Customer Reviews


53 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (6)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


156 of 166 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Remastered...but not remixed
Believe the hype: the stereo remasters sound *much* better than the tinny 1987 CDs and deserve to be The Beatles' new audio standard. However, these are not remixes like 1999's Yellow Submarine Songtrack or Love -- and that is a missed opportunity. Hence my four- but not five-star rating.

PROS: Ringo's drums and Paul's bass shine on all tracks. Bottom end...
Published on Sept. 7 2009 by Allan Tong

versus
40 of 72 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ignore all reviews so far as product un-released
I suggest that it is ridiculous that there should be reviews from people who have self-evidently not seen or heard the product. All reviews at this stage are unhelpful.
This review is a protest. The 3 stars are meaningless, and merely my way to indicate that I consider it inappropriate to express an opinion. I expect this to be 5* product. But it might not be.
Published on Sept. 1 2009 by Jon Freeman


Most Helpful First | Newest First

0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Top of the Pops!, Nov. 6 2011
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
.Stereo Box Set This is must for any Beatles fan and should be in any music lovers library. I had some of the albums before but wanted a complete set of Beatles music in original master quality. I was debating between the mono and stereo box sets but finally decided on the stereo set. The recordings were excellent. Discovered some music that I never heard before or just plain forgot. Highly recommended
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So so happy, Jan. 12 2010
By 
J. DUNLOP "Scrapper1" (Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
I was able to purchase the Beatles Stereo Box Set, at a price 30% cheaper then retail. And there was no availabitly of this product in the stores. Very satisfied with my order, my delivery and the product. It was a great experience! Thank you Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatles Remastered, Jan. 1 2010
By 
Gilles G. Larose (Victoria, BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
The box set of the Beatles remastered songs was exactly what I was hoping for. The songs are crisper and more intoned for easier listening and appreciation of the musical talents these lads possessed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is what it is!, Sept. 20 2009
By 
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
This is what it is!

The Beatles work from 1962 to 1970 remastered and sounding better then ever.
Not remixed, not mashed, not messed around with!

Want the original stereo and/or mono Beatles albums as they were released? then buy them!
Want something else??? then buy that!

To IBG Beatlemaniac from Ontario Canada:
- 5.1 is remixing not remastering!
- The albums you refer to as original releases are mostly American compilations of remixed material! (that's right, they aren't the original sound, they have been Dexterized, google it)!
- "The Capitol Albums Volume 1 & 2" Box Sets do not contain any of the 3 Canadian albums!
- "Twist and Shout" and "Long Tall Sally" (not the same as "The Second Album) are unique Canadian compilations and "Beatlemania" is the same as "With The Beatles" (the second UK album)!

Just put the new Mono Box and the new Stereo Box alongside the 2 Capitol Albums Boxes and enjoy!
[...].
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatles Box Set the Ultimate Beatles Collection, Oct. 12 2010
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
It is absolutely amazing to hear all this music which I grew up with again, and it's so clear. It is even more sweet since I purchased it at Costco for $110
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Beatle Backbeat, April 30 2010
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
Greatest box set of all time. Imagine...every song ever recorded by the Fab Four at your fingertips. How can you not love that?

Dale Carter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Finally in my ears and mind, Feb. 25 2010
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
I've been waiting for so many years for The Beatles' music to "com clean", and now it'finally happened. It's like listening to this music for the first time, and it sounds magnificent. Together with the mono boxed set I can finally rest my ears and mind to the best music ever made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Beatles boxed set, Jan. 9 2010
By 
P. Worms - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
The presentation case looks very nice, BUT I would have appreciated knowing before I purchased the set that the discs were in unprotected cardboard - just slip the disc into a cardboard "envelope". This means that each time the disc is taken out or put back there is a potential for damage as it scrapes in and out of the cardboard. As a result, I had the extra expense of buying crystal cases for each disc. So, to prospective buyers I would point out two issues that I have: firstly, if you don't know that the disc can get damaged with this system, you will be very disappointed; secondly, the additional cost of buying cases is most definitely a significant factor. Of course, one also ends up not being able to use the attractive-looking packaging!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Old Beatles Fan, Oct. 19 2009
By 
M. E. Franklin (Ottawa Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
Amazing sound and great background material. Well prepared and entertaining. A must have for Beatles fans - sounds ae so crisp and background chords and harmonics just jump out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


40 of 72 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Ignore all reviews so far as product un-released, Sept. 1 2009
By 
Jon Freeman "jon2910" (Hampshire, UK) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stereo Box Set (Audio CD)
I suggest that it is ridiculous that there should be reviews from people who have self-evidently not seen or heard the product. All reviews at this stage are unhelpful.
This review is a protest. The 3 stars are meaningless, and merely my way to indicate that I consider it inappropriate to express an opinion. I expect this to be 5* product. But it might not be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb3c25df8)

This product

Stereo Box Set
Stereo Box Set by The Beatles (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews