Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
Even if you have seen the movie online for free the extras are well worth the purchase. Commentary the Musical alone makes this a keeper.
Published on Sept. 7 2009 by Jeff Schauff

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring uninspired fluff for fans!
For ppl who like musicals and singing to the extreme only. I constantly felt embarrassed for the actors/actresses. I swear fans love this because it is so original and niche. BUT it's GARBAGE don't buy it unless you love Buffy/Whedon.
Published 12 months ago by Jrock


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Dr. Horrible's online goodness, Sept. 29 2009
By 
N. Gavinchuk (Edmonton, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
I recieved this item 4 days after the purchase, with all the awesome travesty expected of Dr. Horrible. fantastic moive and extremely impressive shipping time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars laugh, sing and cry, Sept. 4 2009
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
What more do you want in a show, great for a rainy afternoon sitting around the living room, or even a first movie night with your new beau, if this doesn't scare them off, then they are a keeper!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars wonderfully made, Aug. 16 2009
By 
David Howarth (Chertsey, QC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
on the surface anyone can laugh and enjoy this movie. from the brilliant casting, to the hilarious writing. And those who have more of a grasp on wit and sarcasm will enjoy it even more. But when you look past just the surface fun, you see that this movie is great for so many other reasons as well. From the sets, to the acting, the subtle nuances, the incredibly well written songs. It's just an outstanding package all together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Remarkable, Aug. 13 2009
By 
Nick Zawadski (Winnipeg, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
A must see, Joss Whedon knocked this out of the park. The script is fantastic, the songs are so catchy that you'll be singing along before they're finished. I wasn't sure what to expect going into the movie, but I enjoyed it as much or more than anything I've ever watched. As good as Nathan Fillion and Felicia Day were, NPH is absolutely brilliant. The script and songs must have been written expecting him to play the part.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely Terrific!, Aug. 4 2009
By 
JL (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
Joss Whedon has another winner on his hands. This is a made-for-Internet three-part musical series. Neil Patrick Harris is an absolutely delight and a surprisingly good singer. Nathan Fillion and Felicia Day are magnificent as well.

Remember that awesome Buffy musical episode? This is just like that: excellent and addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars If you don't own this BUY IT NOW!!!, July 27 2009
By 
Lara (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
This is the most amazing show ever!!! It is brilliant, and it is worth buying. Its good clean humour, in a format that will blow your mind. This isn't some corporate shell of a movie, this is the real deal, so buy the DVD and support the writers and actors who put so much time and effort into this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Horribly Amazing!, July 7 2009
By 
E. Hall (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog (DVD)
This sing-a-long blog is too much fun! The songs are great and really catchy, you can't help but sing them over and over (even at work!) The story is really good and NPH is my hero (even though he's a villan).

BUY THIS NOW (or download it for free)! Sorry if I come on a little strong!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You Have to Watch, April 19 2009
By 
Janelle M. Woodard (Regina, SK Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A friend of mine told me about this blog that Joss Whedon had created with Nathan Fillion and Neil Patrick Harris and I had to find it. When you see this, you are going to laugh you butt off. All I have to say is Evil League of Evil..... lol

Honestly, you are going to hope that they make a sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Some of Joss Whedon's Best Work, April 16 2009
By 
Tracey Lough - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This mini series is amazingly funny. Some of Joss Whedon's best work. There's enough extra features to justify buying the DVD instead of just downloading the episodes. Buy this now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Dr. Horrible, March 3 2009
By 
I've enjoyed Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog since I first saw it on the website, even with the troubles with Hulu. It was witty, it was silly, it was heart-wrenching. We've all been in situations of unrequited love, and the person you'd do anything to be with... and this is indeed one of those tales. And it's a musical with Neil Patrick Harris and Nathan Fillion. You can't go wrong.

The DVD itself I got as a DVD-R, very professionally done, with a minimalist approach to packaging and labeling. That said, the DVD is really worth the price, especially considering how cheap it is, even with Amazon's ridiculous shipping charges. While the show is still available on the net, the show is in very high quality on the DVD, and the extras are awesome. The commentary tracks and the ELE application videos were great. I personally think some of the ELE videos weren't that great compared to some of the others I saw, but that may have been personal bias as well.

If you get the opportunity, I would recommend watching Commentary! The Musical, as it's a hilarious glimpse at both some of the things that went on, and the general silliness of the cast.

All in all, it's a DVD I would highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog
Dr. Horribles Sing-Along Blog by Neil Patrick Harris (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 18.99 CDN$ 15.80
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews