Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute & entertaining
My family are great buffs of animation as it is the one type of movie that we all enjoy. This movie was a classic combination of evil versus good but the good are definitely of a different variety - they were monsters. The parodies of other movies will appeal to the adults and the comedy appeals to all types. We especially love Bob, who didn't have a brain but proved that...
Published on Oct. 25 2009 by V. Tymchuk

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i liked it.i just wish they would have explored the characters' origins more
this movie doesn't quite live up to the hype for me.that not to so it
was a bad movie,because it wasn't.it was entertaining,fairly fast
paced.it was over before i knew it.maybe that was the big
problem.nothing much really happened in the less than 90 minutes
running time.the characters were interesting.the problem is,they were
never explored...
Published on March 2 2010 by falcon


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Cute & entertaining, Oct. 25 2009
By 
V. Tymchuk (Kingston, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monsters Vs. Aliens [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
My family are great buffs of animation as it is the one type of movie that we all enjoy. This movie was a classic combination of evil versus good but the good are definitely of a different variety - they were monsters. The parodies of other movies will appeal to the adults and the comedy appeals to all types. We especially love Bob, who didn't have a brain but proved that you don't really need one!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars monsters vs.aliens, June 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monsters Vs. Aliens (DVD)
again this was wonderful story and my son loved it ...he is in hospital recovering from stroke.... thank you...sincerely and keep making this kind of short stories thank you...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars New child addiction, May 22 2013
By 
S. E. Stewart "lunatic" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monsters Vs. Aliens (DVD)
I think we know every word of this movie. My girls choose this movie every time they get a movie night.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Monster Hit!, May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie with an all star cast. Adventure with a lot of humour. A must have movie for all ages.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars great story for "Girl Power", Dec 29 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Monsters Vs. Aliens (DVD)
Any adult will love the slight sly humour. Great message for girls who may be a bit different..we are great women!! no matter what size and shape. Oh Ya...aliens are always rockn'!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars i liked it.i just wish they would have explored the characters' origins more, March 2 2010
This review is from: Monsters Vs. Aliens (DVD)
this movie doesn't quite live up to the hype for me.that not to so it
was a bad movie,because it wasn't.it was entertaining,fairly fast
paced.it was over before i knew it.maybe that was the big
problem.nothing much really happened in the less than 90 minutes
running time.the characters were interesting.the problem is,they were
never explored beyond the quick superficial minute or two(if that)
explanation of how they came to be.basically,the movie is all
potatoes,no meat.it certainly isn't funny.if it is,i must have missed
the memo about the funny parts.the concept is good,they just didn't do
enough with it.despite it's problems,i did find it entertaining enough
to give it a 3/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WoRTh WaTChiNG...An EnTeRTaiNeR anyTiMe !!, Aug. 29 2011
I didnt xpected much before buying..The scene of security check done through potty

scanning impressed me the most..Once bought enjoyed the whole movie.

iT's WoRTh each single penny..iF U XPeCT entertainment..Go FoR iT !!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Monsters Vs. Aliens, Sept. 28 2010
This review is from: Monsters Vs. Aliens (DVD)
Great Film!!! my favorite monster is the BLOB who's going steady with mr. or mrs. jello mold
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Monsters Vs. Aliens [Blu-ray]
Monsters Vs. Aliens [Blu-ray] by Rob Letterman (Blu-ray - 2009)
CDN$ 14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews