Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good show
When he returns from the Crusades, Robin is framed for a murder and made an outlaw. With unmatchable horsemanship, swordsmanship, but most of all superb archery this outlaw and his band defended his people from the evil tyrants that wished to exploit them. Black and white, but well restored with good sound. Wonderful show. Why don't they make shows like this nowadays...
Published on Jan. 6 2010 by Heather

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hood
It doesn't appear that this series was remastered however,the video quality is acceptable. An enjoyable series suitable for children ages 5 on up. I remember this series when I was a kid.
Published on April 1 2011 by Cowboy Shootist


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

18 of 18 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good show, Jan. 6 2010
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
When he returns from the Crusades, Robin is framed for a murder and made an outlaw. With unmatchable horsemanship, swordsmanship, but most of all superb archery this outlaw and his band defended his people from the evil tyrants that wished to exploit them. Black and white, but well restored with good sound. Wonderful show. Why don't they make shows like this nowadays? Recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Welcome to review forest!, May 10 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
Hey, it's not a cliche if a journalist states it.

This is one of the best movie purchases I have made.

These actors knew how to make many episodes per season and the writing even (pleasantly) surprises me.

The writing is clever and would surpass much of the shows of today. So what if you have CG graphics, colour and buxom brainless beauties but good writing will always win!

To me for a series, it introduced the first pretty intelligent woman (the first maid Marian) which back then changed my perspective of women.

Funny, the replacement seemed less intelligent and more enamoured with Robin which to me was cliche.

I used to watch this in the '60s and enjoyed it immensely which I still do today.

BEST BUY ever.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great old series, March 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
If you like black & white older shows, you'll like this one. Some of the shows are really funny, some of them are more witty & some are predictable. They are not all the same good, but overall, I really enjoy the show. What I especially enjoy is the fact that it can be funny without having to throw in something derogatory or sexual.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, March 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
This childrens series from the fifties is actually quite entertaining and to a larger degree than I expected it is historically accurate. Its one drawback is the blotchy grainy black and white of 1955; the story lines of the 143 episodes hold their own 50 years later. The price is certainly right for so many episodes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars THE ADVENTURES OF ROBIN HOOD:the complete series, Aug. 9 2011
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
The last time I saw that series on TV, I was a little girl (it was a brand new series back then). Of course, it is a big deal for me to own the entire series. I had forgotten how different it is. It's not a "Hollywood show off". You have the feeling you really are looking at the "middle ages". I was not disappointed. It is lots of fun to watch.
I was surprised to find how good the sound is. And AMAZON was at its usual standard: just great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good show, Dec 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
i did not grow up in the 50s but i do like the old adventure shows, the plots are quite good and i likes that they started the show from when robin came back from the crusades and showed how he left his home to live in the woods. i would highly recomend it. the buccanners and adventures of sir lancelot are also excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Robin Hood, April 1 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
It doesn't appear that this series was remastered however,the video quality is acceptable. An enjoyable series suitable for children ages 5 on up. I remember this series when I was a kid.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie series from the 50's & 60's., May 27 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
Excellent movies. They are as I remembered them from my youth. If you like older black & white. You will enjoy this great Robin Hood series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The good old days., April 22 2013
By 
B. L. Trivers "Books Worth Reading" (N.Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
This series was really enjoyable. It was so perfectly done in its day, the actors, the atmosphere. Makes me truly nostalgic for good tv.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars robin hood series, Dec 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series (DVD)
I remember them from years ago and loved them and waited for them to come on . One of the best programs I watched
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Adventures of Robin Hood: The Complete Series
CDN$ 29.95 CDN$ 25.46
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews