biss boutiques-francophones Learn more vd2016beauty Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars86
4.1 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-9 of 9 reviews(1 star). Show all reviews
on November 12, 2009
Call of Duty Modern Warfare 2 overview compared to Modern Warfare 1

Networking: Peer 2 Peer (downgrade)
Avg Ping: 100ms+ (downgrade)
Console Commands: No (downgrade)
Lean: No (downgrade)
Custom Maps: No (downgrade)
Number of Players: up to 18 (downgrade)
Competitive Mods: No (downgrade)
Mod Tools: No (downgrade)
Ability to Record: No (downgrade)
Kick/Ban Hackers Immediately: No (downgrade)
Profiles Saved Online: Yes
Manually Select Server to Join: No (downgrade)
Control Bad Language: No (downgrade)
0 ping Advantage for Host: Yes (downgrade)
Lan Play: Yes
Free Demo: No (downgrade)
Price: $60 (downgrade)
etc etc
oh ya only less than 5 hours of single player game.
0Comment16 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2010
All I get is DirectX errors when I try to play this game. CoD 4 works great, but this game is bad.

No support for users even on the company's website.

Save your money and pick up Call of Duty 4, but do not buy this garbage.
0Comment5 of 6 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2009
If your an avid PC gamer like I am do the right thing a boy cot this game. There was so much hype when the rumors starting floating around about the sequel to one of the best selling FPS games for the PC (COD: MOD) and alas it was all just smoke and mirrors and in the final weeks before the release we are revealed what this game really is, nothing but an over priced revamped COD4 game that has been gutted into a console port. No dedicated servers option which is the blood line of online pc gaming. lets not forget the 9 vs 9 player limitation on the maps! Consoles use 9 vs 9 maps, while pc's are capable of running maps much larger than that, I enjoy huge maps with lots of players but 9 vs 9 is boring and the opposite of pc multiplayer I am going to miss the 32 vs 32. IW and Activision have slapped me and every other pc gamer in the face. If you want a good warfare FPS just hold out a bit longer for DICE and their game Bad company 2!
0Comment27 of 34 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 11, 2009
This game is 100% a direct port of the console version of the game. I.e. they spent absolutely no money to make it desirable to PC gamers with features that we want.

Lets send a message to PC game companies everywhere by not buying this game. Lets stand up for what we believe in and send the message that they cannot simply ignore the needs of their customers.
0Comment16 of 20 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 10, 2009
This game is a direct port from the console version.

IW crippled the game and the community that has helped build the CoD phenomenon by taking out significant multi-player functionality.

No dedicated server functionality means all MP is reduced to peer-to-peer gaming... a recipe for lag and a quick death for this game instead of longevity (personally I don't think IW wants a game that will last past November 2010 so they can sell us the next POS they pop out).

If you buy this game, you're supporting the approach that holds consumers as being willing to accept any pablum, as long as it's got "CoD" on the box. Don't do it... make them patch full functionality back into the game first (the coding is all still there, being based on CoD4 by the way...).

A very poor offering for IW's hard core fans of the game, who have been abandoned and cut adrift by the company, which doesn't yet realize or fully understand what they've lost.
0Comment41 of 54 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 21, 2010
This game is such a joke right now, you can not even play it online. Well you can if you wanna wait 10 minutes to get a game, then when in game get all your XP put to zero from hack, or deal the the RAMPANT aimbotters, wall hacks, texture hacks etc.

They took dedicated servers where an admin could monitor the server...and now the whole game is unplayable.

Go ahead and google some on this game first...IW who made it are a joke...the game is unplayable without risking your xp and they have told the community nothing.
0Comment5 of 7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 12, 2009
-No dedicated servers
-Way more lag
-No console commmands
-No lean
-No ping display
-No custom maps
-Limited number of players (12 for most gamemodes)
-No mods and mod tools
-No in-game recording
-Hacks already released
-Matchmaking, no manual selection of what server you actually want to join
-Must always be online to even play single-player
-No demo
-$10 more than all PC games
-etc., this is just the stuff I can think of off the top of my head.
0Comment30 of 41 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 10, 2009
This game has a very fun but short singleplayer experience. Multiplayer though is very bad, they seriously screwed up when balancing the guns.
0Comment2 of 10 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 13, 2009
The game is awesome ive played my buddys but i orderd mine off amazon and the shipped on the 10th what a surprise. But anyway, it was supposed to be here in my town yesterday seeing i orderd prioty shipping... well it never came yesterday or today, and my buddy ordered it on express and has it already. we live in the same town and almost on the same street. Im never ordering off amazon again.
0Comment4 of 28 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.