Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Tools

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars38
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: Video GameChange
Price:$103.47+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
on December 31, 2011
The game is great, I highly suggest it. Make sure NOT TO BUY from RareWaves-CA.
They sent me a PAL version of the game even though I ordered it from a Canadian site, have a Canadian address and THEY ARE FROM CANADA. These people are incompetent, BUYER BEWARE.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on January 24, 2012
Legend of Zelda: Skyward Sword is a great game. The storyline is excellent, the dungeons and the side-quests are challenging. The game is a bit more realistic in terms of fatigue and shield damage. The soundtrack is brilliant.

The graphics looks outdated compared to Super Mario Galaxy 2 and Super Smash Bros. Brawl. Despite this, it is a must have if you are a collector.

However if you don't have a Wii Motion Plus and you want to buy this game, make sure you buy a Wii Motion Plus accessory or a Wii Remote Plus.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
on January 6, 2013
I feel as if this game should have been around 25 hours long, and I would have been quite satisfied if that were the case. However zelda always had filler, the main difference here and the reason why I think we've seen many people (including myself) complain about filler is the fact that Skyward Sword takes very little effort to disguise it, doesn't make the player feel purpose in going through it and becomes a grind because of it.

Due to the filler, this game becomes boring with spikes of brilliance. The Dungeons are very well designed and might be my favourite of the 3-d Zeldas, the motion controls are very responsive and might be the only game aside from Zack and wiki where the use of the motion controlls genuinely enhances the gameplay. The boss fights are as exhilarating as they've ever been because of both the use of wii motion plus and treating the boss fights as straight up fights instead of showpieces for your newest item. The puzzles are also a refreshing departure from what we're used to.

While the motion controls were excellent as a zelda game I was left disappointed. It didn't live up to the level of quality gameplay I expect from zelda, However when compared to regular games it was still quite good.

0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 27, 2011
I really enjoyed the story in this version of the Zelda series. It starts you off trying to find your missing pet bird that eventually leads to a grand adventure throughout many different landscapes. The controls are well executed although there are the occasional problems with the motion controls. This is mainly a limit of the technology then a fault of the game and the challenges give you plenty of space to make mistakes and still succeed. This can make the game seem to easy at times but there are lots of variation to the challenges to keep you on your toes. There are also many side missions to keep you busy so you never feel you're moving through the game too quickly.

One thing I have to fault the game on is that you often have to travel through the same areas over and over again looking for places you couldn't get to before. As the game progresses the enemies get harder and the landscape sometimes changes, but you can spend a lot of time doing the same things over and over while looking for where you need to go next. Fortunately you have a lot of help in this area. Fi travels with you through most of the adventure, giving you advice when you want it; although there were a few places there I really could have used her help and she couldn't help me. Most notably, there is a place where you need to stab a plant with your sword to get a water drop but no where in the game does it tell you this is possible. It was only by trying everything I could think of that I finally discovered the secret.

There is a helpful magic stone near where you start the game that will give short video clips of the puzzles and challenges in the game for people who can't figure out what to do. Sometimes it will tell you how to do things you didn't even know you could do - mainly when new side quests open up. This can be helpful in making sure you don't miss anything. Since you have to go all the way back to the starting area to use the stone, you can't rely on it too much but it's there for those times when you are really stuck. I had to use it a couple of times so it's a good idea to find it as soon as you can.

If you're a Zelda fan you should definitely get this game. If you never played any of the games in the series, this is as good as any of them and well worth getting. If you hate the Zelda series, this game isn't likely to change your mind as it follows the formula pretty closely. Personally, I really love it and I'm try to complete all the side quests before I finish the game.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on February 5, 2012
The latest in the Zelda series is a hit. Good storyline. Lots to explore in main story and side quests.
Gameplay with the Wii Motion Plus is pretty flawless except for the occasional need to re-centre or re-calibrate.

The music CD that comes with the game is a nice bonus.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on December 18, 2011
Merci j'ai reçu le jeux vidéo très rapidement comme je m'en attendais. Je suis très heureuse d'avoir faite affaire avec Amazon. Je vais continuer à magasiner en ligne. Merci
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 23, 2012
Love this game!!! Comparable to Twilight Princess. You travel on a bird instead of a horse. The combat is a little harder as you have to be precise about your sword slashes. Z target isn't as reliable as it was in Twilight but there's way funner items to use like the digging mitts and the beetle. Excellent game! A must have for Zelda fans.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2011
Love it. I always wait for the latest version of Zelda and I'm never disappointed. I am not very good yet at the controls of the Wii, but the game is a good guide (at my settings) and I am getting better fast. Lots of colour and diverse environments, the birds are a hoot and the game has a bit of a cheeky theme as always. Highly recommended!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 29, 2011
I haven't played a Zelda game since Ocarina of Time, and I can easily say that this release is almost as good (OoT was perfect). It may be extremely challenging at times -- involving critical thinking and skill -- especially for children around 10 years old, but it is worth the effort. I recommend this game to anyone! Bravo, Nintendo!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 13, 2012
Plenty of story line. The characters have more personality than other Zelda games. More realistic speaking. Huge map with a lot of side quests, which is good for exploring because every time you get a new item you can go back to a place where you have been before and change your environment.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers who viewed this item also viewed

The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess - Wii
The Legend of Zelda Twilight Princess - Wii by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
CDN$ 34.89