Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far better then the WII sports
First of all you have freedom of control which is amazing.

I love the track and field game you got the 100 meter, the javelo throw, discus, long jump and hurdles.

I cannot get enough of the volleyball. Boxing is far better then the WII as bowling.

the soccer is limited but still fun, and the table tennis is pertty cool too.

A...
Published on Jan. 16 2011 by Yannick Messaoud

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Active game for kids!
Considering that there aren't many Kinect sports games, this is good. I found it little too easy, especially boxing. I find that Wii boxing is more harder and you get a better workout. This is a good game to play with the kids, or for kids. I feel that it might be nicer to play it in a bigger room with more space, or play it using the Kinect Zoom; especially for track and...
Published on Nov. 13 2011 by sask_buyer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Far better then the WII sports, Jan. 16 2011
By 
Yannick Messaoud (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
First of all you have freedom of control which is amazing.

I love the track and field game you got the 100 meter, the javelo throw, discus, long jump and hurdles.

I cannot get enough of the volleyball. Boxing is far better then the WII as bowling.

the soccer is limited but still fun, and the table tennis is pertty cool too.

A great way to get in shape and have fun
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Feel like an idiot but lots of fun!, Dec 29 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game is a great time for all ages and perfect for a family get together. Christmas was even more special with the Kinect. My 3 and 6 year old cousins had a blast playing bowling and boxing with none of the adults being able to beat them in either game. The adults took turns challenging each other to boxing, track and field, and table tennis. We all had a great time and lots of laughs watching each other try to play these games. You need to completely let go without feeling self conscious because you will feel like a complete idiot playing these games, but the fun is well worth it. There are even party modes to play a sampling of different sports.

To me the best part of this game is that you can have lots of fun, be active, and the movements are mirrored exactly by your avatars on the screen. I would recommend this to all for some fun together as a family.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Get up and Get Active, March 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
This game is great fun, The track and field is fun as you can compete in different events, long jump, track, javelin, discus and so on. Other sports included as well. Soccer is a bit slow but all in all it is great game, it gets you up and active in the winter months.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars kinect sports, Oct. 9 2012
By 
vanessa - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Really enjoyed this game all by myself but alot more fun with friends. It makes you sweat meanwhile having fun. The atletics bit gives you a workout however the soccer bit is not great but the balance is really good. Would recommend to families with kids, it keeps them busy for hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Active game for kids!, Nov. 13 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Considering that there aren't many Kinect sports games, this is good. I found it little too easy, especially boxing. I find that Wii boxing is more harder and you get a better workout. This is a good game to play with the kids, or for kids. I feel that it might be nicer to play it in a bigger room with more space, or play it using the Kinect Zoom; especially for track and fields and javelin. You will find that you tend to be aware of the space-limitation and this hinders/bothers your concentration on the game. Table tennis is good as the kinect sensor recognizes if you put a spin, chop, corner or smash with the ball. My body was little sore from playing it for the first game; so the 'active' component of the game is realized! Definitely makes you get up and move to play the games, so that is a positive aspect of this game! May not be worth the full price (bought mine for less than $35).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent pour la famille, Oct. 24 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
Ce jeu est très intéressant pour jouer en famille, les petits (à partir de 4 ans) comme les grands apprécient sa facilité d'utilisation et ses possibilités variées (seul, en équipe, l'un contre l'autre ou à plusieurs).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Awsome, Aug. 11 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
The Kinect Sports is a lot of fun for all ages. The delivery was fast. Friends would enjoy playing it, if you have a party. Great enterniment.
At the same time a great workout. Variouse of games, but at the same time we are having fun.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars one of the better kinect launch games, Jan. 25 2011
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
this game is great for its versatility. you can play games that are relatively stationary or ones that have you jumping and flailing about. you can play single player or two player. you can play competitive games or cooperative games. adults will like it and so will young children. there's a good variety of games and mini games to choose from. until the next wave of kinect games arrives, this is the game to get.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great game, Dec 10 2011
By 
Daniel Hay "drumman" (Qc Can) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 (Video Game)
It's a great item just as I saw on amazon.ca , it's reliable and all I had to do is wait for it's delivery.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb07ce414)

This product

Kinect Sports - Xbox 360
Kinect Sports - Xbox 360 by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 19.89
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews