Customer Reviews


12 Reviews
5 star:
 (11)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Works great with the PC! *requires third-party software/drivers*, Aug. 29 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I have a Ps3 but I purchased the Navigation controller for an entirely different reason. I use the Navi controller to control my tablet-PC when I use Photoshop/Clip Studio for painting/sketching. It may not have as many buttons as PC gaming keypads but it's shape and wireless feature makes it worth it. With just the Navi controller and a stylus, I can do everything but typing.

When used with Xpadder (a keyboard/mouse simulator for game controllers) you can increase the number of actions per button and have immense control over how the controller functions. However, it will not function like this out of the box as it will require third party drivers/software (see below). Xpadder also has auto-profile so you can have specific profiles for all your programs (assuming you can remember all your buttons).

Examples of my setup:
-The R1 and R2 is set to change the controller profile of the stick/buttons so I can have 2 more sets of functions. I have an alternate profile accessed by holding down the trigger. This switches to my image manipulation profile which consist of "hue/saturation, color balance, transform tool and etc.. mapped to the D-pad (each having 2 possible actions each)
-More than one action per button. Tap = Action1, hold for 0.5 sec = Action2, and etc.. For example: tap for undo, hold for redo.
-Map mouse buttons (for mouse specific navigational hot-keys in 2D/3D software).

*Please do appropriate research before attempting, I will not be responsible for any damages you incur.*
The controller does not work normally in windows so you will need third party software for this to work (search for "Xinput wrapper"). If you want the wireless function you will need to dedicate a usb port for a compatible usb Bluetooth dongle. Since Sony doesn't supply drivers for this controller, the Xbox 360 controller driver will be used for this controller to function as stated in the instructions. Once this is installed you may also use any other Ps3/Ps4 controller or together (up to 4 controllers).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great control for gun, Nov. 9 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Pros:
- great controller for gun
-made same quality as and of the other sony controllers
- battery life is great.
-controls work great. Had it for three years no battery or control issues.

Cons.:
-not easy to hold.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Oct. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I was missing the navigation controller to play games with lol so i purchased this finally :) it works like a charm. highly recommend it for people who play motion move games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just an addon functionality, Aug. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
You don't need this guy. It doesn't do anything special unless the shooting games you are playing that requires all those buttons very handy. Otherwise, no use at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Can't Play a PS3 with a Move Controller With Out One, March 18 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Hi; well its obvious to most that you Can't Play a PS3 with a Move Controller With Out One of these super great PSN motion controllers. This piece controls the direction and that is why they called it the navigator. The navigator works in tandem with the piece that has the ball on it and these two pieces and the camera are required, if you want to use the move controller on certain marked PS3 games only. Check the PS3 game package to see if it is Move Compatible !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Cool toy for PS3, Jan. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
I got this to add on to the remote that came with the sports pack, and I think it's pretty cool... kinda hard to write a review for something that is just a small add on. But all in all pretty good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Option, Oct. 12 2011
By 
Elvick (British Columbia, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
While not a necessary controller, it is a lot more comfortable and maneuverable than using a Sixaxis or Dualshock 3 controller with one hand. Also a lot better for left handed people I'm sure.

It's very sturdy, the d-pad is great and easy to reach. As are the other buttons on it. I haven't had any battery life issues. My only gripe is that mine didn't come with a strap.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Oct. 1 2014
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Easier to use than standard controller with the motion controller
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing, Sept. 14 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
This controller make us have fun in a great number of games. An incredible experience using it with ps3 move motion controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Dec 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition (Video Game)
Nice :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition
PS3 Navigation Controller - Standard Edition by Sony Computer Entertainment (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 27.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews