Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


26 of 26 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A bit of nostalgia, a lot of fun with friends
This is one of a very few games I can get my wife to (pay and) play for more than a few minutes. The upgraded, faux 3D visuals are great, the controls are as spot on as ever, and the mayhem that comes from playing it with someone else is incredibly fun. The level design is excellent, imaginative, with a perfect balance of challenging sections and more relaxed stretches...
Published on Nov. 15 2009 by Meagol

versus
4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Why Nintendo, why?
First of all, I hate giving games a bad rating. If I spent a decent amount of time playing it, I "usually" think it deserves a decent rating.

Single player: Far too easy!! Just getting through the levels is easy, they provide enough 1-ups, and tip videos for getting them, that you will play most of the game with 50+ extra men. You ca collect "Star Coins" and...
Published on Feb. 15 2010 by EliteGundam


‹ Previous | 16 7 813 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars fantastic, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
used to luv playing with Mario and Luigi, luv the game and the characters, enjoying playing it again, and so will many others who purchase the game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The game is on, Jan. 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Kids love this
As with all games there are levels and the kids were able to get to advance.
The boys play this game more than the girls
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Mario Bros.Wii, May 31 2010
By 
Brenda (Canada, BC) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
It is just plain fun, young or old! Personally I spend a lot of time in a bubble but it is great to be able to play with my teenagers again :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good, June 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Its one of the best game of Wii, I received this product as expected date and the game CD is really good. its working fine on my Wii console.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Grandson gift, Jan. 3 2010
By 
Richard Wark - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I purchased two copies of the game for two of our nephews and two of our grandsons.
It was the the most popular request of the season by the young people in our family.
The game provided our grandsons fun well into Christmas Eve.
I played the game for a while after the kids went to bed and it provides a good challenge even for us old timers.
I'm sure it will provide many hours of entertainment.
Grandpa
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, Dec 31 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Best wii game ever. I have been looking for it for a while, it is sold out everywhere I went. Really glad Amazon had it! Thanks a bunch
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Super Mario Fan, Jan. 4 2010
By 
M. Nakashima "Melnaka" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game is so much fun...my husband and I play it for hours and our kids love playing it as well!!! Best Christmas present of 2009.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Game for my Mini wii, Jan. 25 2014
By 
KMK (North Central,Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I loved this game years ago and was glad when our son bought us the mini wii and then my husband purchased this game for me, love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Plaisir garantie !, Feb. 3 2010
By 
Claudie-audrey Gagnon (Québec, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Ce jeu est super car on retrouve le meilleur de chaque mario bros. C,est plaisant autant seul qu'a plusieurs. On rit comme des fous !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Like New!, May 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I love playing this game with my son! Though I purchased a refurb, there's no difference with a brand new one! This saved me money!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 16 7 813 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

New Super Mario Bros. Wii - Standard Edition
CDN$ 34.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews