Customer Reviews


121 Reviews
5 star:
 (95)
4 star:
 (13)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plaisir de revoir
Je remplace tranquillement mes VHS par des DVD et Blue Rays quand je ne trouve plus la version DVD. Revoir ce bon vieux film avec Bill Murray, et tous les autres acteurs tenir compte de ce qu'ils ont réussi à faire sans toutes les technologies d'aujourd'hui, bravo. C'est drole c'est vivant et distrayant. Dommage que la version 2 ne soit quand en anglais.
Published on Feb. 28 2012 by Jean

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars An excellent movie, marred by poor conversion
3 stars doesn't apply to the movie, which is a 5-star rating
any day of the week, but to the poor translation of this movie
to video.
While the digital remaster greatly improves the quality of the
film, the panning is totally obvious and wholly unacceptable.
There is some bad panning in GB2, but not as much as here and it
really is very...
Published on Sept. 13 2001


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Plaisir de revoir, Feb. 28 2012
Je remplace tranquillement mes VHS par des DVD et Blue Rays quand je ne trouve plus la version DVD. Revoir ce bon vieux film avec Bill Murray, et tous les autres acteurs tenir compte de ce qu'ils ont réussi à faire sans toutes les technologies d'aujourd'hui, bravo. C'est drole c'est vivant et distrayant. Dommage que la version 2 ne soit quand en anglais.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Blue-Ray Ghostbusters DVD, June 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Fantastic quality for a very hilarious, nostalgic movie! Lots of cool "extras" to view regarding film production, including cast and props used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 7 2014
By 
Guy Charlebois (NB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It's very funny with a bit of scary stuff thrown in.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Movie, April 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
A great movie where high definition helps the kid that brews inside. Excuse me while I go find my Ghostbusters toys from 20 years ago.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Region Free !, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Qualité exceptionnelle et surtout logo Region ABC au dos du boitier, confirmé à la lecture sur une platine française Region B.
Que du bon !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, July 12 2013
By 
Speanut (Fergus, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
A true classic from the 80s. Great movie and always fun to watch. It is a perfect addition for your collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GHOSTBUSTERS its cool, July 31 2012
This review is from: Ghostbusters (Bilingual) (DVD)
the movie was made in 1984 it the great prats like were they fight goser [ sorry if i did not say that right] it had great music i have the souldtack its just a great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Ghostbusters [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
this movie was a good buy and a treat to watch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Price is great, but needs MORE special features... and a remaster., March 7 2013
By 
Simon Bergeron - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Ghostbusters (Blu-ray)
What hasn't been said about this film in the last 30 years? (already??? Geez I'm getting old!!!)

2014 being the film's 30th anniversary, Sony SHOULD make sure to please fans with LOADS and LOADS of speciale features like behind-the-scenes featurettes, music videos, interviews from the time, trailers, never-before-seen deleted scenes, the WHOLE NINE YARDS. Make it a "Blade Runner" run for our money instead of giving us few bits and pieces at a time. A retrospective documentary about why this franchise lasts even with only two films, etc.

Plus, the film now has a new 35mm print that's been running around the US theaters, so there's no excuse for the next inevitable dip not to include a new master this time around AND keep the old features while adding loads of new ones. Sony, we're in 2013, it's more than time to give the fans their rightful due. We've been more than patient and I for one could do without a third movie if that means we're to get a REAL 30th anniversary edition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars "Yes it's true; this man has no dick.", Sept. 23 2006
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Ghostbusters (Bilingual) (DVD)
Academic parapsychologists (Bill Murray, Dan Aykroyd, and Harold Ramis) find themselves out of work due to budget constraints. They ban together to form a company that to form a badly needed service. They become ghost busters. We follow them from their humble beginnings to their meteoric rise to new heights.

On the way we see what may be a blooming love story staring a possessed Sigourney Weaver (of "Alien" 1979 fame). There is also a token appearance by the Staypuff man. And who is the key master.

Lost of fun classic that was a first of its kind. There have been many stories similar but the combination of characters and actors is unique.

Even today you hear "Who ya gonna call?"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Ghostbusters [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
Ghostbusters [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) by Ivan Reitman (Blu-ray - 2009)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 8.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews