Customer Reviews


25 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie with replay value
I don't understand why this movie has been viewed negatively from some people as I find it extremely well done and if I had to choose just one xmen movie to watch it would be this one ... its a great movie on how wolverine came to be with some good new characters in deadpool , gambit etc. even if you know nothing about xmen its still a great movie ... overall one of my...
Published 3 months ago by Cliff

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars BOO
I actually had high expectations for this film and i was let down. I just felt like the movie was missing something... it was far to generic. The story was alright maybe a little more action would have helped to maintain interest or a more captivating plot?

It also felt short.. by the time the movie got good it was basically over. Watched it because im a fan of...
Published 4 months ago by Shade Edwards


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Movie with replay value, May 27 2014
I don't understand why this movie has been viewed negatively from some people as I find it extremely well done and if I had to choose just one xmen movie to watch it would be this one ... its a great movie on how wolverine came to be with some good new characters in deadpool , gambit etc. even if you know nothing about xmen its still a great movie ... overall one of my favorites!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars tres bon, May 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
j ai toute la série de ce film et c est vraiment très agréable de les écouter l un derrière l autre .Je le recommande a tous ceux qui aime se genre de film
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I am fan of X-Men comics and movies, May 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Entertaining and good plot. Enjoy the the actors, good acting and performance. Go see it, you won't regret time well spent lost in the world of fantasy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars BOO, April 26 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Origins: Wolverine (Ultimate 2-Disc Edition) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
I actually had high expectations for this film and i was let down. I just felt like the movie was missing something... it was far to generic. The story was alright maybe a little more action would have helped to maintain interest or a more captivating plot?

It also felt short.. by the time the movie got good it was basically over. Watched it because im a fan of the X men series but i wouldn't recommend it to anyone especially if you dont like the series.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars good movie, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Origins: Wolverine (Ultimate 2-Disc Edition) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
love the superhero movies this one wasn't the greatest but its still prett ygood so I gave it four stars
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hugh.., Dec 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Origins: Wolverine (DVD)
Hugh Jackman was amazing. And it's was interesting to know more of his life before and after. Seen it in the theater and wanted the whole x-men set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, Nov. 2 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: X-Men Origins: Wolverine (DVD)
I and my wife just loved the X-Men series so had to get this one too, well worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 12 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars X-men Origins Indeed; Overall Fun Sueprhero Flick, Sept. 8 2010
This review is from: X-Men Origins: Wolverine (Ultimate 2-Disc Edition) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
Little James was born in the 1800s, always sick. His family background . . . well, he didn't have much of one, at least, one that cared. Except for his friend, Victor. One night, during a drunken upset with his later-to-be-found-out father, James learned he could produce bone claws from his hands and defends himself, killing his father.

That night, James and Victor are on the run, and promise to always stick together. The years go by and the two find a great outlet for their rage: war. Victor (Liev Schreiber) also has a special ability and he is more animal than man, with claws coming out of his fingers. The two are very similar and age very slowly. War after war goes by, and the two eventually end up working with a secret team run by William Stryker (Danny Huston). While on one mission, James-now calling himself Logan (Hugh Jackman)-feels Victor has gone too far in his attack on an innocent and walks out on the group.

Years later, the group's been disbanded and Stryker comes to warn Logan that Victor is behind the recent string of deaths of its former members. The only way Logan will be strong enough to fight the always-stronger Victor is to undergo a special experiment of Stryker's own design: graft the indestructible adamantium to his bones. Logan agrees.

But there's something Stryker hasn't told him about what's been going on and when Logan finds out, he's furious and wages an all-out one-man war against Stryker, Victor and anyone else who stands in his way.

On the action: cool fight scenes and neat concepts. However, it seemed to me Logan was a little too acrobatic and was able to survive way more and take way more pain than even a mutant with a healing ability could.

On the story: works for me, in that we knew Logan had a history going in. He was the star of the X-Men movies after all, and X2 especially focused on Logan's origins as much as they were able without detracting from the main story. I did like seeing what really went on and, more specifically, how Logan lost his memory. I was under the impression that he lost it because of the adamantium experiment and not after it. Doesn't matter, but I did feel for the guy when the love of his life wasn't all she was cracked up to be.

On Deadpool, because, you know, it has to be covered: the whole story involving the secret ops group Logan was a part of made for fun action. Deadpool's origin, hey, why not. To be honest, I don't know if they followed the comics or not because I'm more a DC guy than a Marvel one and don't know too much about Deadpool other than he's the "merc with a mouth." His transformation from normal-looking Wade Wilson (Ryan Reynolds) to disfigured Wade-good stuff.

Was this a perfect movie? No, unfortunately. It felt too cartoony as opposed to carrying with it the realistic tone the other X-movies had, namely the first two.

Will I see the sequel? Absolutely. I'm a saga guy so I want to see what happens next.

Check this film out if you're the superhero-movie-completist type like me.

A.P. Fuchs
Canister X
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars not quite up the X-Men standard, March 16 2010
This review is from: X-Men Origins: Wolverine (DVD)
for me,this is the worst movie i have seen connected with the X-Men franchise.it's certainly watchable,but it's not up to the X Men standard.i found it slow at times.also,there are some continuity issues regarding this Wolverine and the Wolverine we see in the later X-Men movies as well as with the events themselves and how they play out in the later movies.Hugh Jackman was Fine as Wolverine,as he always has been.Liev Schrieber is good as Victor Creed.and i really liked Ryan Reynolds as Deadpool.i just wish he had a bigger role.as for the movie as a whole,it is above average,but as i said,not up to the X-Men standard.for me, X-Men Origins: Wolverine is a 3/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wolverine, X-Men Origins, Dec 29 2009
By 
This movie ties up all the loose ends. It is well worth viewing many times.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

X-Men Origins: Wolverine (Ultimate 2-Disc Edition) [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
CDN$ 21.99 CDN$ 10.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews