biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools vd2016beauty ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars34
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:$8.75+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 25, 2004
Does anyone else think that this film was excellently written and crafted -- and even acted by both stars, but that the chemistry was just off? Either lead could have made this work without the other -- but they would have been very different -- and better -- films. Together? Not the best. Enjoyable, but overall a letdown.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2004
Eternal Sunshine captivates the meaning of true love in a psychological way, it shows that love with your heart not your head, and how important love memories are and how far you can go to stay with someone just because you love them.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2005
My only take on this is.. people who don't like it, don't understand it. It takes a great creative mind to bring certain notions to life. And Kauffman and Gondry combined, makes this movie absolutely stunning.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 18, 2007
this is a hard movie to review.i mean,it has a unique premise which i
won't reveal here.aside from it's unique premise,however,i found the
movie hard to follow and much to slow and melancholy.it's also much too
methodical for my tastes.it seems to dwell too long on certain scenes
or situations.the movie is also very bizarre at times.this is no summer
popcorn movie.it's definitely deep.too deep for me. i guess it's sort
of a lesson that there's just some things you shouldn't mess with as
there may be unexpected repercussions.i found the movie on the cusp of
being compelling,just enough to keep watching to the end.the acting in
the movie is good.Jim Carrey and Kate Winslet play the two lead
characters.the supporting cast is also strong.this movie won't make you
feel uplifted,so if you're feeling down,you might want to hold off on
this movie.all things considered,the most i can give Eternal Sunshine
of the Spotless Mind" is a 2.5/5.
0Comment1 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
best movie of the 21st century
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 4, 2015
Michel Gondry at his best.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 10, 2013
Lorem ipsum dolor sit amet, consectetur adipisicing elit, sed do eiusmod tempor incididunt ut labore et dolore magna aliqua. Ut enim ad minim veniam, quis nostrud exercitation ullamco laboris nisi ut aliquip ex ea commodo consequat. Duis aute irure dolor in reprehenderit in voluptate velit esse cillum dolore eu fugiat nulla pariatur. Excepteur sint occaecat cupidatat non proident, sunt in culpa qui officia deserunt mollit anim id est laborum.
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 22, 2014
What I wanted
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 1, 2014
Great movie
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 50 REVIEWERon November 10, 2013
Clementine Kruczynski (Kate Winslet) is disenchanted with her latest beau and has a procedure to erase her memory of him. Her now ex Joel Barish (Jim Carrey...that gets to make Carry faces) finds out and decides to reciprocate. Things do not go as well as planned as the processing team is full of highjinx.

The concept is probably good however the actors are mismatched and the timing is off.

I would like to tell you more but I am afraid I had this movie erased from my mind and hope with the low rating that I do not try and see it again.

However I guess "Everybody's got to Learn Sometime" written by James Warren.
0Comment0 of 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse