biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vd2016beauty Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools

Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 4, 2013
This unit is wonderful!! Purchased it about a month ago, use at least 3-4 times a week and it never fails. It's easy to use and easy to clean. The kids can use it with great ease. It makes great smoothies!!! The only thing is when you are crushing ice, you need to hold the lid down.

I would highly recommend this product. It certainly lives up to the Kitchen Aid name.
0Comment2 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 2, 2013
I like the blender. It was startling at first because its is so very tall and takes up kitchen space but I like the way it makes smoothies and grinds up dry ingredients. Not sure where a replacement rubber gasket will be available when this one wears out, or a new blade. Also, for small hands it is rather difficult to open. I need help when it comes to washing up.
In all tho, good value.
Kk
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2013
Very good build quality, looks like it's built to last. Snatched it for 32.92$ which is a very good price.
Would definitely recommend, either for soups or smoothies.

--edit: after 3 years (to the day), the blender started leaking. It seems the nut holding the blades in comes loose over time and doesn't seal properly anymore. It's sitting under the blades so it's not easy to tighten and a new base costs 30$ + tx. It's ok we got the blender for so cheap but if I paid full price and it failed after 3 years I would be a lot more disappointed.
0Comment1 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 9, 2013
I guess you really get what you pay for, this blender was purchased for making smoothies,, it does not do a good job belnding carrots , or frozen fruit, even after I have chopped the quite small. It is noisy , and quite heavy,( probably because of the glass jug )
and the last couple of times I used it, there is a burning kind of smell. This machine will not be in the kitchen much longer! Spend more money and get a decent one. This one cost $50 Canadian dollars.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 14, 2015
I bought this as a gift...loved the glass pitcher included. Reviews were very good on this product. Recipient of gift loves it and uses it all the time for smoothies etc! Shipping was fast.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 2, 2013
Once again, Kitchen Aid lives up to its name! A powerful kitchen appliance and so handy for smoothies. Handles ice way better than cheaper brands.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 12, 2013
This is a strong and powerful blender. It breaks ice and make perfect smoothies.
I am very satisfied of my purchase.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 10, 2013
The product works just as it was described.
No complaints. Used it once and it is working just fine.
Thanks,
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 9, 2015
Should be better. Motor smells like a dying cyborg. Noisy as a B-52.
Get a Breville.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
Greatly enjoyed by my kids making smoothies.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.