Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Best Cartoon Series ...Ever, Dec 7 2009
By 
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
This is a great box set. If your an 80's child or have a Transformers fan in the family, then you should buy this. It will bring back lots of old memories. The picture quality really isnt bad for an 80's cartoon. The discs are well organized, better than the previously released rhino dvd sets.

This is a excellent set, at an excellent price!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seriously?, May 15 2012
By 
Hans Gauthier "barbarandroid" (Québec, Québec Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
Great DVD set and all... But CDN$ 1,014.99? Seriously? Apparently robbery isn't necessarily done at gun point anymore. Shame on you Movies for Miles!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Jan. 19 2010
By 
E. Marothy "80's Baby, Book Eater" (Toronto, Ontario, CA.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
I bought this box set for my boyfriend for Christmas. He cried when he opened it, and has so far spent every morning before work watching an episode or two. Not too many specials or extras, but for the 80's kid - you can't go wrong. The delivery was fast, some episodes aren't as clear as others, but for us, we sort of like the vintage feel it still has - not to say it's blurry or bad quality, it's just got the old cartoon feel to it.
Enjoy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars All of G1 and more, Oct. 26 2009
By 
Amir Baksh "superbaksh" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
Excellent!! Has all of the g1 North American episodes remastered plus interviews with directors and voice actors. Worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Transformers: The Complete Series 25th Year Edition, Jan. 29 2010
By 
M. Bernat - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
The quality of the re-master is good, although the viewing format is 4x3. I guess wide-screen TV's didn't exist in 1984 :)

The box is really neat, I like how it folds out, even comes with a couple of cool transformer magnets.

Would definitely recommend this to any person who likes Transformers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely essential for die-hard fans, Nov. 27 2009
By 
Anthony M. Nardi "Toronto Padre" (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
This has everything essential, with lots of goodies thrown in. Episodes are in great quality and the booklet is a great read.

Special features on the dvd's tell you alot about the history of the product.

In general, a must have for true Transformers fans. Great for a rainy day!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Still awesome, Feb. 8 2010
By 
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
I watched this when I was a kid and now my kids are watching it with me 25 years later! They love it more than I did!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love Transformers!, Oct. 11 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
Great show and great for displaying!!! I have the other version of the set but bought this one strictly becasue of it's presentation and display ability.
Brought back lots of memories...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Cadeau de Noël très apprécié, Jan. 4 2010
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
J'ai acheté la série transformers comme cadeau de Noël pour mon copain. Depuis, on dirait un vrai enfant, il en écoute 4 à 5 par jour. Les images et le son sont excellent et le coffret bien penser. Je vous le conceil fortement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great deal, March 12 2010
By 
This review is from: Transformers: The Complete Series (DVD)
I was trying to find this set locally and online, couldnt find anywhere locally, and amazon had the best deal online
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transformers: The Complete Series
Transformers: The Complete Series by John Walker (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 1,541.11
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews