Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Quality, solid Culinary Torch
This is the third Culinary Torch we've brought for the sole purpose of Creme Burle. Both torch we brought prior to the Messermeister were plastic build, which gets really hot after 20 seconds and you hesitate to use it any further. With the Messermeister, it is metal based, and looks very solid for any type of cooking. There are many functions for culinary needs and we...
Published on Feb. 15 2011 by Panda

versus
1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars ... for what I needed it for but was a great
sent it back too strong for what I needed it for but was a great torch
Published 5 months ago by Daryl Nie


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

16 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Quality, solid Culinary Torch, Feb. 15 2011
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
This is the third Culinary Torch we've brought for the sole purpose of Creme Burle. Both torch we brought prior to the Messermeister were plastic build, which gets really hot after 20 seconds and you hesitate to use it any further. With the Messermeister, it is metal based, and looks very solid for any type of cooking. There are many functions for culinary needs and we had no problems with it over heating. After 6 straight creme burle straight with over 5 minutes of burning time, it is still solid and going strong.

I definitely recommand the Messermeister FT-960. DO NOT GET PLASTIC BASED torch EVER.

Hope this helps.

-Panda
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars the handheld part is not metal!, Aug. 23 2011
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
Overall very happy with the result. Very easy to use. Filling the butane is an ease. It automatically stops when it's full and prevent you from filling over the maximum value. The flame is strong and consistent.

The only disappointment I have is that the handle and body are both plastic. It makes perfect sense not to have metal for the handle as it might heat up as you use torch. However I was disappointed because from the amazon.ca picture, it seems as if the whole thing is made from stainless steel. More metal just means higher quality and higher durability.

Still giving a 5-star because it does what it is suppose to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, May 16 2012
By 
YouKnowWho (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
Does what it is suppose to do at a very reasonable price. Solid construction even though handle is plastic. Great for amateur users.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars FT-960, Oct. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
Great torch, gets the job done. Not as powerful as you're average industrial kitchen torch but for cooking at home it's definitely worth the money
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Flames away, Dec 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
I love this tool! Extremely easy to use...and the safety on it, makes me feel better about having it in my kitchen. Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars sturdy and easy to use, Dec 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
Very safe and easy to use compared to other similar products. Highly recommend for anyone wanting to finish off desserts.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Messermeister is a brand i would definitely stick with as its 1/2 the cost of other brands and performs better in certain aspect, Aug. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
This torch is well worth the money spent. It works amazingly compared to other torches. Messermeister is a brand i would definitely stick with as its 1/2 the cost of other brands and performs better in certain aspects! I highly recommend this item for any and all of your torching needs!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great torch, Oct. 14 2014
By 
Denise Sugden (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
I had purchased another, cheaper one in a store and it gave me nothing but grief. I love this one. I love that it has a switch so that once it's on, you don't have to hold down a button to keep the flame going. Well worth the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, Oct. 30 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
Hello .. For thé price this item performs very well .. Feels rite in hand .. Easy to use .. Recommend !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome kitchen torch, Sept. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Messermeister FT-960 Cheflamme Culinary Torch with Fuel Gauge (Kitchen)
Awesome kitchen torch! Easy to fuel and use. If you can use a BBQ lighter you can use this tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews