Customer Reviews


38 Reviews
5 star:
 (32)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value
Even if you have seen the movie online for free the extras are well worth the purchase. Commentary the Musical alone makes this a keeper.
Published on Sept. 7 2009 by Jeff Schauff

versus
0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Boring uninspired fluff for fans!
For ppl who like musicals and singing to the extreme only. I constantly felt embarrassed for the actors/actresses. I swear fans love this because it is so original and niche. BUT it's GARBAGE don't buy it unless you love Buffy/Whedon.
Published 14 months ago by Jrock


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent value, Sept. 7 2009
By 
Jeff Schauff (Calgary, AB) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Even if you have seen the movie online for free the extras are well worth the purchase. Commentary the Musical alone makes this a keeper.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great flick, June 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Witty, funny, and great cast. It's a movie you never thought you might watch but when you do you fall in love with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I'd give this 10 stars if I could, Oct. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For Joss Whedon fans, this is a must. For everybody else, why aren't you a Joss Whedon fan? Watch this movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best creation to grace mankind, Aug. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
If you're a fan of Joss Whedon or just like quirky and well done things then you will adore Dr Horrible. Not much to say past it being one of the best web releases of all time and the special features (and ability to support the creators) is well worth the low price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, April 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The bonus content made it worth purchasing! It was great to see the commentary and the commentary musical that was put together.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Yay, Aug. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great flick. My wife bought the soundtrack and listens to it every day... Seriously. Even if you are not a fan of musicals, it is totally worth watching. I like how someone out there still has the balls to make a completely original piece. Whedon is the man.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars buy it, Aug. 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
Funny ,good songs ,awesome and Neil Patrick Harris just simply awesome. it is just 45 minutes of pure enjoyment to watch . The one bad thing is that the songs will get stuck in your head
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun!, May 17 2012
By 
Dana Shaw (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
NPH is wonderful, as always. The fact that Nathan Fillion was asked to be MORE cheezy is awesome. He takes it to 11. The songs are fun, but I don't know many people who sing along to it.

Be sure to watch and listen to all the xtras!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Toe Tapping Evil, April 19 2009
By 
Dave and Joe (Toronto, Ontario) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What clever, clever, writing. The story, the songs, the performances make Dr. Horrible more than just diverting entertainment ... if you look carefully there's something being said here. I never watch dvd's a second time, this one is an exception. I keep being astonished at how incredibly smart this is. I can't recommend it highly enough.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A Phd. in Horribleness! Simply fantastic!, Jan. 24 2009
By 
E. Vallee "Digital Sith" (BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This is must own for any Joss Whedon fan. If you liked the Buffy musical episode, this "movie" is right up there with the musical quality and story telling. Dr. Horrible (aka billy buddy) is a man on a quest to enter the Evil League of Evil. When his application goes under review for entry, he is tasked with pulling off something truly evil in order to get accepted. The viewer is taken along on a wonderfully scripted and performed ride that ends in typical Whedon fashion. Neil Patrick Harris plays the part of Dr. Horrible with much flair and style while maintaining a level of b-movie character design throughout. The most surprising thing is how talented he is, I mean honestly, did anyone think he could sing so well? Nathan Fillion, probably best know as the Captain Malcolm Reynolds from Firefly and the movie Serenity, plays Dr. Horrible's nemesis Captain Hammer. Felicia Day plays Dr. Horrible's love interest, even if he can't bring himself to let her know this. I just want to add that I, like many people found my intial order cancelled, but I didn't let that stop me. I simply ordered it from amazon.com, paid a little more and got my purchase before amazon.ca had it in stock. It was worth every penny. I highly recommend this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog [Blu-ray]
Dr. Horrible's Sing-Along Blog [Blu-ray] by Neil Patrick Harris (Blu-ray - 2010)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 17.93
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews