Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
Even if you have seen the movie online for free the extras are well worth the purchase. Commentary the Musical alone makes this a keeper.
Published on Sept. 7 2009 by Jeff Schauff

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring uninspired fluff for fans!
For ppl who like musicals and singing to the extreme only. I constantly felt embarrassed for the actors/actresses. I swear fans love this because it is so original and niche. BUT it's GARBAGE don't buy it unless you love Buffy/Whedon.
Published 9 months ago by Jrock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Movie You'll EVER See, May 4 2009
By 
M. Costantino "Novel Lover" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
After hearing rumours of the innovative internet-release of 'Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog" I had to check it out. I was not ready for the spectacular work of film I found.
This has quickly become my favourite movie. The acting is amazing and the musical numbers are phenomenal! I especially love that I continually find something new to laugh about; whether there's an inside joke or an inconspicuous character in the background doing something hilarious.
If you have yet to see Dr. Horrible, you need to... right now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Dr Horrible Video Review, Jan. 20 2009
By 
Michael Jacob Petel "Mikey" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Length:: 3:34 Mins

Dr. Horrible is a unique experience and its reviewed fully in this video.
Enjoy! (More of my reviews can be found on youtube under "mikepetel")
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, Jan. 1 2012
Only the brilliant mind of Joss Whedon could come up with such a novel, funny, dark, surprising, entertaining, musical, romp. Kudos!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brilliant, Oct. 29 2011
By 
Selena Halasz "SClub7" (Calgary, AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
I love this movie! Joss Whedon is a genius and I have loved everything he has ever created - this is no exception! Neil Patrick Harris is an awesome actor - I enjoy watching him...another great talent. If you have liked anything by Joss Whedon, then you will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic Whedon :), July 30 2010
Classic Whedon :)

once again Joss has a hit.. and now available in sweet HD with DTS.

Cheesy? Damn right... But unbelievably silly and funny. It's an instant classic..

Not to mention done on a shoestring budget and completely embarrassed the "big studios" with it;s huge success as a web release... something the studios failed miserably at.

It's a definite must see for everyone IMO.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have; if only for the Evil League of Evil's submissions, July 26 2010
By 
Marc Nadeau (Québec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
So good on so many levels : ludicrous special effects, insane lyrics, baddies' mad names taken from an even maddier story, etc... Joss Whedon even included a love story with all his unique special signature twists and bells.

If there was an Oscar for best "All genres" DVD, it would be in the finalists. This thing is pure gold. Definitely a must have.

And none should forget the special of the specials: the utterly hilarious Evil League of Evil's candidates' video submissions!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, Nov. 7 2009
By 
Kevin Ogren (Port Hardy, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
If you are a fan of the online show, you'll love the DVD/Blu-ray! The extras are hilarious, especially the singing commentaries! A must for all fans of the series. I really hope that there will be series 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Horrible's Sing-a-Long Blog, Oct. 26 2009
By 
Robyn Gordon (Port Hardy, BC CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
This has got to be one of the most creative and entertaining projects done to date. The music is fantastic and the voices of all three main characters are incredible! Definitely check out the commentaries - the musical part in extra features. Hilarious! The product arrived earlier than it was expected which was a pleasant surprise!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another hit for Joss, Oct. 17 2009
By 
L. Walker (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
LOVED IT, LOVED IT, LOVED IT!!! I had heard good things about this project and have been a long time fan of Joss, but even so, this still blew me away. It has all Joss's usual trademarks of humor, wit, great characters, good entertainment and it is competely original. I loved the casting, the songs, the story, the format in how the story was told, well I guess i loved pretty much everything!! ( I even loved the cheesy costumes). It is definately a must see.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Horrible's online goodness, Sept. 29 2009
By 
N. Gavinchuk (Edmonton, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
I recieved this item 4 days after the purchase, with all the awesome travesty expected of Dr. Horrible. fantastic moive and extremely impressive shipping time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xad73f714)

This product

Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog
Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog by Neil Patrick Harris (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 18.99 CDN$ 16.01
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews