Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good
the game was good, all new the packing was fast and good I really enjoy the game I recomend good
Published 17 months ago by Rousseau

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars
tres satisfait
Published 5 months ago by jg


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good, July 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
the game was good, all new the packing was fast and good I really enjoy the game I recomend good
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars very good, July 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
Very awesome game! Hope The Lord of Shadows 2 could also leave an indelible impress on the graphic and story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Castlevania Lord if Shadows, Jan. 8 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
Lot of fighting... this game is a lil challenge, Bosses are huge and puzzle very hard to figure out... hours of pleasures
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, July 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
tres satisfait
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Castlevania:Lords of Shadow, June 1 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
This game is beautiful, stunning graphics, intriguing puzzles all different from each other and excellent fighting mechanics. The story is quite long and narrated by Patrick Stewart(proffesor X from Xmen), also there is a high replay value as you can only reach certain weapons upgrades by achieving higher powers later in the quest. With light & dark magicks to keep the fighting from being boring, gorgeous cut scenes, rediculously large bosses(different way to beat each one that'll keep you thinking) and an arsenal of secondary weapons this game is worth playing. The only thing that keeps this game from being spectacular.... fixed camera, with no real usage of the right analog stick other than absorbing magic. It can get frustrating when you can't see around a ledge or the camera along with your body position changes, but your direction stick stays the same and you are walking sideways. Aside from that, I am glad I purchased Castlevania:Lords of Shadows.... and for a Kojima Game(Metal Gear Solid)the cut scenes are not that long.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars gifted., Sept. 30 2014
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
Its okay. Read reviews on it if you like it. I gifted it to my brother.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Could have been better, Aug. 21 2012
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
I was a little disappointed.

The game is very linear, the enigmas are repetitive and are too easy to solve for the most part. You always know where to go, when and why.

On the other hand, they still managed to get a playability that is pretty good. We can revisit stages anytime we want, and there is a side quest that gets unlocked for every stage once we have gone through it once. The battle system is perhaps the best asset of the game. As you go along, you unlock various combat abilities which make the game more exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A great game!, May 23 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
This is a great title! IGN gave this game a rating of 7.5 but it deserve a 9 at least! At this price, this is a very good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars God of war like or ..., April 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
In my opinion, this game is way better than GOW. You have puzzles, fights, and what GOW is lacking, a good story !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars correct, Feb. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Lords of Shadow (Video Game)
the game was new.
the ship was fast.
the description was right.
it's a nice game who everyone wants to play
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Lords of Shadow
Lords of Shadow by Konami (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 34.99 CDN$ 19.45
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews