Customer Reviews


13 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!
Great game for the price I paid. Fast delivery as always from Amazon!
Published 8 days ago by Northern Ontario Proud

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars You must love stealth if you're going to enjoy this game.
This game is very linear. There are a variety of ways to complete your objective but it's not a typical open world game. Also, there's a lot of stealth related objects... hiding, sneaking, and silent takedowns, etc.

I usually love stealth games but this game you will find often restarting your checkpoints so you get past enemies unseen etc.

It has...
Published 12 months ago by Latish J. Vohra


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game!, July 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Great game for the price I paid. Fast delivery as always from Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars HitMat Absolution, June 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Square Enix has the best plot and graphics and the game it's self is well thought up and is fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars You must love stealth if you're going to enjoy this game., June 18 2013
By 
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
This game is very linear. There are a variety of ways to complete your objective but it's not a typical open world game. Also, there's a lot of stealth related objects... hiding, sneaking, and silent takedowns, etc.

I usually love stealth games but this game you will find often restarting your checkpoints so you get past enemies unseen etc.

It has great graphics and a decent storyline.

The game is also a bit glitchy as some trophies are bugged.

Overall, not too bad and not too great.

7/10.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Better than OK, but not great, June 8 2013
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I have played the previous Hitman game as well, and comparing to this one, it's not much different. It's a lot of fun, don't get me wrong, but they could have done so much more with it. The part which made me rate it a 4 is that it was slightly linear. I wanted to feel like I could actually be a Hitman, but there came a point where I would just go on a shooting rampage...just because I could. Overall, great game.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing game, June 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
one of the best stealth action games ive ever played even if this one is a short game it has a great replay value because you can choose many ways to kill your target
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Formidable AI programming, Feb. 27 2013
By 
Chady (Montreal, QC) - See all my reviews
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
The interaction between AI in this game is very remarkable, also good challenge if you like stealth and RPG strategy. Great game
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Feb. 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
I purchased this as a Christmas gift for my husband who loves this type of PS3 game.
He has told me he is having a good time with it and is glad I got it for him.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Another great gift!, Jan. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
My brother-in-law wanted that game for a while but was not available anymore in the store in our region! Really nice to finally have it for his Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Hitman Absolution, Dec 30 2012
By 
Joni Phillips (Cape Tormentine, New Brunswick Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
It was a gift and the recipient said he loved it! he played the game and was very impressed by it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nice take on Hitman games, Nov. 23 2012
By 
L'Albatross (Gatineau, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition (Video Game)
Yes, I've tried older Hitman games. I'm actually a fan since the very first one. What about this one? In a word: great! I haven't finished it yet, but here are some pros and cons I can tell you about.

Pros:

- Graphics : The environment looks great (and the lighting, ooohh, the lighting). Really impressive. Even more so that there ares sometimes pretty big crowds and I haven't experienced any slowdown whatsoever.
- You finally feel like a legendary hitman. I liked the concept of the older games, but the execution was so-so. You're supposed to be a legendary hitman, nay, a myth of killing efficiency, yet the shooting mechanics kinda sucked and you could forget about melee combat. This time around, 47 is a beast in melee, stealth and with guns. You want to be a master marksman? Use instinct and enjoy the show!
- Sound effects : They are the best I've heard on the ps3.
- Stealth mechanic : It feels like a mix of Hitman, Splinter Cell and MGS stealth mechanics. You have to use covers, crouch a lot... Or use a disguise. The disguise mechanic has changed a bit, but it feels more realistic. If you listen to what NPC says, you understand why they are more suspicious this time around (especially cops). It forceyou to use covers or create distractions, wich is difficult at times but oh so rewarding.

Cons:
- Graphics: The evironment looks great, but the character models, not so much. It is noticeable, but I bet that's one of the reason why I never experienced slowdown even when there are big crowds and lots of things going on.
- Not for everyone : The pace of this game can be really slow if you try to use stealth and never be spotted, wich can bore some people. On the other hand, you can shoot your way through if you want.
- Can't jump. This is absolutely retarded. That is all.

So, that's about it for now. If you like stealth game just buy this game. Now. Or at least rent it, give it a try. If you'Re a fan of other Hitman games, I'd say rent it first, you might not like the changes but honestly, they keep the license interesting. It's not more of the exact same thing and I think it's for the best. All we need now is a God**** jump button.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hitman Absolution - PlayStation 3 Standard Edition
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 12.51
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews