Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Range, Good Sensitivity, Right Price, Bright LED.
I bought it on amazon.com since they had a deal of the day going on and it cheaper even factoring in the shipping and duties than the ones we get at the amazon.ca site! Anyways, they are both the same and i thought i'd share my experiences with other so far with using these lights.

Good - This Mr Beams MB 726 is by far the best for lighting up pathways. Design...
Published 3 months ago by Kent L.

versus
7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a mixed review
These are great lights for dark corners in stairwells and closets. But of the 3 that came in the package, only 2 are still working after 3 1/2 months of operation.
Published on Oct. 31 2012 by Harry Havey


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Range, Good Sensitivity, Right Price, Bright LED., March 28 2015
By 
Kent L. (Vancouver BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
I bought it on amazon.com since they had a deal of the day going on and it cheaper even factoring in the shipping and duties than the ones we get at the amazon.ca site! Anyways, they are both the same and i thought i'd share my experiences with other so far with using these lights.

Good - This Mr Beams MB 726 is by far the best for lighting up pathways. Design is simple and robust, easily removed for portability, no reflective cover, no direct eye-contact with LED, wide-angle detection range(about 160 degrees), and has an active sensor (meaning it won't leave you in darkness until you're out of range and will only shut off 30 seconds thereafter). Although rated for 1.5V rechargeable batteries (1.2V) works just fine.

Caution - This nightlight requiring 4 x AA batteries. If you hate making holes in wall, i strongly suggest using the 3M damage-free adhesive which I've been happily using.

Conclusion - For its purpose, this nightlight is a great design. Not meant to compare with overhead or directional models. Hence, I've rated this 4 stars. Comparing this with my dozens of nightlight, it is brighter than all of them (both battery and electrical operated). All 6 works out-of-the-box as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Does what you expect but a couple of things to keep note of., May 11 2015
By 
Jason R. (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It is fairly bright, it turns on when ther eis motion detected and only when it is dark. So now that we have established it does what every other "night light" of this sort does there are some important things to clear up that might not be obvious to all.

1) The large square white portion which appears to be a panel of light. I thought the light would be coming from behind this white panel and the pane would itself be the source of light but it is just a plain white wall of plastic which serves only to reflect light produced by the typical pinpoint LED light at the top of the recess. I guess the effect is nearly the same but, not really.

2) There is no OFF switch. The only way to deactivate the thing is to take the batteries out, which are secured behind a cover and two "screws". Not very convenient. Maybe you just want it off for a while? Can't do it, get the screwdriver out. Kind of silly if you ask me.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Range, Good Sensitivity, Right Price, Bright LED, March 28 2015
By 
Kent L. (Vancouver BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I bought it on amazon.com since they had a deal of the day going on and it cheaper even factoring in the shipping and duties than the ones we get at the amazon.ca site! Anyways, they are both the same and i thought i'd share my experiences with other so far with using these lights.

Good - This Mr Beams MB 723 is by far the best for lighting up pathways. Design is simple and robust, easily removed for portability, no reflective cover, no direct eye-contact with LED, wide-angle detection range(about 160 degrees), and has an active sensor (meaning it won't leave you in darkness until you're out of range and will only shut off 30 seconds thereafter). Although rated for 1.5V rechargeable batteries (1.2V) works just fine.

Caution - This nightlight requiring 4 x AA batteries. If you hate making holes in wall, i strongly suggest using the 3M damage-free adhesive which I've been happily using.

Conclusion - For its purpose, this nightlight is a great design. Not meant to compare with overhead or directional models. Hence, I've rated this 4 stars. Comparing this with my dozens of nightlight, it is brighter than all of them (both battery and electrical operated). All 3 works out-of-the-box as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Better than expected, March 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Unfortunately these are only available in a three-pack as I only really needed one, but they've all come in useful since arriving. Initially bought to place one under the bedroom dresser as our bed has a protruding ledge that both my girlfriend and I have kicked at some point or another resulting it banged and bloody shins. Being under the dresser means it doesn't "see" us when moving around in the night, but if we put feet on the floor to stand up, it comes on immediately. No more banged shins. Hooray! The light is hooded meaning it will only shine down/out, and not upward. The sensor itself though is mounted above that so will pick up movement in any forward direction. Perfect if mounting on stairs or the like however if somewhere like the bedroom to ensure safe-passage to the bathroom (as ours), then mounting it beneath another piece of furniture, or perhaps hooding the sensor yourself, works great.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little light!, May 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I bought these lights after reading some of the reviews. I was expecting some problems, but was pleasently surprised. They are great, give off just the right amount of light, and sense movement about 7 to 10 feet away. Perfect for stairways and dark halls, and so convienient. I bought six and all work properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a mixed review, Oct. 31 2012
By 
Harry Havey (Winnipeg, Manitoba) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
These are great lights for dark corners in stairwells and closets. But of the 3 that came in the package, only 2 are still working after 3 1/2 months of operation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for its intended use, Feb. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
This product is good for its intended use (closet, hallway etc.). As the light is not so bright outdoor applications are not recommended. Double stick adhesive strips are worthless. After 8 hours on the wall one of the lights fell off. Remember to add the cost of buying 12 batteries for 3 lights. Motion sensor and day light sensor are working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars More versatile than just a night light., May 22 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I wanted these as nightlights but also inside drawers and cupboards that are rather dark.

Pros: Wonderful that they at 20 lumens aren't too bright for night time, but bright enough for in a cupboard. Also they work well even with some surrounding lighting; another brand I had purchased had great features like an easier battery access and magnets for mounting, but they wouldn't work unless it was pitch black. So these are great to use for a wider variety of purposes not just in complete darkness. The motion sensors so far are really good, don't have to wave right in front of them. Pleasantly surprised.

Cons: The battery access is behind two "screws" that have a wide flat-head, which is fine for using something like a coin to open, but harder for a screwdriver. Why not have a standard plastic latch-type easy-open at the back? These don't have a rubber seal, no real good reason for screws. That said, I'd recommend ditching the screws if you're mounting on a wall or top of a cupboard; batteries aren't going to just fall out if a wall's right behind them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Parts missing! Buyers beware!, Feb. 15 2015
By 
Brian L Redman (Richmond, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this before Xmas to take up to the cottage. Discovered the missing battery contacts when I opened the box 2 months later. Too late to return it and not worth the hassle anyway. Mea culpa for not thoroughly examining it sooner, but it was DOA and worth exactly one star.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works exactly as they're supposed to, April 13 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Bought these back in December and promptly installed one in my entryway and positioned it so it would come on only if someone specifically went into the entry way and not when they were just walking by it. Five months of high usage later, the batteries are just now starting to show signs of dying out (hint: use high quality batteries).
I also currently have one on the floor of my bathroom, resting against the wall, again positioned so it's only activated when someone stumbles in half-asleep at 3 AM and doesn't turn on the main lights because they don't want to go blind. Turning the main lights on will actually prevent these from activating , which is wonderful. I highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 213 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews