march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store sports Tools Family

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 30, 2011
I ordered 4 of these. One crapped out in the first 2 days, the next after a week. One was in use last night and I heard the distinct sound of something shorting out followed by the smell that comes only from burnt out electrical components. The charger was extremely hot to the touch when I immediately unplugged it. I am glad I was close by when this happened, who knows what might have happened had I not been around.

Don't waste your money, these are garbage.
0Comment|5 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 2, 2011
Used this charger on a perfectly good IPOD Touch 3G. It promptly fried the IPOD. Went to the Apple store, got a replacement, and that got fried. Support staff at Apple confirmed that this charger was the reason for the failure of 2 ipods. Stopped using charger, and no problems with third IPOD. So this destroyed two IPOD. Luckily Apple staff was forgiving and covered us.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 23, 2010
This was shipped fast and was on time, i really liked the company, emaxland for all of this and it was really cheap!! 5/5 stars recommended.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 8, 2011
This charger worked for 20 minutes (not exaggerating) and then burned out. This was a waste of my time and money.
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 2, 2011
This product arrived one month after it was ordered. When I contacted company about the late arrival they said it was held up in customs and that I should contact the post office. Because it was a inexpensive item I decided it was not worth the hassle and did nothing. It finally did arrive. I plugged in my ipod touch and it charges fine. The construction looks sturdy.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 5, 2012
This little device does work - but not for long.
I purchased several for home, office, travel, etc. and found that two at home lasted only a few charges before quitting. It appears as if the specs are simply wrong. So just don't try to charge your iPad. A phone, maybe although my Blackberry killed the first one.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2010
Won't charge my iPod Touch 3G. Simply says, "Charging is not supported with this accessory."
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 24, 2012
I purchased 2 of them and neither of them work properly. The phone has a pop up warning saying that they are not compatible. Then leaving it plugged in for hours will get you only a percent.
Do not buy. I have yet to find any plug on amazon that works properly.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
This item is both handy and affordable, and has saved my bacon more than a few times. It lives in my backpack and when my iPod is near death, I'm able to charge her up without concern. Fantastic item.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 16, 2012
Most of the times, I have to move the connection to get it working! I always have to check when I connect to it, because too many times it's not charging...even when the red light is on! Very annoying!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.