march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars40
4.5 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on December 31, 2011
The game is great, I highly suggest it. Make sure NOT TO BUY from RareWaves-CA.
They sent me a PAL version of the game even though I ordered it from a Canadian site, have a Canadian address and THEY ARE FROM CANADA. These people are incompetent, BUYER BEWARE.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 24, 2012
Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword is a great game. The storyline is excellent, the dungeons and the side-quests are challenging. The game is a bit more realistic in terms of fatigue and shield damage. The soundtrack is brilliant.

The graphics looks outdated compared to Super Mario Galaxy 2 and Super Smash Bros. Brawl. Despite this, it is a must have if you are a collector.

However if you don't have a Wii Motion Plus and you want to buy this game, make sure you buy a Wii Motion Plus accessory or a Wii Remote Plus.
0Comment|4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2013
I feel as if this game should have been around 25 hours long, and I would have been quite satisfied if that were the case. However zelda always had filler, the main difference here and the reason why I think we've seen many people (including myself) complain about filler is the fact that Skyward Sword takes very little effort to disguise it, doesn't make the player feel purpose in going through it and becomes a grind because of it.

Due to the filler, this game becomes boring with spikes of brilliance. The Dungeons are very well designed and might be my favourite of the 3-d Zeldas, the motion controls are very responsive and might be the only game aside from Zack and wiki where the use of the motion controlls genuinely enhances the gameplay. The boss fights are as exhilarating as they've ever been because of both the use of wii motion plus and treating the boss fights as straight up fights instead of showpieces for your newest item. The puzzles are also a refreshing departure from what we're used to.

While the motion controls were excellent as a zelda game I was left disappointed. It didn't live up to the level of quality gameplay I expect from zelda, However when compared to regular games it was still quite good.

3.5/5
0Comment|2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 5, 2012
The latest in the Zelda series is a hit. Good storyline. Lots to explore in main story and side quests.
Gameplay with the Wii Motion Plus is pretty flawless except for the occasional need to re-centre or re-calibrate.

The music CD that comes with the game is a nice bonus.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2011
Merci j'ai reçu le jeux vidéo très rapidement comme je m'en attendais. Je suis très heureuse d'avoir faite affaire avec Amazon. Je vais continuer à magasiner en ligne. Merci
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2012
Love this game!!! Comparable to Twilight Princess. You travel on a bird instead of a horse. The combat is a little harder as you have to be precise about your sword slashes. Z target isn't as reliable as it was in Twilight but there's way funner items to use like the digging mitts and the beetle. Excellent game! A must have for Zelda fans.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2011
Love it. I always wait for the latest version of Zelda and I'm never disappointed. I am not very good yet at the controls of the Wii, but the game is a good guide (at my settings) and I am getting better fast. Lots of colour and diverse environments, the birds are a hoot and the game has a bit of a cheeky theme as always. Highly recommended!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2011
I haven't played a Zelda game since Ocarina of Time, and I can easily say that this release is almost as good (OoT was perfect). It may be extremely challenging at times -- involving critical thinking and skill -- especially for children around 10 years old, but it is worth the effort. I recommend this game to anyone! Bravo, Nintendo!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2012
Plenty of story line. The characters have more personality than other Zelda games. More realistic speaking. Huge map with a lot of side quests, which is good for exploring because every time you get a new item you can go back to a place where you have been before and change your environment.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 6, 2012
My son has been waiting a long time for this game. Now that it's here it's great, Zelda is an awesome game, it's great for kids who need a challenging game without the blood and gore. This game has educational aspects (reading and brain thinking). Perfect game, highly recommended.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question