Customer Reviews


204 Reviews
5 star:
 (130)
4 star:
 (46)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (5)
1 star:
 (12)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cheap HDMI I bought
I regularly buy cheap HDMI cables, and often the plug covers are loose if not poorly made, where these ones were on par with regular brands you would buy in a store.

Not tight fitting, it clips just fine as expected, it's been running between my PS3 and my Bravia 52 TV for month, no issue with any blurays or games, even with Avatar... I recommend definitely...
Published on Dec 2 2010 by Adrien Rochereau

versus
17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it works... but you get what you pay for
First of all, yes, most HDMI cables are ridiculously overpriced. It's a scam.

However, this cheap ones do have their drawbacks.

I found them to be fine for a single direct connection with a display, but ran into problems when running them into a receiver (brand new Sony) then out again into the display.

The Xbox seemed to handle it OK, but...
Published on Jan. 9 2011 by Beverly B


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best cheap HDMI I bought, Dec 2 2010
By 
Adrien Rochereau (Montreal, QC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
I regularly buy cheap HDMI cables, and often the plug covers are loose if not poorly made, where these ones were on par with regular brands you would buy in a store.

Not tight fitting, it clips just fine as expected, it's been running between my PS3 and my Bravia 52 TV for month, no issue with any blurays or games, even with Avatar... I recommend definitely this brand and seller (fast shipping, got it 5 or 6 days after ordering)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 18 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars it works... but you get what you pay for, Jan. 9 2011
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
First of all, yes, most HDMI cables are ridiculously overpriced. It's a scam.

However, this cheap ones do have their drawbacks.

I found them to be fine for a single direct connection with a display, but ran into problems when running them into a receiver (brand new Sony) then out again into the display.

The Xbox seemed to handle it OK, but the PS3 and the LG bluray player both got 'sparklies', pops and flashes both audibly and visually, indicating that data is being lost. If you look at the wikipedia page on HDMI, you can see that this is an established phenomenon with sub-par cables.

I just wish that there were cables that found a happy medium... around the $10 - $20 price point perhaps.

Caveat emptor.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good hdmi for price, Nov. 10 2009
By 
N. Duong "chrisOTT" (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
It's 1.3 compliant and it works. Thats really all you need for a HDMI cable. Dont pay crazy amount of money for other HDMI cables, you will not notice any improvement in sound/video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Not exactly as advertised., Jan. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
The cables I received did not have the nice red sections on the connectors - they were all black. Nonetheless, I have been using them for more than a year now and have had no problems whatsoever. Performance and durability are just as good as those very expensive brand names!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, June 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
works great with my tv and this is about half the price at some of the stores in my area
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cheap and durable, May 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
It was at a relatively cheap price, works great and length of the cable is sufficient. Can't complain because no issues yet! (I've used it regularly for the past 3-4 months)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, Oct. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
I recommend this product to anyone needing a good HDMI cable. My son connected right up and is working great. It was shipped and delivered very quickly as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worked for a few hours, Sept. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
I bought this along with an HDMI-DVI adapter to connect my new LED TV to my computer. It worked for a few hours and then stopped working. I thought it was the computer but went to a local store and bought a replacement cable and then things worked between the TV, the cable, the adapter, and the computer. I got a RMA but since I now realise I have to pay mailing cost for mailing it in (which is the cost of the product) I won't bother sending it back. Will buy these products from a local brick and mortar shop from now on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars good stuff, March 20 2013
By 
Bernie Lemke "u13" (Eganville ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
if you go to any electronic shop and see the price of HDMI cables you will understand why I bought mine here . I ordered two, got my bluray hooked to one and my Wifi media player connected to my tv with the other. They work great and you won't find a better price. Speedy shipping to your house....it just doesn't get any better......Nothing in the world is ever perfect so I give it a 4
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Quality seems to be a problem, Oct. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD (Electronics)
I ordered three of these cables. they were shipped immediately and I recieved them in a reasonable amount of time. Two of the cables are fine but one keeps losing the signal. For the price it was still good value.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 221 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

High Speed HDMI Cable 1080p Full HD
CDN$ 3.01
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews