Customer Reviews


32 Reviews
5 star:
 (27)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The apocolypse now
Sam and Dean are trying to stop their destinies by trying to kill the devil before it wears Sam as his meat suit. They start the season off together but very quickly part ways. At some point they begin to work toghether again. This season has shown more of the side characters we have meat over the years. We get to know Castiel and Carver more throughout this season. These...
Published on July 12 2011 by lilly of the valley

versus
9 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Going Downhill
I've been an avid fan of Supernatural throughout it's five seasons, so understand how greatly it pains me to say this.

Definitely not the best season. There were one or two pretty good episodes, but the rest were just a waste of time. We were promised the brothers would reconnect, and they didn't, not really, not when you compare them to the first seasons. They...
Published on Oct. 11 2010 by Foreverwolf


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The apocolypse now, July 12 2011
Sam and Dean are trying to stop their destinies by trying to kill the devil before it wears Sam as his meat suit. They start the season off together but very quickly part ways. At some point they begin to work toghether again. This season has shown more of the side characters we have meat over the years. We get to know Castiel and Carver more throughout this season. These two characters add more depth to the show. I think the producers of Supernatural have also taken a few more risks with the writing of the episodes as well. They may not be the typical format as in season 1 and 2 but they are very creative. Two episodes that come to mind that demonstrate this very well is the one where the Trickster returns and when Dean gets transported into the future 5 years and interacts with his 5 year older self. I would have to say that as much as I enjoyed Season 1,2 and 3 season 4 was a transitional season for these characters and quite frankly I wasn't sure that the writers and director could continue this series in a manner that was entertaining, believable and not campy. Season 5 puts all my concerns to rest. They have pulled it off and more. This is my favourite season after 1 and 2. Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cool for the kind of video it is., June 14 2011
By 
K. Cheshire - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
This video is cool in my opinion not that that means much. The series has the brothers fighting different type evil creatures, better than a lot of movies that have only one kind of creature. All 5 seasons for this series have been entertaining. I really enjoyed the few where one of the brothers or both have gone into the past. Anyone who cannot enjoy this type of storie have got no imagenation.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars As awesome as it gets, Oct. 7 2010
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
The Winchester brothers are back with a punch and a mission...will they succeed? This season is insanely good. This show never stops amazing me, it just keeps getting better with each season. The characters evolve, the plot thickens and the drama explodes from all sides! Great buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action, Drama, Heartbreak - just another season of Supernatural, Nov. 30 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
Contains spoilers for the season!

Last season ended with Lucifer being freed from his cage after Ruby tricked Sam. This season picks up right where the last episode left off, with Sam and Dean in the room, now trapped. And then suddenly, they're away and trying to figure out what happened. From then on, it's an adrenaline rush of trying to stop Lucifer, the apocalypse, and trying to figure out the line between destiny and doing the right thing. This season was Eric Kripke's last as show runner and it is one of the show's strongest seasons. From start to finish, the writing is spectacular, stories are top notch, and Jared and Jensen's acting is flawless. The two main actor's chemistry shows, even though Sam and Dean's struggles.

Perfect season.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I'm supernatural girl all the way!, April 14 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
Best tv showing ever in history of my generation!! Most tv shows losses my interest after 2nd or 3rd seasons in. But not supernatural, 9seasons in and Im still hungry for more. Can't wait for season 10 to start already.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sympathy for the Devil, Feb. 18 2015
By 
Wade A - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Ce commentaire est de: Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
This season is often regarded to a sweet ending to the Supernatural saga and the series could have ended at the end of this season well. However it kept going and we're still running with Supernatural. Lucifer has risen and now it's time to try and ice the devil. With a host of characters supporting the boys ranging from Bobby, Cas, Meg(yah she's back), Crowley(awesome addition), and even the trickster. This season is absolutely wonderful and a high point for the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Supernatural season 5, Aug. 21 2011
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
Awesome show, basically marathoned the entire fifth season the second I received it. The company who shipped it got it to me in record time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars addicting, June 12 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Makes you keep watching non-stop. I'm hooked! It is a must watch... but start with season 1 you won't regret it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LOVE IT, Jan. 26 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
These guys, This show. I love it. Jared and Jensen are perfect and so is their supporting cast. If you aren't watching it then you should be.
This will be my review for all the seasons I bought off of here because I love it. It can be a little obvious at some points and you know what's going to happen but nothing can replace this show. IT'S AMAZING.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Loving Dean and Sam., Aug. 9 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Supernatural Complete Season 5 (DVD)
I thought this was a great season.There was a lot of humorous scenes. The bottom line is I like this show so much I still watch old reruns. I have season 1 to 6. I plan on ordering right up to last season when it becomes available. When you get tired of some of the new shows that lack any good content it's good to watch something time honored. M.Marr.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season
Supernatural: The Complete Fifth Season by Jared Padalecki (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 49.70 CDN$ 20.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews