Customer Reviews


151 Reviews
5 star:
 (125)
4 star:
 (20)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised
Excellent product for those who don't want to stick suction cups to their window. Those things fall off in high heat, anyway.

My dash is probably not the best for this product since it is slanted and slippery. Yet the mount stays on! Please note that it does shift a little over long periods of time, but it has never fallen off.

The best thing...
Published 20 months ago by Thimble

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adresses suction cup problems
Good overall, but find that it's not as "sticky" as I'd like it to be and it will fall off the dash under any significant acceleration.
Published 1 month ago by Steve1


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, Aug. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
Excellent product for those who don't want to stick suction cups to their window. Those things fall off in high heat, anyway.

My dash is probably not the best for this product since it is slanted and slippery. Yet the mount stays on! Please note that it does shift a little over long periods of time, but it has never fallen off.

The best thing about it is you can now easily reach the screen keys to type in your destination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Portable Friction Mount, Aug. 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
This appears to do what it claims. It stays in place on the dash, does not leave telltale signs like the window mount and is easily removed and hidden from view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sits anywhere, July 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
I am very impressed. I bought it because my car dash is rounded and is full of curves and bumps and it very surprisingly sits almost anywhere in the car. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised!!!, May 12 2012
By 
Odysseus47 (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
We purchased the Garmin Mount for our trips to Arizona and Italy this year - for use with rental cars. We have a built in GPS in our Toyota. The original Garmin suction holder is such a nuisance because it is very difficult to affix to the windshield and then it falls off easily. The Friction Mount is very easy to set up and is very stable. It works like a charm, as per the earlier reviews on Amazon.com. So pleased to have found it. Would definitely recommend to others - and is only approx $20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Mount, Aug. 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
A must have to go with your GPS. Works great and hides easily under the seats for reduced chance of theft.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Pleased, March 23 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
I decided not to leave my GPS attached to my windshield due to the possibility of receiving a summons from the police.
The Garmin Friction Mount (beanbag) is an excellent alternative and I am very pleased with my purchase from Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Versatility, Sept. 5 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
Originally purchased a 'doughnut' style friction mount which worked well in my truck with its large dash, but when transfered to my small car I could only use it on the passenger side dashboard - it was too large to sit properly on the drivers side.
This unit essentially has four 'tabs' that bend, which effectively shrinks the diameter of the hole of the doughnut, allowing this friction mount to be placed in most spots of any dashboard configuration.
As long as your dashboard is clean, I found very little movement of the unit, even under hard cornering. The ability to quickly hide the unit under a seat or center console with no window suction mount marks, optimal placement versatility and ease of transfer between vehicles make this unit a winner for me - very pleased with this purchase.

P.S. price is 50% lower than when I looked at this style friction mount last Christmas.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin GPS Bean Bag, July 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
What's not to like. It's an actual Garmin product, of excellent build quality and sits on the dash like it's supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, Dec 5 2012
By 
M.O. (Calgary, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
great quality, price, performance, very easy to set up and to put away when not in use, practical can be put on any place in the dash( I have a rounded dash) and will sit still regardless of the speed the car is driving, I highly recommend the product, fast delivery, very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works exactly as expected, Sept. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
Does its job completely - no problems attaching the gps nor in placing it on my dash where it is holding on perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 216 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab159dd4)

This product

Only search this product's reviews