Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Days Grace Life Starts Now
This album is a little different from the others, there is some definite growth in this album. Sounds amazing. Some softer songs and some harder songs... just a great mix and balance of new sounds. Gotta hand it to my man Adam for some of the vocals on this record. This album is a great steal, grab it now and take a listen for yourself!
Cassandra
Published on Oct. 2 2009 by Jason Poirier

versus
2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of the Many
I had hoped these guys would have made this album their statement album. Separate them from the pack. But while it is an ok album it tends to follow along the tried and true way of producing music today. If you play this album and some of the others side by side hard to tell who is who. Perhaps these guys need to experiment more, have more fun and enjoy what they do...
Published on Dec 11 2009 by Donald Francis Sweete


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Three Days Grace Life Starts Now, Oct. 2 2009
By 
Jason Poirier - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life Starts Now (Audio CD)
This album is a little different from the others, there is some definite growth in this album. Sounds amazing. Some softer songs and some harder songs... just a great mix and balance of new sounds. Gotta hand it to my man Adam for some of the vocals on this record. This album is a great steal, grab it now and take a listen for yourself!
Cassandra
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars One of the Many, Dec 11 2009
This review is from: Life Starts Now (Audio CD)
I had hoped these guys would have made this album their statement album. Separate them from the pack. But while it is an ok album it tends to follow along the tried and true way of producing music today. If you play this album and some of the others side by side hard to tell who is who. Perhaps these guys need to experiment more, have more fun and enjoy what they do rather than just quickly putting out an album to make money. I listen to it occasionally but no real connection here....one of those love it or hate it albums.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars IT WILL BLOW YOUR MIND AWAY, Feb. 22 2010
By 
T. Burns (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life Starts Now (Audio CD)
i say we all need some hard rockenroll but some need time to think so i will never say that again but we got great songs and need it on the go better then the last CD that i had better new then used best shipping on amazon then the diffrent sellers the say they will ship and wont on ebay!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome album!, Oct. 27 2009
By 
Mark Belleau - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life Starts Now (Audio CD)
This album is the best thing to ever come from Three Days Grace. I strongly suggest you buy it. If you are at all into music that doesn't suck you need this album. Get it now either here or on the itunes store. Just do it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great album!, Oct. 20 2009
This review is from: Life Starts Now (Audio CD)
Three Days Grace succeeded in producing a great 3rd album. Some songs on life starts now are better than others but all the songs are good. I would say it is either equal or less good than their 2nd album, One X. I still consider TDG one of my all time favorite bands. Life Starts Now is less hard then their other album and less «emo» but it is NOT soft or popish. I would definitely recommend it, 100%!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WOW !!, Dec 29 2009
By 
This review is from: Life Starts Now (Audio CD)
Great CD - really fast shipping - well packaged - Seller recommemded !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 3 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Am I missing something?, Nov. 27 2009
By 
Gerald B. Johnson (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Life Starts Now (Audio CD)
Excuse me, but is this supposed to be music? Like Rock and roll music? Like something that has some emotional connection to somebody,somewhere somehow?

This sounds like countless other albums by countless other bands. They all sound exactly the same. I can't help feeling that this is some scam being pulled by the record companies. They must have hired some bozo to create these bands and mass produce this generic drivel. It simply can't be a coincidence that so many bands sound exactly the same.

I could understand it if there were some outstanding band out there, and other bands were copying them. But there is no outstanding band. There's just this idiotic homogenous tripe that isn't even distinctive enough to warrant hatred. I don't hate this music, it's not substantial enough to hate.

From what I understand this band has a large fan base.. which is sad. It's unfortunate that so many people have such low musical standards. I guess the good news is that should they ever be exposed to good music, they will be in for a revelation. The bad news is that they probably never will be exposed to good music, good music is dying. What you get now is pre-fabricated trash in very pretty packages. Visuals rule. If you ain't pretty, you aint gonna get record deals. The era of talented musicians is over.

Who's to blame? I don't know. As long as people continue to buy this twaddle, record companies will continue to dish it out like slop to hungry hogs.

My advice to anyone who thinks this is music is to do a little research. Listen to some bands from the 60's and 70's. Back then the driving force in music was the music itself. It didn't matter what you looked like. You didn't have to have perfect teeth and be thin as death. The music was all that mattered. Music today seems to be mostly about style rather than substance, how you look rather than how you sound. Tell me the last new popular group that features an ugly singer? Never mind an ugly singer, tell me one that has a singer with imperfect teeth or a facial scar or a receding hairline? Heaven forbid! It's all about the visuals now.. the music has become secondary, and that's why you get 'music' like this... purely second rate music. It's your choice, maybe if you stop buying it, they'll stop making it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Life Starts Now
Life Starts Now by Three Days Grace (Audio CD - 2009)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews