Customer Reviews


68 Reviews
5 star:
 (60)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series!!
I'm not going to say a great deal. The series is well written, well acted and keeps you wanting more!! For those that have never seen it - it is Hamlet set in the world of a motorcycle gang! Can't get better than that!
Published on Dec 2 2009 by J. Fiala

versus
3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars VF
Bonjour,

On dit qu'il y a le doublage en français. Est-ce véridique? Je n'ai pas envie de commander la saison et de me faire avoir et que ce soit seulement les sous-titres qui sont en français.
Published 12 months ago by tanko93


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love this series!!, Dec 2 2009
By 
J. Fiala "vidiot" (Port Credit, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) [Import] (Blu-ray)
I'm not going to say a great deal. The series is well written, well acted and keeps you wanting more!! For those that have never seen it - it is Hamlet set in the world of a motorcycle gang! Can't get better than that!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 22 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bikes, brotherhood and berettas - not necessarily in that order, Aug. 9 2010
By 
Torval Mork (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
After climbing to the top of the executive ranks of the team behind The Shield, Kurt Sutter has landed squarely on his feet with the creation of Sons of Anarchy. A product of the FX channel (which is not available to us Canadians), the DVD and Blu Ray releases of Season 1 provide the perfect viewing opportunity for this stellar series.

The series revolves around a gang of motorcycle riding outlaws who operate out of the fictional town of Charming, California, a quiet venue in close proximity to Oakland. Their chapter is known as SAMCRO for The Sons of Anarchy Mortorcycle Club, Redwood Original. The central character is Jackson "Jax" Teller (Charlie Hunnam), the club's vice-president, who is finds his heart split between his ex-wife Wendy (Drea de Matteo) who has just given birth to his son, and his high-school sweetheart, Tara (Maggie Siff) a doctor who has just returned to town to work in the local hospital. The cast runs deep with amazing personalities including Ron Perlman, playing the club's president Clay Morrow, Katy Segal (who is also Kurt Sutter's real-life wife) playing Gemma Teller Morrow, Clay's wife and Jax's mom, Kim Coates as Tig Trager, the club's ruthless seargeant-at-arms, and Mitch Pilleggi as Ernest Darby, the boss of a rival gang called the Nords.

A no-holds barred storytelling approach similar to The Wire, The Sopranos and The Shield is immediately noticeable in the series pilot. The gory details are laid bare, with graphic illustrations exhibited of the extent to which the gang is willing to go to protect the club, their business and their families. The clubhouse is located in Clay's auto garage, but the gang's main source of income is running guns to the big city gangs in the East Bay, San Francisco region. Despite having the local sherriff, Wayne Unser (Dayton Callie), on their payroll, their operation ends up on the radar of the ATF, who sends in the devious Agent Stahl (Ally Walker), who goes to work trying to tear the gang apart from the inside out. The season ends with the gang in flux after a tragedy in the second to last episode gives all the members cause for a re-evaluation on their place in SAMCRO.

Special features for the first season include documentaries on the bikes, the tattoos and the casting, as well as a making-of.

A superb series, with a great first season under it's belt - let's hope these guys ride out a few more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing show!, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This was bought as a present for my husband for christmas after many friends had recommended it to me. It is amazing and I am hooked. Just ordered the fourth season as we have been watching the series non-stop! Will not disappoint!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sons of Anarchy Season one, Jan. 10 2010
By 
The show is awesome!!!! I am impatiently waiting for season 2 to come on sale so I can order it. Amazon was awesome got the DVD in about 4 days
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the $$, Sept. 11 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We are not biker gang people but this was recomended by friends of ours. We are a stay home early 40s couple.
The story line in season one of this show is very interesting. A story! What a concept!
I am purchasing other seasons tonight. I watched for a sale when a kid at a local dept store told me to just go to Amazon and purchase it. Much less expensive on Amazon and we got it in 3 days I think. We live north of Toronto, ON. Canada shipping is usually worse than a snail pace. Amazon has something figured out. I know where I am doing my Christmas shopping:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sons of Anarchy - season 1, March 6 2010
By 
Better than Sopranos! Thank goodness for the DVD's. I don't think i could wait a week between watching shows. Greatest show EVER.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sons of anarchy, March 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I have watched 3 seasons so far and I still want more, it is a great series to watch. Highly recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best shows out there! All 4 seasons!, April 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This show is absolutely one of the best shows out! It has a little bit of everything; action, suspense, romance and even sme comedy! And jax....god he is so cute. Love him. All the actors are fabulous. I can't wait for season 5!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SOA - Excellent new show, Oct. 1 2009
By 
Stephanie Sagmoen "Sookie Fan" (Edmonton, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) [Import] (Blu-ray)
This show boasts a familiar and excellent cast with something for everyone. Exciting and provides excellent insight into what a motorcycle gang could be like. Really well done, check out their website for info on the characters . . . you won't be disappointed. Can't wait to buy season 2!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredible serie, Oct. 24 2009
By 
Claude Berthiaume "ClaudeB" (Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) [Import] (Blu-ray)
This is a very good TV show, very well done and the actors are excellents. The plot within the serie is extremely addictive and I had hard time not to watch it all at once. Even better if you are fascinated by outlaw bikers life and brotherhood. Had great time and look forward to buy the second season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Sons of Anarchy: The Complete First Season [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) [Import]
CDN$ 59.99 CDN$ 33.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews