Auto boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage SmartSaver Countdown to Black Friday in Home & Kitchen Kindle Black Friday Deals Week in Music SGG Home, Kitchen and Garden Gift Guide

Customer Reviews

3.8 out of 5 stars13
3.8 out of 5 stars
5 star
4 star
3 star
2 star
1 star
Price:$44.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item

There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

12 of 12 people found the following review helpful
on March 2, 2011
It takes a little while to get used to the motion controls in a FPS but this handy peripheral makes it a lot easier and more intuitive. After an hour or so I was right back to headshots and loving it!

Button layout is great for the most part and the features, like pump to reload or the reload button on the bottom of the clip, make for an all around immersive gaming experience. With the analogue stick in a very comfortable spot and all the buttons you need for efficient killing. I've been waiting for this I was 4 years old, playing Duck Hunt on the NES.

The analogue stick could be angled for more comfort but then it wouldn't be good for both left and right handed people.

It has a mount for a scope on top but no scope. I can even find any mention of an upcoming scope online.

After playing for a couple hours I find my arms and back are tired but maybe I'm just being a baby ;) That said, I've got places to go and things to shoot. Hasn't slowed me down yet.

Over all. LOVE IT! Big up PS3 for this awesome toy.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
on June 9, 2011
The PlayStation Move Sharp Shooter may not completely change the way we play games with the PS Move, but the device is a nice addition for those who like to play games with Sony's motion controller. While I may not have had the definitive experience when using the Sharp Shooter when playing Kllzone 3, Sony's new peripheral isn't just a cheap gimmick and actually has a lot of potential if the software out there is engaging. With a reasonable price ($39), there isn't a huge barrier of entry for the Sharp Shooter aside from the amount of worthy action centric PlayStation Move games currently available on the market. If the amount of thrilling games increase, then the Sharp Shooter is definitely something you may want to look into if you're an avid lover of motion gaming or want to recreate the vibe of playing arcade lightgun games.

The Pros:
+ The design of the Sharp Shooter is brilliant and doesn't feel like a cheap plastic shell.
+ There's a nice weight to the gun, especially once the PlayStation Move and Nav Con are inserted.
+ Holding the gun and using the Nav Con feels entirely comfortable.
+ Using the Sharp Shooter for games like Time Crisis: Razing Storm or Dead Space: Extraction is really fun.

The Cons:
- The Square and Triangle buttons are a bit small, at least for my massive fingers.
- When used with Killzone 3, I really didn't find things to be amazing.
- I wish the secondary fire trigger had more of a click to it or more resistance, if only to prevent accidental firings during certain occasions.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 1000 REVIEWERon March 21, 2013
The sharpshooter is pretty ridiculous at first glance, sort of a plastic MP5 lookalike that you dump a Move and Navigation controller into and then prance around pretending to shoot dudes on your TV screen.

It does, however, add a lot to the experience if you want to play a lightgun-esque game. I have not bothered to use it with Killzone or another other FPS as I feel those are better played with a controller or keyboard and mouse.

So House of the Dead Overkill has seen the most time with this thing. And it's great. You still end up with some of the floatiness the Move controller is prone to with these sort of games (we'll never have proper lightgun games again, sadly), but the gun makes aiming easier and it feels much more satisfying to pump to reload and pull a trigger rather than the misshapen thing on the Move controller itself. It's also very responsive as the sharpshooter seems to connect directly into the controller rather than rely on pulleys and levers and barely functional malarkey that third party solutions employ, giving you great trigger control as well as duplicate buttons located around the sharpshooter itself.

It is, however, overpriced at MRSP but if you can get it cheap there are far worse ways to spend your money.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
on February 6, 2012
Excellent design, sturdy, button placement very comfortable, highly recommended, feels like the real thing. I have to write 20 words in order to submit this stupid review blah blah blah
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 22, 2013
Idea is nice
But it's no where near the calibre it should be. I bought it hoping I would have the control of movement that a controller gives me but it's not fluid movement. IF they made a big buck hunter style game with no actual running and moving and you just aimed I think I would pull it out of the basement. For serious gaming I don't recommend this
I bought killzone 2 and a few hunting games solely for this and tried them both once and havn't touched them since.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon September 8, 2013
-gun is made very well. The plastic is good quality. Would be hard to crack.
-good control on the gun. You forget that you have separate controllers on the gun. Lots of fun playing first person shooters with this gun.
-Trigger and switches on this gun feel very comfortable.
controllers are fairly easy to get in and out of gun.

-have to take controllers out of gun before you can charge.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 20, 2015
Finally a gun for LED or LCD TVs thanks to the PS EYE. Its a fun controller and its officially made for PS3 compatible games. No batteries needed as it becomes the move control, I don't play FPS but now I will because of this controller. Lets hope Sony hears our interest and make more Shooting games like house of the dead and 3D Duck hunt :)
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 14, 2015
Very responsive controller, provides excellent button input, easy to calibrate. Great for FPS' such as Killzone 3, Counter Strike: GO, Dust 514 and other titles. Product was is prestine condition no problems whatsoever
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 15, 2013
Very user friendly. All the functions are easily accessible. Would recommend it to everyone who likes war games. Enjoy it!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2014
Good game but a bit short. Move and detector ust be charged to the max for gun to work properly.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See 1 answered question

Customers who viewed this item also viewed
PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition
PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 24.95

PS3 Motion Controller - Standard Edition
PS3 Motion Controller - Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 42.94

The Shoot - Standard Edition
The Shoot - Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 4.64