Customer Reviews


33 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little light!
I bought these lights after reading some of the reviews. I was expecting some problems, but was pleasently surprised. They are great, give off just the right amount of light, and sense movement about 7 to 10 feet away. Perfect for stairways and dark halls, and so convienient. I bought six and all work properly.
Published 23 months ago by Garry F

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a mixed review
These are great lights for dark corners in stairwells and closets. But of the 3 that came in the package, only 2 are still working after 3 1/2 months of operation.
Published 17 months ago by Harry Havey


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great little light!, May 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I bought these lights after reading some of the reviews. I was expecting some problems, but was pleasently surprised. They are great, give off just the right amount of light, and sense movement about 7 to 10 feet away. Perfect for stairways and dark halls, and so convienient. I bought six and all work properly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars a mixed review, Oct. 31 2012
By 
Harry Havey (Winnipeg, Manitoba) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
These are great lights for dark corners in stairwells and closets. But of the 3 that came in the package, only 2 are still working after 3 1/2 months of operation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good for its intended use, Feb. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
This product is good for its intended use (closet, hallway etc.). As the light is not so bright outdoor applications are not recommended. Double stick adhesive strips are worthless. After 8 hours on the wall one of the lights fell off. Remember to add the cost of buying 12 batteries for 3 lights. Motion sensor and day light sensor are working well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Just what I was looking for, Aug. 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I was looking for a low light for the hallway and my cat's litterbox (she has vision problems) and this is exactly what I needed. They are supposed to be a nightlight, so they aren't too bright, but are just bright enough to light your way down a hallway as in the picture. I installed using 3M Command strips (picture hanging style) to not mark the walls.
No complaints at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bought 2 sets, Sept. 17 2013
By 
E. Chan (Vancouver, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
This is my second set of mr beams, they are great for the stairwell where you don't have outlets. They do take a lot of batteries but I find they do last months long. We use rechargeables and that seem fine. Even gave a couple to mother-in-law who likes them lots too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not so great, Sept. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I put one of these in my RV washroom and it turns ON and OFF during the night at random, with no motion. All three of the lights I bought do this. Very annoying.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Useful Motion sensing LED light, Feb. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
This is a very useful gadget to place in area or pathway between your bed and the washroom. It lights up immediately upon sensing your motion. It does away having to fumble and look for the bedside light switch to turn on the light. It does not disturb your lethargic eyes as the MB 723 only lights up the pathway and is cool to your eyes. A versatile and practical gadget to have that shuts off automatically.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Little Lights, Jan. 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Place them anywhere you need a little extra light. I use mine beside my bedroom clock. Just move, and it lights up the face. It comes on unwanted at times so don't shine it towards yourself. Also use one in the bathroom and in my desk downstairs. Balances nicely on any flat surface.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Works well enough. Cheaply made, April 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
The lights are working fine for our purposes, which was illuminating a stairwell in an old unlit house.

The quality of the manufacture, however, it quite poor. The plastic used is very cheap and rather translucent, so when the light comes on you can see the "guts" of the lighting device right through the exterior shell.

It ends up looking very cheap ...like something you would buy out of a dollar store. Not impressed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent light, March 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 723 Battery-Powered Motion-Sensing LED Stick-Anywhere Nightlight, 3-Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I like the fact the the light aims downwards onto the white plastic part. It's truly like a night light and not a huge bright light. I put this into my baby's room, so I can go in without tripping on anything, but still stays dark enough so babe doesn't wake up. But it's still bright enough that I can see when what I'm doing during diaper duty. Glad I got the 3-pack!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb2a41b4c)

This product

Only search this product's reviews