Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good
the game was good, all new the packing was fast and good I really enjoy the game I recomend good
Published 8 months ago by Rousseau

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better
I was a little disappointed.

The game is very linear, the enigmas are repetitive and are too easy to solve for the most part. You always know where to go, when and why.

On the other hand, they still managed to get a playability that is pretty good. We can revisit stages anytime we want, and there is a side quest that gets unlocked for every stage...
Published 20 months ago by Belmonti


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, July 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castlevania Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
the game was good, all new the packing was fast and good I really enjoy the game I recomend good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, July 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castlevania Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
Very awesome game! Hope The Lord of Shadows 2 could also leave an indelible impress on the graphic and story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Revival!, May 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The best Castlevania since Rondo of Blood & Symphony of the Night. The story is dark and well written. The graphics are amazing and colorful. The controls are thight and the combat are epic. I love this game!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good game for those who like the storyline, May 2 2013
By 
Nestor Jarquin Zeas (USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is quite a good game for those persons who don't need/have additional people to play with.
The storyline is very entertaining, the gameplay is very easy and the combo aquiring adds a neat feature to it.

Still haven't finished the game, but will update the review if I change my mind during more time playing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Castlevania Lord if Shadows, Jan. 8 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Castlevania Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
Lot of fighting... this game is a lil challenge, Bosses are huge and puzzle very hard to figure out... hours of pleasures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great game, factory sealed. Everything a customer want. The story is great and i can<t wait for the sequel hehe
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Castlevania:Lords of Shadow, June 1 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Castlevania Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
This game is beautiful, stunning graphics, intriguing puzzles all different from each other and excellent fighting mechanics. The story is quite long and narrated by Patrick Stewart(proffesor X from Xmen), also there is a high replay value as you can only reach certain weapons upgrades by achieving higher powers later in the quest. With light & dark magicks to keep the fighting from being boring, gorgeous cut scenes, rediculously large bosses(different way to beat each one that'll keep you thinking) and an arsenal of secondary weapons this game is worth playing. The only thing that keeps this game from being spectacular.... fixed camera, with no real usage of the right analog stick other than absorbing magic. It can get frustrating when you can't see around a ledge or the camera along with your body position changes, but your direction stick stays the same and you are walking sideways. Aside from that, I am glad I purchased Castlevania:Lords of Shadows.... and for a Kojima Game(Metal Gear Solid)the cut scenes are not that long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, Aug. 21 2012
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castlevania Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
I was a little disappointed.

The game is very linear, the enigmas are repetitive and are too easy to solve for the most part. You always know where to go, when and why.

On the other hand, they still managed to get a playability that is pretty good. We can revisit stages anytime we want, and there is a side quest that gets unlocked for every stage once we have gone through it once. The battle system is perhaps the best asset of the game. As you go along, you unlock various combat abilities which make the game more exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great game!, May 23 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Castlevania Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
This is a great title! IGN gave this game a rating of 7.5 but it deserve a 9 at least! At this price, this is a very good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars God of war like or ..., April 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Castlevania Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
In my opinion, this game is way better than GOW. You have puzzles, fights, and what GOW is lacking, a good story !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc4f252ac)

This product

Castlevania Lords of Shadow
Castlevania Lords of Shadow by Konami (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 34.99 CDN$ 34.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews