Customer Reviews


44 Reviews
5 star:
 (30)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Assassin
This is by far one of the best single player games I've ever played.

If you enjoyed the first one, the sequel is everything and so much more. Improved in literally every way possible, it's a fantastic, cinematic experience. Better story, better gameplay, better variety. Amazing.

There is no multiplayer, and the game is very easy, but plays like a...
Published on Dec 18 2009 by Michael Da Silva

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fun game but invasive system required to play it
For those of you who played Assassin's Creed 1 and felt the repetitiveness really brought you down, this game definitely improves on that by cutting down on the tasks that need to be repeated but also add new objectives in order to help you fight the boredom. Now the game itself is a lot of fun combining parkour like gameplay with assassination missions that progress a...
Published on April 11 2010 by narc


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Assassin, Dec 18 2009
By 
Michael Da Silva "Grey Hunter" (Toronto, ON CAN) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This is by far one of the best single player games I've ever played.

If you enjoyed the first one, the sequel is everything and so much more. Improved in literally every way possible, it's a fantastic, cinematic experience. Better story, better gameplay, better variety. Amazing.

There is no multiplayer, and the game is very easy, but plays like a good Hollywood action movie. Anyone who is a fan of action, historical fiction or video games in general should definitely give this game a whirl!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Freaking amazing, Aug. 17 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
I played the first game and loved it I didn't think it was possible to make a better game but they did this game is amazing a must buy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Fun game but invasive system required to play it, April 11 2010
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Assassin's Creed 2 (DVD-ROM)
For those of you who played Assassin's Creed 1 and felt the repetitiveness really brought you down, this game definitely improves on that by cutting down on the tasks that need to be repeated but also add new objectives in order to help you fight the boredom. Now the game itself is a lot of fun combining parkour like gameplay with assassination missions that progress a fairly interesting plot. You gradually improve your skillset and weaponry as you move along the story. However that's where the fun ends.

The PC version ships with a real nasty DRM (digital rights management) which requires you to be connected to the internet the entire time you are playing the game. It's unfortunate for those of us who are not always able to be connected to the internet as even in this day and age, not every household has broadband internet 24/7. Also play on laptops on the go becomes impossible unless the wi-fi connection is strong enough to maintain constant communication with Ubisofts servers. It's a nasty shortfall in the game because I had been playing it and when I had a blip in my connection, the game froze and forced me to restart from an earlier point once I was able to get my connection straight again. Another big issue that comes into play is that if Ubisofts servers are down or are not working (like they weren't the first weekend it was out), then you also cannot play your game. It's quite ridiculous for a company to treat paying customers like this and recommend that you all stay away from this one if only on principle.

I would recommend people try this game on one of the console systems out there now (PS3/Xbox 360) instead, much more reliable than having to constantly be connected to their servers to play a single player game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars xbox360, Feb. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
this is a very high quality product that stands by it's description and functions exactly as described. I love it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Dec 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It was as advertised. Works well as expected. No fraud. It was the original game without a doubt! Must have!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars efd, Oct. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
wow, cool, amazing, surprising, charming, wonderful, wonderbar, great, pretty, jaw droping, miracle, and all other kinda stuff we want to put in our panties!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It's Great, Sept. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed II Greatest Hits (Video Game)
It's at a great price the game is great an once you get into the story you will want the other Assassin's creed games
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, July 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed II Greatest Hits (Video Game)
every thing is good
I enjoyed every part of this game
it is a very nice game.
I am planing to get brotherhood which is a continuation of this game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Classic, May 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed II Greatest Hits (Video Game)
This was the only one i didnt have in the series, and finally with the full collection, i have started playing the series starting with number 1. For all the fans out there i dont have to explain its unique storylines, awesome stealth, kills, and missions to maintain that ninja code. Love it. See you in Black Flag.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good game, Feb. 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Assassin's Creed II Greatest Hits (Video Game)
This game have a very good story line that follow the first game.
The graphic is beautiful and game play experience is fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb054f504)

This product

Assassin's Creed II Greatest Hits
Assassin's Creed II Greatest Hits by Ubisoft (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews