Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Piece of Equipment
I really like the step for the Wii activities that you step off of the board for. The board doesnt seem to register some of strength exercises when it is sittyin on top of the aerobic step so you do have to move it off and on for different activites. Overall, I am pleased with it.
Published on Nov. 16 2009 by Linda Klatt

versus
13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't record steps properly
I bought this thinking it would enhance my Wii Fit experience by making the step aerobics more difficult. Unfortunately, the holes that are to hold the balance board feet are too deep and that interferes with the weight the balance board records. It's like having the balance board on carpet without the extra high feet Nintendo provides. At times, it simply wasn't...
Published on Oct. 9 2009 by J. Epp


Most Helpful First | Newest First

13 of 13 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Doesn't record steps properly, Oct. 9 2009
By 
J. Epp (Winnipeg, MB) - See all my reviews
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I bought this thinking it would enhance my Wii Fit experience by making the step aerobics more difficult. Unfortunately, the holes that are to hold the balance board feet are too deep and that interferes with the weight the balance board records. It's like having the balance board on carpet without the extra high feet Nintendo provides. At times, it simply wasn't recording any steps at all. If I didn't have any other aerobic steps, I would shrug and simply use it to a video or something but I have other steps that I can use instead of using a small Wii Fit balance board.

This extender is worthless until this issue is fixed and I regret spending money on it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice Piece of Equipment, Nov. 16 2009
By 
Linda Klatt (Edmonton, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I really like the step for the Wii activities that you step off of the board for. The board doesnt seem to register some of strength exercises when it is sittyin on top of the aerobic step so you do have to move it off and on for different activites. Overall, I am pleased with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Next step, Everlast Aerobic step, Jan. 27 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Last September I received Wii Fit and have been very faithful in using it everyday. In four months I missed five days, otherwise I was at it everyday. By Christmas it was starting to get stale and the step aerobics(three different options) were no longer a challenge. The Everast 3" Aerobic Step has been a great addition to my routine as it has made my heart rate increase again. I would highly recommend this item.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Needs to be re-designed, Feb. 22 2010
By 
D. Milton (Winnipeg, MB, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I was hoping this would increase the work-out with the Wii Fit exercises however there are numerous flaws. I have carpet around my TV and the Wii balance board works fine on carpet with the extra high feet. Unfortunately, this step doesn't have holes big enough to hold the Wii balance board with the larger feet attached so they must be removed. I've found the measurements are quite erratic when the balance board is on the step and the measurements are even worse when on carpet. (I tried using a solid surface under the step to see if that helped but things are still erratic.) Overall, this is an overpriced step that doesn't deliver what it promises.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step, Aug. 11 2009
By 
J. Grad (QC. Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Its a fun product to add to your Wii fitness activities. I have used it a few times. A great alternative and not very expensive addition.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, Jan. 15 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I am very pleased with this product. It makes steps more difficult and helps but that extra oomph into the workout. I am very pleased I purchased it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Decent step, March 11 2010
By 
J. Martin (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I really like adding the step to my routine -- just wish there were more WII games that used it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Wii Everlast 3" Aerobic Step - Standard Edition
Used & New from: CDN$ 99.91
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews