Customer Reviews


36 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great set, but incomplete...
I'm not about to review the movies because you all know them. When I upgraded to Blu-Ray I gave away my collector's editions DVDs and - as another reviewer mentioned - these Blu-Ray versions are the theatrical release versions, not the remastered or extended ones. Pity because ST-TMP was really improved in the reworked version. I'm writing this only to inform you that...
Published on Nov. 28 2009 by Bruno Desjardins

versus
10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Unimpressed
Unfortunately I purchased this and when I got it home I was very unimpressed.

The video quality of this Blu-Ray product is terrible. The transfer quality is poor and the originals look better on my regular DVD.

I will say though, the audio is great. Unfortunately I am a visual person, not an audio person.

I would NOT recommend Star Trek...
Published on Oct. 21 2009 by G. Lockwood


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

39 of 41 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great set, but incomplete..., Nov. 28 2009
By 
Bruno Desjardins (Montreal) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm not about to review the movies because you all know them. When I upgraded to Blu-Ray I gave away my collector's editions DVDs and - as another reviewer mentioned - these Blu-Ray versions are the theatrical release versions, not the remastered or extended ones. Pity because ST-TMP was really improved in the reworked version. I'm writing this only to inform you that most of the featurettes that appeared on disc 2 of all the collector's edition DVDs are simply nowhere to be found in this new boxset. If you're looking for the movies, then this will suit you just fine. However, if you're expecting more extras and interviews, you'll have to buy the separate Blu-Ray disc of the individual movies, which, it seems, have more to offer... But will cost you twice as much...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great collection of Star Trek Classics, April 16 2010
By 
Colin A. Chisholm "frodo87" (Halifax, NS) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Great collection of awesome nostalgia! The movies look and sound much better with the upgrade to Blu-ray. Great having them all together in one set finally. Some of the movies in this collection stand out as classics and others more like duds, but it's good to have them all in the same set. II, III, and IV stand out as the best in the series, but it's still worth the buy to have them all. The special features are pretty neat, but Blu-ray live does not work in Canada. So if that is a must-have for you be careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Front covers, Feb. 5 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The only criticism I can make concerns each individual films: their front covers are bland to cry. As for the rest, ie the essential: thanks to the Blu-ray format, you will see these films as you've never seen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Worth the upgrade, Dec 7 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This blu-ray presentation is as good as these films will probably ever look without Paramount making the investment to completely restore these films to their maximum potential. That being said, this set is a great upgrade and a great value. One final note: the Bob Wise Director's cut of TMP from a few years back was not included-- worth the double dip if it ever gets released.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Motion Picture Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
great series!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Star Trek: The Original Motion Picture Collection (Bilingual), May 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Motion Picture Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
Des classiques de Star Trek que l'on prends plaisir à regarder encore et encore. Hautement recommandé à tous les amateurs de science-fiction. On s'ennuie jamais avec l'équipage de l'Entreprise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Captain James T. Kirk, May 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Motion Picture Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
What can I say about the series that started it all in science fiction. I love the original Star Trek.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Husband thrilled, Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Star Trek: The Original Motion Picture Collection (Bilingual) (DVD)
This was combined with the Next Generation boxed set as a holiday gift for my dear husband. He loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars This is it., Dec 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For any Treky this is a must to have. Blue-Ray gives you the best picture; I got rid of my old films.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Came as it should, Oct. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Just what I expected, came in perfect condition. My husband is enjoying re-watching all of the movies. Very happy with the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Star Trek: The Original Motion Picture Collection (Bilingual)
CDN$ 65.99 CDN$ 36.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews