Customer Reviews


103 Reviews
5 star:
 (70)
4 star:
 (24)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bit of nostalgia, a lot of fun with friends
This is one of a very few games I can get my wife to (pay and) play for more than a few minutes. The upgraded, faux 3D visuals are great, the controls are as spot on as ever, and the mayhem that comes from playing it with someone else is incredibly fun. The level design is excellent, imaginative, with a perfect balance of challenging sections and more relaxed stretches...
Published on Nov. 15 2009 by Meagol

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why Nintendo, why?
First of all, I hate giving games a bad rating. If I spent a decent amount of time playing it, I "usually" think it deserves a decent rating.

Single player: Far too easy!! Just getting through the levels is easy, they provide enough 1-ups, and tip videos for getting them, that you will play most of the game with 50+ extra men. You ca collect "Star Coins" and...
Published on Feb. 15 2010 by EliteGundam


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great game, Nov. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Very good game and fun to play. Very nice that two people can play. Just sucks that my wife is always better at games than me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Chaotic Fun, May 18 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
If you love the original Super Mario Bros or have a sense of nostalgia concerning these humble beginnings this is a must get. Multiple players on the same screen will either be frustrating as your friends grab all the fire flowers or throw turtle shells at you or absolute fun as you fumble through the levels using a rescuing bubble before certain death and jumping off each others heads for that extra boost.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Super Mario!, Feb. 7 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Game was in perfect condition and it was shipped quickly, I think I had it 2 days after I bought it. It's a great game! I haven't been able to get off it!
No problems at all! I am completely satisfied!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Mario is SUPER fun!, Feb. 11 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Alone or with friends, this game provides hours of fun. It's the perfect entertainment when it's too cold to go outside. I'd highly recommend it to anyone who likes a challenge and enjoys laughter!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Adolescente et -, Jan. 20 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Mon ado de 14 ans avait demandé ce jeu et Donkey Kong Country Returns pour Noël. Elle se dit très satisfaite des deux. Elle a fait jouer ses cousins de 5 et 6 ans qui se sont bien amusés aussi.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mario is back!, Feb. 3 2010
By 
Bertrand Allain "acadian in exile" (Montreal, Quebec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
If you owned a NES and played Super Mario 3 before, you're going to love New Super Mario Bros for the WII. Lots of new stuff and the levels are just hard enough to get you hooked for a while.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this Game, April 17 2010
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I love this game. I actually bought this for myself and now my six year old can't stop playing it as well. My son who use to play V-tech games now plays Wii so much better than me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New Mario for Wii, Feb. 10 2010
By 
Audrey Crews (Nova Scotia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I bought this for my son about a month ago, & he really enjoys it. His sister had regular Mario when he was younger, & it's pretty much the same-Great purchase-highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A great game like all the Super Mario Bros, Jan. 8 2010
By 
B. PLANTE "dcvc" (qc.ca) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Yes WII can.
For all age (7 to 99)
The older will find the "Old tricks" in all stage.
The younger will acquire more easely the control.
But everyone will love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars addicted!, Feb. 17 2010
By 
T-Rex mamma (British Columbia) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I love this game. Can cause some major arguments though when playing multiplayers as you can kill your teammates or bounce on their heads. Best supermario game yet!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 811 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition
CDN$ 34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews