Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars well done as always
Harry Connick Jr. has done it again. He has put out a fun but relaxing group of songs to enjoy. I play it whilst sitting in rush hour traffic and then traffic doesn't seem so bad.
Published 15 months ago by E. Debrito

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Over 10.00$ for 1 additional song?
Sony has to be kidding to charge a difference of more than $10.00 to justify the addition of one track. No wonder downloading is so popular. The industry is in trouble for a reason - the labels have no valid reason behind milking the consumers while an artist remains with no control in the marketing of his work!

This CD is good and possibly even outshines the...
Published on Nov. 8 2009 by Frederic White


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Over 10.00$ for 1 additional song?, Nov. 8 2009
By 
Frederic White "FredEric White" (Montreal, QC.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Sony has to be kidding to charge a difference of more than $10.00 to justify the addition of one track. No wonder downloading is so popular. The industry is in trouble for a reason - the labels have no valid reason behind milking the consumers while an artist remains with no control in the marketing of his work!

This CD is good and possibly even outshines the current release from Buble however the price point for the international release remains an insult to the die hard fans and eventual consumers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well done as always, Sept. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Songs (Audio CD)
Harry Connick Jr. has done it again. He has put out a fun but relaxing group of songs to enjoy. I play it whilst sitting in rush hour traffic and then traffic doesn't seem so bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Your Songs, July 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Your Songs (Audio CD)
I also like his sexy look! Love those old ballads. Can't think og anything more to say so there. Bye.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hot butter for a warmed soul, Nov. 6 2009
By 
R. Kaminsky (Edmonton, AB Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Your Songs (Audio CD)
Harry Connick Jr continues to warm the hearts and souls of his listening audience with pitch perfect vocals. His selection of songs for this album were also timely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Your Songs, Jan. 8 2010
By 
Mary Cory - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Your Songs (Audio CD)
Really enjoy this CD - Harry Connick, Jr. has a wonderful voice.
The song selection is perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Harry Connick Jr, Nov. 11 2009
By 
J. Watson "book mama" (London ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Your Songs (Audio CD)
I was excited to see a new release from the great Mr. Connick, but despite some great song titles I was less than impressed with the overall project. It just comes off as a little too bland. I'll always buy what Harry delivers, but can't count this one as among my favorites.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Your Songs
Your Songs by Harry Connick Jr. (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews