Customer Reviews


65 Reviews
5 star:
 (58)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series!!
I'm not going to say a great deal. The series is well written, well acted and keeps you wanting more!! For those that have never seen it - it is Hamlet set in the world of a motorcycle gang! Can't get better than that!
Published on Dec 2 2009 by J. Fiala

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars VF
Bonjour,

On dit qu'il y a le doublage en français. Est-ce véridique? Je n'ai pas envie de commander la saison et de me faire avoir et que ce soit seulement les sous-titres qui sont en français.
Published 10 months ago by tanko93


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series!!, Dec 2 2009
By 
J. Fiala "vidiot" (Port Credit, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm not going to say a great deal. The series is well written, well acted and keeps you wanting more!! For those that have never seen it - it is Hamlet set in the world of a motorcycle gang! Can't get better than that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bikes, brotherhood and berettas - not necessarily in that order, Aug. 9 2010
By 
Torval Mork (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
After climbing to the top of the executive ranks of the team behind The Shield, Kurt Sutter has landed squarely on his feet with the creation of Sons of Anarchy. A product of the FX channel (which is not available to us Canadians), the DVD and Blu Ray releases of Season 1 provide the perfect viewing opportunity for this stellar series.

The series revolves around a gang of motorcycle riding outlaws who operate out of the fictional town of Charming, California, a quiet venue in close proximity to Oakland. Their chapter is known as SAMCRO for The Sons of Anarchy Mortorcycle Club, Redwood Original. The central character is Jackson "Jax" Teller (Charlie Hunnam), the club's vice-president, who is finds his heart split between his ex-wife Wendy (Drea de Matteo) who has just given birth to his son, and his high-school sweetheart, Tara (Maggie Siff) a doctor who has just returned to town to work in the local hospital. The cast runs deep with amazing personalities including Ron Perlman, playing the club's president Clay Morrow, Katy Segal (who is also Kurt Sutter's real-life wife) playing Gemma Teller Morrow, Clay's wife and Jax's mom, Kim Coates as Tig Trager, the club's ruthless seargeant-at-arms, and Mitch Pilleggi as Ernest Darby, the boss of a rival gang called the Nords.

A no-holds barred storytelling approach similar to The Wire, The Sopranos and The Shield is immediately noticeable in the series pilot. The gory details are laid bare, with graphic illustrations exhibited of the extent to which the gang is willing to go to protect the club, their business and their families. The clubhouse is located in Clay's auto garage, but the gang's main source of income is running guns to the big city gangs in the East Bay, San Francisco region. Despite having the local sherriff, Wayne Unser (Dayton Callie), on their payroll, their operation ends up on the radar of the ATF, who sends in the devious Agent Stahl (Ally Walker), who goes to work trying to tear the gang apart from the inside out. The season ends with the gang in flux after a tragedy in the second to last episode gives all the members cause for a re-evaluation on their place in SAMCRO.

Special features for the first season include documentaries on the bikes, the tattoos and the casting, as well as a making-of.

A superb series, with a great first season under it's belt - let's hope these guys ride out a few more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing show!, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
This was bought as a present for my husband for christmas after many friends had recommended it to me. It is amazing and I am hooked. Just ordered the fourth season as we have been watching the series non-stop! Will not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the $$, Sept. 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
We are not biker gang people but this was recomended by friends of ours. We are a stay home early 40s couple.
The story line in season one of this show is very interesting. A story! What a concept!
I am purchasing other seasons tonight. I watched for a sale when a kid at a local dept store told me to just go to Amazon and purchase it. Much less expensive on Amazon and we got it in 3 days I think. We live north of Toronto, ON. Canada shipping is usually worse than a snail pace. Amazon has something figured out. I know where I am doing my Christmas shopping:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sons of anarchy, March 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I have watched 3 seasons so far and I still want more, it is a great series to watch. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best shows out there! All 4 seasons!, April 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
This show is absolutely one of the best shows out! It has a little bit of everything; action, suspense, romance and even sme comedy! And jax....god he is so cute. Love him. All the actors are fabulous. I can't wait for season 5!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A must have !, June 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
The writer and Director Kurt Sutter is a genius !
I've seen every episode up to the upcoming season and love to rewatch them all.
This is a must have for any SOA fan.
Watch where it all started: season 1
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars #1 favorite show, Feb. 7 2014
By 
Scintilate (London, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
No spoiler alert from me except to say, dang - if you haven't seen this series, what is the holdup? I understand that the writer, Kurt Sutter, wrote this for his wife and star of this series Katey Sagal (one of the stars)! The theme song - "This Life" by The Forest Rangers is also worth the money. I also heard that there will be a seventh and final season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vraiment excellent!, Jan. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
À la hauteur des critiques de tous nos amis, vraiment excellent, on ne peux arrêter d'écouter les épisodes. L'action se passe au centre d'un club de moto donc, Sex, Drug, Rock N Roll and ... Murder, coeur léger s'abstenir.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season (DVD)
I just love this serie!! i ordered season 1, 2, 3 and 4 for Christmas and we watched them all. When you start watching it you just can't stop. I just ordered season 5 and waiting for it - i just can't wait to watch. Season 6 is going to be the next one i am going to buy but right now you have to pre-order. It's not out yet. I would recommend all the seasons! Thank you Amazon.ca!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season
Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season by Michael Dinner (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 49.98 CDN$ 17.49
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews