Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what was expected, April 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
Good condition, everything as expected. Shipping was on par with expectations as well. Nothing really at all to complain about.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superman at his best., March 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
Darn, if this isn't one of the best series of all times. Tom Welling's portrayal of the farm boy come super hero is believable. Some goofy comic bits but that is to be expected. My faves "arrow" Justin Hartley keeps your attention. Timeless story line. Hours of viewing pleasure. Can't wait to watch it all over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great video series, Dec 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
Superman fans of all ages will enjoy this series. Plenty of action and changes of pace. Still enjoy watching as I messed a lot of shows when it originally aired. Recommend also watching Adventures of Lois and Clark.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Clark Kent continues his trials and the dramatic final battle with Major Zod., Oct. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
Love all the episodes.
Clark continues to battle his inner demons and how it handles it, is intriguing.
The electricity between Clark and Lois continues to grow.
Tom Welling and Erica Durance do great jobs being Clark and Lois respectively.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Smallville 9, Feb. 3 2013
By 
Chad Thompson - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
It was as good as I thought it would be . Got it so i could see the last 2 seasons .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Getting better each year, Oct. 30 2010
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
Even after 9 seasons, Smallville is still the best superhero show out there.
With Clark Kent (Tom Welling) finally out in the streets wearing the famous "S" on his chest and dealing justice as "The Blur",
Lois Lane (Erica Durance) getting closer to Clark and Zod trying to take over the world with his kryptonian army,
this will keep you wanting to come back for more every time.
Great actors, writers and visual effects, what more to ask for?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superhero at last!, Oct. 30 2010
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
While the eight season of "Smallville" had strong hints of Clark becoming the superhero he was meant to be, the ninth season finally pushes him over into "Superman," despite the use of "The Blur" as his superhero appellation. What begins as a "darker" Clark Kent (leaving off from the tragic end of Season 8) thankfully returns to a healthier balance, and the romance (SPOILER--or not) between Lois and Clark takes up a good dose of screen time. Chloe steps into her new role as "Watchtower" with unsurprising ease, and Oliver Queen continues to play a strong role throughout.

As far as villainy is concerned, I found myself initially disappointed that Lex Luthor was still no where to be found. But I have to admit that Zod and his Candorian army have stood in nicely as the arch-enemies of Season 9. I am only, by this point, about half way through the season, so I don't know how things will end, but so far the action is fun, the story lines are compelling, and the characters are expanding along with the scope of the Superman world. Essentially, Season 9 has completed the long, slow transition from Smallville adolescence to Metropolis maturity. Don't let the name of "The Blur" fool you, or even the fact that Clark still doesn't know how to fly--in all but these two things, Clark Kent is now Superman.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I loved this series, got my grandsons hooked on it too!, Sept. 11 2014
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
Exactly what they described
Exactly what they promised
Exactly why I bought it from them
I'm very satisfied!
More than enough reasons!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars SmallVille, May 5 2011
By 
Kathleen Dore "Dancing Girl" (Qc, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season (DVD)
I really enjoyed this season of Smallville. Exciting and creative too. I would recommend anyone following this series to purchase it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season
Smallville: The Complete Ninth Season by Mairzee Almas (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 49.70 CDN$ 17.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews