Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe it's over
This is an excellent product: excellent writing, acting, direction, SFX, always a superior ensemble. If you haven't yet seen the 5th and - alas! - final season of SGA, ladies, have your tissues handy

I usually skip commentary the first time round; always appreciate the extras.

Woe is us, much as I like Robert Carlyle [star of the next series], I...
Published on Aug. 25 2009 by Tinka Shanahan

versus
0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's okAY
If you are a fan you will enjoy it, but like most series when you start changing too many of the characters it starts to deteriorate.
Published on Aug. 5 2009 by C. Abrahamson


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I can't believe it's over, Aug. 25 2009
By 
Tinka Shanahan "Irish Diva" (Toronto, ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (Bilingual, Widescreen) (DVD)
This is an excellent product: excellent writing, acting, direction, SFX, always a superior ensemble. If you haven't yet seen the 5th and - alas! - final season of SGA, ladies, have your tissues handy

I usually skip commentary the first time round; always appreciate the extras.

Woe is us, much as I like Robert Carlyle [star of the next series], I can't believe there's no more Atlantis!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (Bilingual, Widescreen) (DVD)
Perfect
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 4 2014
By 
kaitlyn derrah (fredericton, nb, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (DVD)
loved it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Maybe even better than Stargate SG1, June 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What a series ! Maybe even better than Stargate SG1. I loved the ending too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Nov. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (DVD)
Better than Season one but that whining genius drives me nuts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Season !!!!!, Nov. 7 2010
This review is from: Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (DVD)
I really enjoyed season 5 !!!! Great Episodes like Vegas and Enemy at the gate ! A must have to complete your Atlantis set !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best. Show. Ever., Nov. 6 2009
This review is from: Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (Bilingual, Widescreen) (DVD)
Except for some icky bits of McKeller in there, this was a fairly excellent season that capped off an amazing 5 years. Fabulous episodes like "The Shrine" and "Vegas" more than made up for the stupid ones like "Identity". Even "Brainstorm" was fun, as long as you ignore the annoying McKeller bits.

Don't get me wrong, Jewel Staite is great actor - but the character of Keller is not. I am completely unsold on the implausible relationship between a very young doctor and a cranky older phyicist.

Be that as it may, it was a fantstic season - we get to see Teyla get dangerous and go Mama Bear on Michael. We get to see Ronon have to deal with the fact being strong doesn't always save you. And best of all, we get to watch the boys race RC cars in the lower levels of Atlantis - what's not to love?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not the best season, but good!, July 30 2009
By 
This review is from: Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (Bilingual, Widescreen) (DVD)
Shepherd and Ronan are hotter than ever - interesting episodes, but not as exciting as other seasons.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It's okAY, Aug. 5 2009
By 
C. Abrahamson "Shelby" (Broderick Sk Can.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (Bilingual, Widescreen) (DVD)
If you are a fan you will enjoy it, but like most series when you start changing too many of the characters it starts to deteriorate.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stargate Atlantis: Season 5 (Bilingual, Widescreen)
CDN$ 28.50
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews