sure what to expect going into the movie, but I enjoyed it as much or more than anything I've ever watched. As good as Nathan Fillion and Felicia Day were, NPH is absolutely brilliant. The script and songs must have been written expecting him to play the part.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse