Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning.
Dr. Carmen Boulter has presented a beautifully produced 5-part documentary featuring some virtually indisputable eveidence she has gathered in over 30 years of thorough and diverse research and shows us that the history we have been fed is less than Truthful, accurate and complete. Timely, and if you don't think this lady knows what she's talking about, listen to her...
Published on Nov. 24 2010 by Hoovid

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars New Insights
Watched the entire thing in a couple of hours
The video footage is highly unprofessional and much of the footage should have landed on the editing room 'floor'
Touches on some new insights - new methods of interpreting Egyptian language and the pyramid functions

There are better choices out there
Published 20 months ago by Koko


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A Very Detailed Documentary, March 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
I was quite impressed with the DVD. It arrived in great condition. The Documentary is quite interesting and puts forth an interesting explanation for the Culture that existed in Egypt at that time.

It is quite well done and is certainly interesting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Stunning., Nov. 24 2010
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
Dr. Carmen Boulter has presented a beautifully produced 5-part documentary featuring some virtually indisputable eveidence she has gathered in over 30 years of thorough and diverse research and shows us that the history we have been fed is less than Truthful, accurate and complete. Timely, and if you don't think this lady knows what she's talking about, listen to her interviews and check out her bio and academic credentials. Nuff said.

Bravo, Carmen Boulter for your razor sharp mind and renegade courage to bring Her Story forth against all that we have dogmatically accepted about the ancient Egyptians and our own potential. And she's Canadian! :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Have seen the pre-production...can't wait for the total package!, Nov. 9 2009
By 
David Mcchesney "DavidMc" (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
I have seen the pre-production scenes, music and premise of this series and can't wait to get the full package later this month when it ships from Amazon.ca...I'm very excited. I'm sure I will have more to say about this series after watching them all in HD. Carmen's approach and integrity in putting this production together will drive a whole new realm of thought around what the pyramids and temples up and down the Nile were really used for, and how they should be viewed now and in the future. Anyone interested in / or drawn to the Pyramids or Egypt should see this series prior to going there! A big thanks to Carmen and her team for putting this together! Shokran... Dave Mc.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth the wait!, Dec 22 2009
By 
Kim (Calgary, Ab) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
I heard some of the interviews leading up to the release of the Pyramid Code and waited for the opportunity to see the five disc DVD set. I was thrilled with the results. The production is brilliant from the cinematography, to the narrative, the interviews, and the music. Carmen Boulter presents a compelling version of the story of the pyramids, the lost history, and what they were used for. She leads the viewer to not just accept what she has to say but to contemplate everything we have been told thus far about the pyramids and their origins, to encourage the audience to use their own discernment and intelligence to look at the evidence in a different light. It was well worth the wait.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars background music is too loud, but information is interesting, March 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
Interesting perspective and discussions for someone who is open minded and willing to take information from various sources to make their own conclusions.

The background music was too loud and often made it difficult to hear the commentators.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars rethinking history, Oct. 29 2009
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
I was fascinated by the gentle and beautiful way this 5-part series made our accepted ideas about history look tired and illogical. What a wealth of subject matter! From astronomy to geology, archaeology and linguistics - this is true holistic thinking, searching for the truth without any axes to grind or careers to build. I keep finding more information as I watch over again. I am beginning to see history in a much larger sweep of time. The philosophy that everything on earth is a mirror of the heavens and that we are all one is revolutionary in terms of Western thought. The exquisite music and photography makes this a joy to watch. [...]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A different view on history, Dec 11 2010
By 
Mr. Lawrence E. Jenkins (Belmont, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
I really enjoyed this series. I have watched many documentaries on Egypt and this was refreshingly different. What is shown here, I have never seen before.

Most ancient Egyptian shows talk about mummies, monuments, its leaders and the 1000-year history or Egypt. This series is different. This talks about the true purpose of the great pyramids. Shows you some of the oldest structures in Egypt and the lesser-known areas. They spend a lot more time on cosmology and why they think that's important.

The overall format is that they show you something and as the camera is panning, a narrator talks. Then they will break away and show an expert being interviewed about what you just saw. You also get a good sense too about where all of these structures are. The extent of their computer graphics seams to be goggle earth as they zoom in and out. You also see a few road trips where one of the experts are traveling to a distant ancient site.

Most other videos will tell you only what they know. This one is a little different because the experts will go out on a limb and tell you what they think it all means. What these guys are saying is a lot different that the mainstream crowd. It is important to keep an open mind because these guys made a lot of sense and brought up good questions. Other videos refuse to ask them because they don't have the answer or maybe can't believe that is the answer.

I have learned a lot from this video. Stuff that I have never seen or heard of before. Come and explore Egypt like you never seen it before, as I did.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A New Theory of Ancient History, Feb. 5 2010
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
What I loved about this documentary was the new look at Egypt from a feminist position. The theory claims that in the "Golden Age", the sacred feminine and masculine were revered. It is nice, as a woman, to be able to watch something about HisStory, and hear her story as well. I hope, as we re-enter the golden age, our society will shift our of the patriarchal paradigm and return to balance.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fascinating, April 15 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
I have ordered from Amazon for years, are always efficient in packaging and delivery service are excellent. Thank you ;)
The Pyramid Code, DVD is informative and well made. Regardless of your views, if one is open minded one can enjoy the contents. Love to see more of these types of Dvds offered by Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars New Insights, Dec 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) (DVD)
Watched the entire thing in a couple of hours
The video footage is highly unprofessional and much of the footage should have landed on the editing room 'floor'
Touches on some new insights - new methods of interpreting Egyptian language and the pyramid functions

There are better choices out there
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset)
Pyramid Code (2-Dvd Boxset) by Carmen Boulter (DVD - 2009)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 23.31
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews