Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Great Games, One Great Pack, Aug. 26 2009
By 
Rob G (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
I'll keep this short: each Metroid Prime game is an A game, and getting them all for the price of one game, and all with the Wii controls is a fantastic deal. If you missed out on Prime 1 & 2 or just want to relive them with the amazing controls, this is a fantastic deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Package, Oct. 7 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
I was glad to find this item online since it is no longer being manufactured by Nintendo. Production has stopped and Nintendo won't be releasing new copies of this game so I was glad to purchase it on Amazon for a reasonable price. Basically 3 games for the price of 1 - 1 and 1/2 at retail. Improved graphics and controls as well as additional features make this game a must buy for any collector or die hard fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of the Greatest Compilations of All Time, Jan. 25 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
The Original 'Metroid Prime' and 'Metroid Prime: Echoes" for the Nintendo Gamecube are modern classics, holy grails of the first person sci-fi genre lauded by critics everywhere. The third Metroid Prime instalment, "Corruption" for the Wii further cemented the Metroid Prime series as one of the greatest of all time. The mix of amazing graphics, and First Person Shooter-meets-Zelda in space gameplay made these titles nearly impossible to put down.

Now you can purchase all three on one disc. Does it really get any better?

It goes without saying that gameplay-wise, this could be the greatest videogame compilation ever (angry "Orange Box" fans, form an orderly que please). While the "Corruption" installment remains unchanged from the original, "Prime" and "Echoes" have each been re-vamped with excellent Wii controls that vastly improve upon the slightly clunky Nintendo Gamecube ones. They also received a slight graphical upgrade, and are fully compatable with widescreen, meaning no more annoying black rectangles on either side of the action.

There are a few things to know before making a purchase however. The collecter's tin the game comes with is very nice, but there is little to speak of when it comes to extra packaging, like artwork or a CD soundtrack. You can unlock artwork and music galleries, though it would be nice to have at least some peices of artwork or music viewable straight away as this is a 'collector's edition' game. It should also be noted that other than the updated graphics and controls, "Prime" and "Echoes" don't have any extra content that wasn't in the original releases, and "Corruption" is exactly the same as it was when it was released a few years ago. It would have been nice if they added some decent multi-player, though I can't say I expected them to. "Echoes" does have a split-screen multi-player mode that may keep you and you buddies entertained for half-an hour tops. If you already own all three games there really is not much of an incentive to buy this.

However, if you haven't played these games, this is a definate must purchase. This Trilogy pacakge is becoming increasingly rare to find and it's price is rising, so if you are thinking about purchasing it, best buy it quick.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Awesome game! Awesome Collector's Edition!!, July 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
I would gladly and rightfully give this a full 5 stars without exception however the condition of my desired Collector's Edition was not how I treat my own products which I always strive to maintain with the utmost care and quality. The instruction booklet was mangled and the outer sleeve was not as pristine as I would have liked it to be including the fold-out art book inside. Thank God the disc was in exceptional condition, but I would have imagined that for the price I paid, and for a Steelbook set that is NEVER the norm when it comes to anything that Nintendo has ever distributed, it would have been treated better than how I found it. I try to show great love and care for everything I own in order to maintain it's value and keep it in as close to the same condition as it was when I first bought it. Apart from this slight disappointment, the game is phenomenal in gameplay and production value overall demonstrating what a second party developer can accomplish when paid with the right amount of time and attention especially to such a renowned Nintendo property.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Family Affair, March 19 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
My daughter, now 27, and I have enjoyed Metroid together since her handheld Gameboy edition. We will both always be loyal fans. Metroid Prime is awesome!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Definitive Metroid Prime, May 27 2010
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
If you've never played Metroid Prime, rent before you buy this. Despite the critical love-fest, I don't think this game is for everyone. But if you've tried it and you know you like it, than this is the only way to go. Improved controls (Yes the motion controls are better. I think this is the only time I've ever said that...), collectors packaging, extra unlockables, wide screen, and more make this the only way to play the Trilogy. Purchase. Purchase now!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Trilogy = 3x more fun, Oct. 2 2009
By 
M. Vigneau "MV" (Québec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
Being a fan of the Metroid series, I can say this is a MUST if you have the Wii console. The first and second Metroid Prime games on Wii are now enhanced with the usage of the Wiimote (finaly, more accuracy!) and the other controls with the nunchuk comes to mind quickly enough. The graphics have not been muchly improved, but the gameplay itself makes it way more enjoyable. I suggest buying the Game Guide at the same time, as you can go throughout the game with 100% of the items and bonus accessories. Metroid Prime 3: Corruption, known as the best Metroid game ever, completes the collection in this package. This is an additional reason to buy the Trilogy.

The only weak point I see in this purchase is the bonuses included. There could have included some special mods only available after completing the game once but it seems you have the old stuff that repeats and repeats over again. Access the different soundtracks and images that are the sources of the game available with the coin collections (earned by ie: killing a boss, acquiring items, having 100% of something completed), but that's it. A couple of addons like the Metroid Fusion Suit can be used, but that's merely a change in the graphics.

Overall, I would give a 9/10. You must buy the trilogy if you liked Metroid Prime 1 and 2 on gamecube and the 3 on Wii. If you have played only one or two games of the trilogy, considering the price (as high as a brand new game), this definitly worths it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Metroid Prime Trilogy Collecters item, Nov. 6 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
The Metroid Prime Trilogy Collectors item for the Nintendo Wii features three of the most epic video game titles in one disc. Revamped Metroid prime 1 and 2 Echoes with the new Wii aiming ability, widescreen 16X9 and much more the first two games look much better and control better than their previous Gamecube counterparts. New feature in aspect of game play is the morph ball Wii jump which is basically swinging the Wii remote in morph ball mode to execute a jump instead of planting a bomb, this aspect introduced in corruption is now featured in both previous games. The games also seem to be a bit faster some lag from getting to certain big area's such as the impact crater in prime 1, when you shoot a door it takes around 6 seconds to open while in the Gamecube version it took almost 10 seconds so there seems to be a speed up which makes the trilogy even more wanted.

The package is a very nicely designed tin case which features artwork of Samus on the inside. This tin case is covered by a clear sleeve which holds some information such as one Wii remote and one nun-chuck required to play, this information is actually wrong there is also a Multi player option from prime two where up to four players can battle simultaneously. Aside from that it also has many pictures of the games game-play. The inside of the tin case includes the following: Metroid prime trilogy instruction manual, Metroid prime art booklet, club Nintendo code, if you like Metroid prime trilogy advertisement and Metroid prime trilogy disc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A METROID UNIVERSE, Feb. 11 2010
By 
NeuroSplicer (Freeside, in geosynchronous orbit) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
The last Metroid games I had played was Metroid II: The Return of Samus on my old GameBoy and the absolutely exceptional Super Metroid on a borrowed SNES. I still have the music from when crossing the Red Soil in Brinstar as a ringtone in my cellphone. So, buying this trilogy was more of a compulsion for me however, it turned out to be a very smart idea.

For the price of a new game you get the three latest METROID PRIME games: Metroid Prime I, II: Echoes, & III: Corruption. METROID PRIME I and METROID PRIME II: ECHOES have been ported from the GameCube, with improved graphics and controls adapted to the Wii. METROID PRIME III: CORRUPTION is one of the best games ever designed for the Wii!

You can access any of the three games from the Menu and play any one of them interchangeably. I found I and III to be beautiful games, offering endless hours of fun whereas II was a bit darker but still a not-to-be-missed experience. It took me a while to master the controls (I am a seasoned PC gamer yet new to consoles) but once I started feeling comfortable with them I had to tear myself away from the game.

Since all of my previous Metroid experience was limited to side-scrolling games, stepping into the space boots (and sticky-ball) of Samus was a blast! Don't miss out on it.

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A great collection, Oct. 7 2009
By 
Maxime Tremblay "Metroid Fan" (Rimouski, QC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii (Video Game)
This is the ultimate game for the Metroid fan. This will allow you to replay again and again the faboulous games of metroid, with the fantastic Wii controls. Theses are the best games ever released on Gamecube and Wii, with best controls and best graphics.

This is a must buy for every fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Metroid Prime Trilogy Collector's Edition - Wii
CDN$ 319.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews