Customer Reviews


115 Reviews
5 star:
 (80)
4 star:
 (17)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (9)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Range, Good Sensitivity, Right Price, Bright LED
I bought it on amazon.com since they had a deal of the day going on and it cheaper even factoring in the shipping and duties than the ones we get at the amazon.ca site! Anyways, they are both the same and i thought i'd share my experiences with other so far with using these lights.

Good - This Mr Beams MB 723 is by far the best for lighting up pathways. Design...
Published 1 month ago by Kent L.

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a mixed review
These are great lights for dark corners in stairwells and closets. But of the 3 that came in the package, only 2 are still working after 3 1/2 months of operation.
Published on Oct. 31 2012 by Harry Havey


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Range, Good Sensitivity, Right Price, Bright LED, March 28 2015
By 
Kent L. (Vancouver BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I bought it on amazon.com since they had a deal of the day going on and it cheaper even factoring in the shipping and duties than the ones we get at the amazon.ca site! Anyways, they are both the same and i thought i'd share my experiences with other so far with using these lights.

Good - This Mr Beams MB 723 is by far the best for lighting up pathways. Design is simple and robust, easily removed for portability, no reflective cover, no direct eye-contact with LED, wide-angle detection range(about 160 degrees), and has an active sensor (meaning it won't leave you in darkness until you're out of range and will only shut off 30 seconds thereafter). Although rated for 1.5V rechargeable batteries (1.2V) works just fine.

Caution - This nightlight requiring 4 x AA batteries. If you hate making holes in wall, i strongly suggest using the 3M damage-free adhesive which I've been happily using.

Conclusion - For its purpose, this nightlight is a great design. Not meant to compare with overhead or directional models. Hence, I've rated this 4 stars. Comparing this with my dozens of nightlight, it is brighter than all of them (both battery and electrical operated). All 3 works out-of-the-box as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Range, Good Sensitivity, Right Price, Bright LED., March 28 2015
By 
Kent L. (Vancouver BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I bought it on amazon.com since they had a deal of the day going on and it cheaper even factoring in the shipping and duties than the ones we get at the amazon.ca site! Anyways, they are both the same and i thought i'd share my experiences with other so far with using these lights.

Good - This Mr Beams MB 726 is by far the best for lighting up pathways. Design is simple and robust, easily removed for portability, no reflective cover, no direct eye-contact with LED, wide-angle detection range(about 160 degrees), and has an active sensor (meaning it won't leave you in darkness until you're out of range and will only shut off 30 seconds thereafter). Although rated for 1.5V rechargeable batteries (1.2V) works just fine.

Caution - This nightlight requiring 4 x AA batteries. If you hate making holes in wall, i strongly suggest using the 3M damage-free adhesive which I've been happily using.

Conclusion - For its purpose, this nightlight is a great design. Not meant to compare with overhead or directional models. Hence, I've rated this 4 stars. Comparing this with my dozens of nightlight, it is brighter than all of them (both battery and electrical operated). All 6 works out-of-the-box as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a mixed review, Oct. 31 2012
By 
Harry Havey (Winnipeg, Manitoba) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
These are great lights for dark corners in stairwells and closets. But of the 3 that came in the package, only 2 are still working after 3 1/2 months of operation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for its intended use, Feb. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
This product is good for its intended use (closet, hallway etc.). As the light is not so bright outdoor applications are not recommended. Double stick adhesive strips are worthless. After 8 hours on the wall one of the lights fell off. Remember to add the cost of buying 12 batteries for 3 lights. Motion sensor and day light sensor are working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little light!, May 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I bought these lights after reading some of the reviews. I was expecting some problems, but was pleasently surprised. They are great, give off just the right amount of light, and sense movement about 7 to 10 feet away. Perfect for stairways and dark halls, and so convienient. I bought six and all work properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Parts missing! Buyers beware!, Feb. 15 2015
By 
Brian L Redman (Richmond, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this before Xmas to take up to the cottage. Discovered the missing battery contacts when I opened the box 2 months later. Too late to return it and not worth the hassle anyway. Mea culpa for not thoroughly examining it sooner, but it was DOA and worth exactly one star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works exactly as they're supposed to, April 13 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Bought these back in December and promptly installed one in my entryway and positioned it so it would come on only if someone specifically went into the entry way and not when they were just walking by it. Five months of high usage later, the batteries are just now starting to show signs of dying out (hint: use high quality batteries).
I also currently have one on the floor of my bathroom, resting against the wall, again positioned so it's only activated when someone stumbles in half-asleep at 3 AM and doesn't turn on the main lights because they don't want to go blind. Turning the main lights on will actually prevent these from activating , which is wonderful. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them! These work exactly as advertised, Jan. 26 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Love them! These work exactly as advertised. I don't know how long the batteries will last so can't comment on that yet, but we have these at the top of each flight of stairs and they work perfectly at night, brightly lighting up the stairs for the late night jaunts downstairs. Next time they are on sale, I am buying more, for sure! I also have some of the outdoor ones (for the deck and a couple of them with spikes for the front path) and they work perfectly as well, including during frigid temperature, through the rain and the snow. Well done, Mr. Beams!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A good product that provides a lot of convenience when power ..., Jan. 30 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
These work as advertised. Takes a lot of batteries and I'm currently waiting to see how long my first set of alkalines last. They have a fairly wide activation range of about 10 feet, which is just right for a hallway or stairwell. The lights stay on for about 10 seconds before switching off automatically. The brightness level seems about right. Bright enough to illuminate a pathway without being too bright to overwhelm eyes at night. A good product that provides a lot of convenience when power outlets are not available. A good choice especially for seniors.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, Aug. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I was looking for a low light for the hallway and my cat's litterbox (she has vision problems) and this is exactly what I needed. They are supposed to be a nightlight, so they aren't too bright, but are just bright enough to light your way down a hallway as in the picture. I installed using 3M Command strips (picture hanging style) to not mark the walls.
No complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 212 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews