biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars141
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVDChange
Price:$26.77+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2016
Great restart of a fantastic series. Casting was well done. The movie is exciting and has a few nods to the old series...love the green girl (Orion animal women) and all the other crazy situations that happen through out this film.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
A thrill a minute re-imagining of the classic characters - the new Star Trek features an alternate timeline allowing JJ Abrams a sense of freedom from just retelling the same old stories again. JJ pulls this off while staying true to a general history of the series, along with the usual staples of a seemingly unstoppable villain, conflicted heroes, personal sacrifice, and ultimate triumph. Improved technology makes this a visual masterpiece, an all around enjoyable film to watch.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Excellent, fast paced movie.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 12, 2016
I loved the movie. Unfortunately I need a DVD with English subtitles. I see you have posted the languages, but not the subtitles??
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2016
This is a great movie and great product.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
Not a fan of JJ Trek, but I bought it for completeness sake with the TOS and TNG Blu-Ray packs.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 31, 2015
Great show
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 2, 2015
Great movie. I'm not a "trekkie" and haven't seen most of the other Star Trek movies or tv shows but I REALLY loved this movie. Full of action and a great story. Plus, Chris Pine, hello! Need I say more. Great price. Great products. Fast shipping. Thank you.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 20, 2015
I watched the original series on TV in the 60s, and this does it justice and more! I love both the new version and its sequel. Highly recommended, even if you're not a trekie! Good balance of humour, action, drama, special effects, and references to the original series. The acting is enthusiastic and convincing. Excellent script writing and characterisation.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 30, 2015
Loved it. Well done remake
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse