Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cutting boards
Good value for the price. Would be more usefull if a little larger. Made a great Christmas gift this year.
Published on Jan. 10 2012 by mark

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but needs a lot of care
If you want your bamboo cutting boards to last, be prepared to oil them every week. These items were as described, but without the proper care, are quickly becoming dry and brittle.
Published 6 months ago by isalei


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Cutting boards, Jan. 10 2012
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
Good value for the price. Would be more usefull if a little larger. Made a great Christmas gift this year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Okay but needs a lot of care, Feb. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
If you want your bamboo cutting boards to last, be prepared to oil them every week. These items were as described, but without the proper care, are quickly becoming dry and brittle.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice product!, Aug. 8 2014
By 
Patricia D. Knecht (Calgary, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
I decided it was time to replace all of my old cutting boards. This bamboo product is not only attractive, it is slim, sturdy and very easy to store. As per the instructions I (periodically) cover them with oil after washings to maintain the wood. The shape and sizes are a perfect combination for small to very large tasks. Their appearance is even good enough to serve from. I am very impressed and would not hesitate to purchase them again, but due to the quality I won't have to for quite some time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them, will buy more., June 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
Great quality and lasts longer than other bamboo cutting boards. So far they have all kept up well even when sometimes submerging in water.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointing, June 2 2014
By 
Gloria Miller ""book worm"" (Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
These three cutting boards had some kind of slivers coming out of the wood.
I do not think it is wise to use these in food preparation.

Too expensive to return from Cacada.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great price for this product, March 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
An amazing price for such a high quality product and the fact it comes in three sizes for that one price is an amazing bonus.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Splitting, March 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
I purchased 3 sets of these. 1 set for myself and 2 for Christmas gifts. I returned 2 sets because they were split when I received them. I decided to get the 1 set for myself replaced and give them a chance.. thinking maybe it was a bad batch. I have now had them for a couple of use and sorry to say.. these have split too... should have just returned all 3. These look nice but even babying them ... hand washing and oiling..... they do not stand up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Very thin and warp easily, March 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
I got these for Christmas so I've only been using them for a few months. My large cutting board is already very warped from me setting a hot pot on it. I used to do that all the time with my old cutting board and never had that problem. My old board was about 4 times thicker than these though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok - ish., Jan. 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
Boards are not too thin or thick (unfortunately). Bamboo has a soft texture in comparison to other woods, but if your are careful enough it should last for couple of years at least. I would not pay for this set $38.50 in the store, but since it arrived and we live in a distant location, I kept it. Going to change it for a thicker and harder wood board later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars So far it's living up!, Dec 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set (Kitchen)
I bought this as a gift for my boyfriend who likes to use bamboo in the kitchen. It's the perfect size for a single person or couple and brightens any kitchen.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Totally Bamboo 20-7920 3-Piece Bamboo Cutting Board Set
CDN$ 33.53
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews