Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (62)
4 star:
 (27)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (8)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Are you out of your Vulcan mind?
As entertainment this reimagining of Star Trek delivers great action, and great surprises. It's quite exciting to see the familiar characters being reintroduced and played by new actors.

One hopes that Abrams who brought us Lost and Alias, and wrote space epic Armageddon would take the treasure that is Star trek, and boldly go where no one has gone before. By...
Published on April 9 2012 by L. Power

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Overdose of Stupidity
Warning: This movie should be restricted to persons 18 years of age or YOUNGER. This movie is an insult to the Star Trek legacy. An overdose of bizarre technology right from the start, a strange plot and stranger actors. I was tempted to trash it after the first 5 minutes, but let it continue hoping for some improvement or clarity. But I finally clicked it off when the...
Published 11 months ago by Reid Tucker


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Love Start Trek anything!, March 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek (Bilingual) (DVD)
I really loved this movie in the theatre, love the actors. Some really funny scenes if you're a Star Trek fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, Feb. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great actors and digital editing. Just saw it for the first time and I enjoyed every bit of it. If you love Star Wars you will love this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Solid re-boot, Feb. 2 2014
By 
K. Gordon - See all my reviews
(TOP 50 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Entertaining, with some great effects, and some actual acting and heart. My only disappointment was that, as the film went on the
action took over to the point where the emotions got a bit lost, and the climactic battle felt kind of predictable. The action is fun, but it gets repetitive, but the human scenes have humor and freshness. Not a great movie, but much better than most Hollywood junk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price., Jan. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I'm a fan of the J.J. Abrams' version of these movies. Bought this cheap, it works well and arrived quickly. Can't complain.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No Turning Away, Jan. 28 2014
By 
Tom K (St Catharines, ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This film is an interesting reboot of the Star Trek universe that does not stray too far into science fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very good, Jan. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This movie is worth the money, very well done.
You can watch this move over and over again and not get bored.
non stop action
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars What can I say, Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Good movie. and it got here quicker than expected which is always a bonus. Figures though I found it at walmart a bit cheaper. But hey that's how it goes.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Dec 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Blue Ray quality is excellent for an excellent movie. Too bad no 3D as the sequel is. Would recommend to anyone who likes sci-fi
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Move over classic Star Trek, Dec 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a great updated take on the classic tv series star trek. Good acting by all, Chris pine is fantastic in the capt kirk role.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie, Dec 15 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek (Bilingual) (DVD)
This was the perfect movie to add to the collection of
our Star Trek movies. We loved watching it again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek (Two-Disc Special Edition) (2009)
CDN$ 42.99 CDN$ 26.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews