countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Home All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars
9
4.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
8
4 star
0
3 star
1
2 star
0
1 star
0
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-8 of 8 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on February 22, 2015
The Wii was in desperate need of a good fighting game and Capcom delivered. I really enjoy this game, it's very unique and a lot of fun.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 5, 2014
This is a fantastic fighting game, and worth every penny it costs to buy it. I am a huge fan of VS. Capcom games and have been growing up, this game is no less awesome than any other one in the series. If you are a fan of Tatsunoko productions like Gatchaman and Tekkaman/Tekkaman Blade then you would be remised not to pick up this wonderful title.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 17, 2014
It's a pretty good game, the buttons are fairly simple on the Wii compared to the other consoles. There aren't as many types of moves, but it's still fun to play. I would recommend it, it's better playing with a friend, but it's also a decent game to play occasionally as well.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 1, 2010
Tatsunoko vs. Capcom is an amazing win for not only Wii, but the worldwide audience overall. As I consider it to be the true successor of Marvel vs. Capcom 2, TVC melds a few classic Capcom characters with an otherwise totally unknown roster and still manages to make a fighter that can pull anyone in within a matter of moments. The game-play is simple enough for a fighting game newbie, but deep enough for seasoned brawlers to really sink their teeth into and enjoy.

There are a few inherent downsides to the experience, including the fact that half the roster is entirely unknown outside of Japan, and there's always the issue of TVC being 'too casual' or 'too hardcore' for certain people. But when it comes to taking the tried and true Vs. formula that Capcom has continued over the years and making something truly unique and captivating for the Wii crowd, I say "mission accomplished."

The roster is extremely diverse, there's plenty of content to unlock (most of which was never found in the Japanese version), and the core game-play is just downright fun. I may be in the minority, but I'd take a few rounds of Tatsunoko vs. Capcom over Street Fighter IV any day. It's no wonder 360 and PS3 fans are begging for the game to see a multi-console version, as Ultimate All-Stars is a true gem worthy of the Capcom fighting legacy. Highly Recommended.
0Comment| 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2015
Such a good game, glad I purchased it again :)
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 12, 2014
As advertised.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 25, 2014
Thanks!!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2014
Epic fun
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.