Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The story continued
It was nice to see Richard Earl Thomas again in his role of John Boy Jr.; since the last season his caracter had been replaced by Robert Wightman. He is also a very good actor but once you are used to see a familiar face and that face is no longer there; it is being missed. The Waltons has been an awesome series but yet with a lots of questions unanswered. Well peoples...
Published on Feb. 22 2010 by Paul E. Thebeau

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars This TV set needs to be put together better for watos fans on Blu-ray DVD transfer not to ...
This TV set needs to be put together better for watos fans on Blu-ray DVD transfer not to my liking
Published 26 days ago by ken Martin


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The story continued, Feb. 22 2010
By 
Paul E. Thebeau "Paul E Thébeau" (Moncton, New-Brunswick Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
It was nice to see Richard Earl Thomas again in his role of John Boy Jr.; since the last season his caracter had been replaced by Robert Wightman. He is also a very good actor but once you are used to see a familiar face and that face is no longer there; it is being missed. The Waltons has been an awesome series but yet with a lots of questions unanswered. Well peoples get ready for all of thoses answers in this new Waltons movie collection. Theses movies were even more than I expected; it was sort of a closing for the series of The Waltons. Although it felt like the end of the road, a sad goodbye, a defenetive end. And this time it is the end but a very good end; nothing left unsaid; nothing left undone and noone left unseen; everyone was there at one time or another and it felt like a new begining was going to take place on The Waltons's ground. A must for every fan of the series. As usual they will make you cry, laugh and you will fell complete after one episode or two. Once again Richard Earl Thomas was magnifician in his role of John Boy Jr. They all grew older a bit but were all wonderful actor just like it the whole series. Some sad part when a baby dies; I think you will be very surprise, some adption of new babies. An extraordinary wedding; and believe me a Thanksgiving to remember. Anyone who have followed the series The Waltons have to see "The movie collection" specially if you have still some unanswerd questions about something; the answers are in this box set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A breath of fresh air, May 23 2010
By 
Leader 49 (Aurora, Ontario) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
In 2010 it may not be highly popular to like a show with traditional values like The Waltons, but to this home-spun woman it is a breath of fresh air in a very polluted environment. I can relax and enjoy basic values, common decency and a time when people helped each other out. These movies are post the series and well done. There is a rather different spin in one of the latest movies and that is that Mary Ellen's first son, John Curtis is nowhere to be seen but she has two other children. Did I miss something? Anyway enjoy these movies -- I think I'll put one on now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Waltons: Movie Collection, March 8 2010
By 
R. King (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
All the disks in the collection were good quality and the movies were a nice follow-up to the series. I would recommend it to any Waltons fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Waltons, Feb. 15 2010
By 
---- John D (Scarborough, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
This is for Walton's completists. This 3 DVD set includes The Walton's TV specials that came after the series. Let me tell you that you won't find a bigger fan than me; but seriously; when Ms. Learned and Ralph Waite followed Richard Thomas; off the series, the series Jumped The Shark.

Thanks to WB for releasing these gems.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I Love These Movies, April 21 2011
By 
Marjan VandenBrink (Edmonton, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
I really am glad that I bought these movies because I enjoyed watching every single movie. It is a great collection of six awesome movies after the show ended. I lent the collection to my parents for them to watch and they are enjoying the movies as well. It is a great deal for six movies. I higly recommend people buy this collection. You will not be disapponted, these movies will be watched for years to come. It is nice to see the real John Boy in the movies as well. There are aome really sad parts in these movies but a lot of great moments as well. I love seeing how the cast have grown up. I love the message that is mentioned in these movies. You can watch these movies with the whole family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
Love these movies!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Will always order from them!, June 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
They are always so quick and reliable. I love ordering all my books and movies from them. I will recommend them to everyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product, May 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
Great quality DVD, I loved watching these guys on television reruns as a kid. It's nice to watch some of the episodes I missed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, May 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
Looking forward to enjoying these movies - I know they will be wonderful as was the series! I am very happy with them!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT!, April 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais) (DVD)
Family values are awesome! Entertaining!
Love all the actors, although grandpa is missed.
Wish there are more of the Waltons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Waltons: The Movie Collection (Sous-titres franais)
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews