summer boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.3 out of 5 stars36
4.3 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 26, 2004
One word : Wow. Jim Carrey outdid himself in this movie, and really showed off his great talent.
This is one of the most original movies I've seen recently, along with big fish. Basic plot goes like this: Boy meets girl, they fall in love. Girl breaks up with boy, gets memory erased. Boy gets mad, wants to erase his memory, then realizes he doesnt want to. Sorta hard to explain interstingly without giving away a lot, you just need to see this. Again, very original, great acting, over all great movie.
A+, definitely.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 10, 2016
Smart, funny, romantic, thought provoking. Easily Jim Carrey's and Kate Winslet' best film. If you don't realize it at first but this is actually sci/fi. This is easily in my top 10 films I have ever scene(don't worry, the other films are NOT Transformers). Please take a chance on this film.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2004
Eternal Sunshine captivates the meaning of true love in a psychological way, it shows that love with your heart not your head, and how important love memories are and how far you can go to stay with someone just because you love them.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2005
My only take on this is.. people who don't like it, don't understand it. It takes a great creative mind to bring certain notions to life. And Kauffman and Gondry combined, makes this movie absolutely stunning.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 25, 2004
Does anyone else think that this film was excellently written and crafted -- and even acted by both stars, but that the chemistry was just off? Either lead could have made this work without the other -- but they would have been very different -- and better -- films. Together? Not the best. Enjoyable, but overall a letdown.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2007
this is a hard movie to review.i mean,it has a unique premise which i
won't reveal here.aside from it's unique premise,however,i found the
movie hard to follow and much to slow and melancholy.it's also much too
methodical for my tastes.it seems to dwell too long on certain scenes
or situations.the movie is also very bizarre at times.this is no summer
popcorn movie.it's definitely deep.too deep for me. i guess it's sort
of a lesson that there's just some things you shouldn't mess with as
there may be unexpected repercussions.i found the movie on the cusp of
being compelling,just enough to keep watching to the end.the acting in
the movie is good.Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet play the two lead
characters.the supporting cast is also strong.this movie won't make you
feel uplifted,so if you're feeling down,you might want to hold off on
this movie.all things considered,the most i can give Eternal Sunshine
of the Spotless Mind" is a 2.5/5.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
best movie of the 21st century
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Michel Gondry at his best.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 16, 2016
😊
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse