Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A WHOLE NEW GALAXY OF FUN!
I have only recently returned to consoles, tempted by my wife's Wii this Christmas. In the past NINTENDO has made a number of bad decisions yet the company always manages to land on its feet for nothing else but for a single reason: it never forgets that gamers want first to have fun. And SUPER MARIO GALAXY II is an excellent example.

The Wii console may have...
Published on May 24 2010 by NeuroSplicer

versus
1 of 33 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Way to go Nintendo for use casual gamers
What can i say this game is really hard, people who say its easy or the ones that struggled a bit are experience and expert gamers, this game frustrated me a lot more then i had fun playing with it.

Rent the game and see before buying because the later levels are really hard. This game is not worth the rating its getting believe me.
Published on June 22 2010 by Yannick Messaoud


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A WHOLE NEW GALAXY OF FUN!, May 24 2010
By 
NeuroSplicer (Freeside, in geosynchronous orbit) - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (HALL OF FAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
I have only recently returned to consoles, tempted by my wife's Wii this Christmas. In the past NINTENDO has made a number of bad decisions yet the company always manages to land on its feet for nothing else but for a single reason: it never forgets that gamers want first to have fun. And SUPER MARIO GALAXY II is an excellent example.

The Wii console may have been made such a huge success story by applications such as Wii-FIT, but it will be remembered for the fun it offers with games such as this one. SUPER MARIO GALAXY II makes the Wii shine at its best.

Princess Peach cannot seem to stay ...un-kidnapped more than a week, so her faithful plumber has to move heaven and earth to save her - yet again...But do we really need an excuse to dive in this galaxy of magic mushrooms, star-bits and coins, secret levels and surprising solutions to, apparently, insurmountable obstacles?

The levels blend beautifully 2D and 3D environments and the controls work superbly. I hadn't touched a console since my University years and had to get used to the controls of ZELDA: TWILIGHT PRINCESS - yet found the controls of SUPER MARIO GALAXY II to fit like a glove from the very first moment.

This installment is not one you can breeze through, there are challenging moments. If you get stuck in a level you can ask for a mini-tutorial - but keep in mind that there is no free lunch in this galaxy: your need for assistance will be marked. Then again, retrying a level was never more fun.

There is invincible Rainbow-Mario, Rock-Mario, Spring-Mario and Cloud-Mario. And then there are Lumas and Yoshi. Every world has been imaginatively designed and gorgeously drawn. It is like a supernova of creativity exploding again and again. I believe this to be the best looking game on the Wii.

And it is THE BEST PLATFORM GAME EVER!

HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mario at his best, June 7 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
If you played the original Super Mario Galaxy, then you likely won't need any convincing in trying this sequel. If you haven't, don't worry about missing out on some sort of background story--it's a Mario game, the story is one sentence long--Bowser kidnapped the princess, and it's Mario to the rescue (sorry for the spoiler). But boy is the game-play fun; my first play session with this game was 1 hour and 24 minutes long; it felt like a breeze, and I only stopped because I had to. The controls are as spot on as ever; if you haven't played the original, it might take you some time to get used to them; but if you put in the time you will be rewarded with the best platforming game, bar none; and if you did play the first Mario Galaxy, within minutes you will feel as comfortable with the controls as you've ever been. The levels are completely original, not recycled material, the galaxy map is streamlined, easier to navigate than the world-hub in the original. I've just finished the first world (sort of, there's some secret stuff I'm missing); I'll update this review as I proceed; I didn't quit on the original until I got 120 stars with both Mario and Luigi. I'll do the same with this. Whether you are a youngster or an adult gamer, you should try and play this excellent game (BTW, it's metacritic average review score is 98%, making it the second best reviewed game after Legend of Zelda: Ocarina of Time (available as a downloadable game on the Wii, and bettering the now third place spot for the original Super Mario Galaxy). Thank you Nintendo!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Kickass game, May 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Awesome game. Just like the first galaxy with a few interesting and new perks. I think this game is an excellent introduction to the power of wii and plays a huge role in spatial recognition. Thanks again for the quick delivery and the totally worth while price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars BLAST OFF!!!!, Feb. 8 2014
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
As a Mario game: 5/5, but just not the BEST videogame. I really like it. It has many cool features, including:

POWERUPS: I really like the diversity of the Powerups, though I wish they had put more of them in each level. My personal favourite is the Bee Mushroom, wich makes you super light, gives you the power to climb on, yes, Honey, and even lets you fly!

GALAXIES: Instead of just plain old singular levels, this game groups them into Galaxies. Each Galaxy has 2 or 3 levels each, in wich your mission is to collect a golden Power Star.

LUMAS: A Luma is basicaly an alien shaped like a star. They are VERY cute, and they will give you often useful tips.

YOSHI!: For the first time in Super Mario Galaxy history, Yoshi, the green, hungry friend of Mario's, joins you on the hunt for Power Stars! Using his toung, you can: gobble up enemies, engage exclusive Yoshi Powerups, reach new hights, and more!

BOSSES: This game has some of the most fun and funNY bosses ever! One of my personal favourites is a GIANT snowball that rolls around his battle arena, where you have to hit him on the nose every time that he comes close to you; but my favourite boss is good ( well, tecnically, BAD) old bowser, who has some of the best

MUSIC: in the game. His final battle music is just: WOW. I. LOVE. IT. I can't POSSIBLY tell you what it's like, but I know for a fact that you'll love it to.

All in all, an AWESOME game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent jeux, Sept. 10 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Les graphiques sont superbes. Le niveau de difficulté du jeux est assez élevé pour apporter un certain challenge sans être trop difficile pour nous décourager. Le jeux est en 2 volets (la collecte des étoiles dorées et des étoiles vertes) ce qui rallonge le temps de jeux de façon considérable (nous en avons pour notre argent). Ceux qui ont aimé Super Mario Galaxy 1, seront agréablement surpris par le deuxième jeux.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing Shy of Brilliant, Oct. 15 2014
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
What else can I say but: Classic Mario Fun. Nothing shy of a brilliant game with hours of game play. Wouldn't have expected any less from this sequel.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent jeu!, July 4 2010
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
Vous trouverez des heures de plaisir seul ou en groupe à jouer ce jeu! Excellent pour créer un esprit de famille!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Continued entertainment on Super Mario Galaxy, Jan. 2 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
It was enjoyed by all 7 of my nieces and nephews. It is an added bonus of 2 players at once.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Wii Game, March 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
My son loved it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than the first, March 5 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition (Video Game)
I kind of liked the storyline better on the first Galaxy game but I love the second. All the abilities you can get and the yoshi's make this game awesome. I like the layout of the entire thing much better since you can access all the levels in one area.
Unfortunately the multiplayer is still pretty much the same except I think player 2 can now stun as well, but I would like to see an actual multiplayer mode. But still definitely worth it!

Overall 5/5 stars, much more fun than the first!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Super Mario Galaxy 2 - Wii Standard Edition
CDN$ 59.99 CDN$ 38.87
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews