Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (33)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Phd. in Horribleness! Simply fantastic!
This is must own for any Joss Whedon fan. If you liked the Buffy musical episode, this "movie" is right up there with the musical quality and story telling. Dr. Horrible (aka billy buddy) is a man on a quest to enter the Evil League of Evil. When his application goes under review for entry, he is tasked with pulling off something truly evil in order to get accepted. The...
Published on Jan. 24 2009 by E. Vallee

versus
0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring uninspired fluff for fans!
For ppl who like musicals and singing to the extreme only. I constantly felt embarrassed for the actors/actresses. I swear fans love this because it is so original and niche. BUT it's GARBAGE don't buy it unless you love Buffy/Whedon.
Published 17 months ago by Jrock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Toe Tapping Evil, April 19 2009
By 
Dave and Joe (Toronto, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
What clever, clever, writing. The story, the songs, the performances make Dr. Horrible more than just diverting entertainment ... if you look carefully there's something being said here. I never watch dvd's a second time, this one is an exception. I keep being astonished at how incredibly smart this is. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Horrible's Sing-a-Long Blog, Oct. 26 2009
By 
Robyn Gordon (Port Hardy, BC CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
This has got to be one of the most creative and entertaining projects done to date. The music is fantastic and the voices of all three main characters are incredible! Definitely check out the commentaries - the musical part in extra features. Hilarious! The product arrived earlier than it was expected which was a pleasant surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Terrific!, Aug. 4 2009
By 
JL (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
Joss Whedon has another winner on his hands. This is a made-for-Internet three-part musical series. Neil Patrick Harris is an absolutely delight and a surprisingly good singer. Nathan Fillion and Felicia Day are magnificent as well.

Remember that awesome Buffy musical episode? This is just like that: excellent and addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't own this BUY IT NOW!!!, July 27 2009
By 
Lara (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
This is the most amazing show ever!!! It is brilliant, and it is worth buying. Its good clean humour, in a format that will blow your mind. This isn't some corporate shell of a movie, this is the real deal, so buy the DVD and support the writers and actors who put so much time and effort into this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You Have to Watch, April 19 2009
By 
Janelle M. Woodard (Regina, SK Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A friend of mine told me about this blog that Joss Whedon had created with Nathan Fillion and Neil Patrick Harris and I had to find it. When you see this, you are going to laugh you butt off. All I have to say is Evil League of Evil..... lol

Honestly, you are going to hope that they make a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horribly Amazing!, July 7 2009
By 
E. Hall (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
This sing-a-long blog is too much fun! The songs are great and really catchy, you can't help but sing them over and over (even at work!) The story is really good and NPH is my hero (even though he's a villan).

BUY THIS NOW (or download it for free)! Sorry if I come on a little strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, Nov. 7 2009
By 
Kevin Ogren (Port Hardy, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
If you are a fan of the online show, you'll love the DVD/Blu-ray! The extras are hilarious, especially the singing commentaries! A must for all fans of the series. I really hope that there will be series 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great flick, June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Witty, funny, and great cast. It's a movie you never thought you might watch but when you do you fall in love with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'd give this 10 stars if I could, Oct. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For Joss Whedon fans, this is a must. For everybody else, why aren't you a Joss Whedon fan? Watch this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best creation to grace mankind, Aug. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you're a fan of Joss Whedon or just like quirky and well done things then you will adore Dr Horrible. Not much to say past it being one of the best web releases of all time and the special features (and ability to support the creators) is well worth the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog
Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog by Neil Patrick Harris (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 14.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews