Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (56)
4 star:
 (26)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Are you out of your Vulcan mind?
As entertainment this reimagining of Star Trek delivers great action, and great surprises. It's quite exciting to see the familiar characters being reintroduced and played by new actors.

One hopes that Abrams who brought us Lost and Alias, and wrote space epic Armageddon would take the treasure that is Star trek, and boldly go where no one has gone before. By...
Published on April 9 2012 by L. Power

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Overdose of Stupidity
Warning: This movie should be restricted to persons 18 years of age or YOUNGER. This movie is an insult to the Star Trek legacy. An overdose of bizarre technology right from the start, a strange plot and stranger actors. I was tempted to trash it after the first 5 minutes, but let it continue hoping for some improvement or clarity. But I finally clicked it off when the...
Published 9 months ago by Reid Tucker


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Feb. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great actors and digital editing. Just saw it for the first time and I enjoyed every bit of it. If you love Star Wars you will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid re-boot, Feb. 2 2014
By 
K. Gordon - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Entertaining, with some great effects, and some actual acting and heart. My only disappointment was that, as the film went on the
action took over to the point where the emotions got a bit lost, and the climactic battle felt kind of predictable. The action is fun, but it gets repetitive, but the human scenes have humor and freshness. Not a great movie, but much better than most Hollywood junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price., Jan. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a fan of the J.J. Abrams' version of these movies. Bought this cheap, it works well and arrived quickly. Can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Turning Away, Jan. 28 2014
By 
Tom K (St Catharines, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This film is an interesting reboot of the Star Trek universe that does not stray too far into science fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, Jan. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is worth the money, very well done.
You can watch this move over and over again and not get bored.
non stop action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good movie. and it got here quicker than expected which is always a bonus. Figures though I found it at walmart a bit cheaper. But hey that's how it goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Dec 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Blue Ray quality is excellent for an excellent movie. Too bad no 3D as the sequel is. Would recommend to anyone who likes sci-fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Move over classic Star Trek, Dec 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great updated take on the classic tv series star trek. Good acting by all, Chris pine is fantastic in the capt kirk role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek (Bilingual) (DVD)
This was the perfect movie to add to the collection of
our Star Trek movies. We loved watching it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Breath Without Depth In New Explosive Timeline, Dec 13 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Of course you all realize that, when all of the actors portraying our favorite crew will age into the original series character's age, they will not at all look the same. They already don't. So when your sons - or grandsons, as none of us are getting any younger - asks the embarassing question: 'Dad, why do these same persons with the same names and at the same age look entirely different from one another?' You will have to fumble an answer like: 'Well, son, a totally senile pointed-ear character chose to travel back in time and create a different timeline in which, for starters, planets Vulcan and Romulus have been annihilated.' That's right, folks, everything from the first timeline, of which you bought all the DVDs, has been irrevocably eradicated. (Of course now you have to consider giving away all of those now-obsolete DVDs to some carefree young nephew in the hope of turning him into a young first-timeline trekkie... good luck!) Furthermore, it clearly appears that in that second timeline, time itself moves at an incredibly accelerated rate. We could easily call it the dynamite timeline. It is a much more thunderous universe in which exploding events ceaselessly cascade into one another. No time for idle recollection here, folks. And not too much depth either. Not a hint of resemblance whatsoever with the very first movie, 'Star Trek The Motionless Picture' of the old, verging on ancient, timeline. Look out for a new, exciting, faster-than-a-commercial Star Trek movie every two years.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek (Two-Disc Special Edition) (2009)
CDN$ 42.99 CDN$ 26.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews