Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series not on Canadian TV
This series is a gem, combining the techno wizardry of MacGyvor with the romantic tension of Moonlighting. Excellent chemistry between all the players, with tongue in cheek subtitles to keep things light. A very addictive series, the 3rd season is the best yet. Can't wait for season 4.
Published on Aug. 3 2010 by Reid McBride

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What's missing from this story?
You have to hand it to Matt Nix. He's created a juggernaut with the character of Michael Westen, Burn Notice gets better with each season.
Without giving too much away, Michael faces enemies both old and new while continuing to help the most unlikely of 'clients' to solve their problems along the way.
With Sam and Fi at his side there's not much that one spy out...
Published on June 21 2010 by C. Lam


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What's missing from this story?, June 21 2010
By 
C. Lam "Rantanrave" (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
You have to hand it to Matt Nix. He's created a juggernaut with the character of Michael Westen, Burn Notice gets better with each season.
Without giving too much away, Michael faces enemies both old and new while continuing to help the most unlikely of 'clients' to solve their problems along the way.
With Sam and Fi at his side there's not much that one spy out in the cold can't handle. Jeffrey Donovan has a lock on what makes Michael tick, the writing is fresh and the cast keeps things humming along while keeping the tension at peak capacity. Michael Westen navigates the world of criminals and spies like a veteran tightrope artist he is. I did find the through plot a little unlikely but a very big piece of the puzzle falls into place by the last episode wherein the underlying cause of the burn notice is revealed.
However, I did find the box set lacking somewhat. The extras are minimal and there's no cast/crew voiceovers which made the previous seasons a real gem to collect. Are they saving them for the Blu-Ray edition? The tight timeline between the wrap of season with the release of box set could be one reason. Whatever the cause the box set is still silver in my books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best series not on Canadian TV, Aug. 3 2010
By 
Reid McBride (Cantley, Quebec Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
This series is a gem, combining the techno wizardry of MacGyvor with the romantic tension of Moonlighting. Excellent chemistry between all the players, with tongue in cheek subtitles to keep things light. A very addictive series, the 3rd season is the best yet. Can't wait for season 4.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars We love it, June 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Well I guess we do it's season 3 and we still love it. We especially love the Canadan - Bruce Cambell!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Burn Notice - want all the season, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Funny, exciting, interesting ... extremely entertaining. We can not seem to get enough of it! Enjoy the story lines, the plots within plots ...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, May 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
I am a movie collector and I am pleased to add this movie to my collection, I am very selective in what I buy and enjoyed it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A burned spy and situations he gets into...who can resist?, April 13 2013
By 
Sheila McVicar (Regina, Sk) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Bought this for my husband when he needs to relax...and this is a hit! The acting is interesting, the characters often quirky and the stories interesting and hard to resist. Two thumbs up!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Exceeds expecatations, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
This season provides some answers on Michael's burn notice. Fun to watch and always enjoyable to see the chemestry among the actors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Updated Review, June 22 2010
This review is from: Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season (DVD)
Canada missed the first couple of seasons but this show is now airing here. Burn Notice has very clever writing and is still one of my favourites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season
Burn Notice: The Complete Third Season by Dennie Gordon (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 21.98 CDN$ 10.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews