Customer Reviews


271 Reviews
5 star:
 (227)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (5)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised
Excellent product for those who don't want to stick suction cups to their window. Those things fall off in high heat, anyway.

My dash is probably not the best for this product since it is slanted and slippery. Yet the mount stays on! Please note that it does shift a little over long periods of time, but it has never fallen off.

The best thing...
Published on Aug. 17 2012 by Thimble

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Adresses suction cup problems
Good overall, but find that it's not as "sticky" as I'd like it to be and it will fall off the dash under any significant acceleration.
Published 9 months ago by Steve1


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised, Aug. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
Excellent product for those who don't want to stick suction cups to their window. Those things fall off in high heat, anyway.

My dash is probably not the best for this product since it is slanted and slippery. Yet the mount stays on! Please note that it does shift a little over long periods of time, but it has never fallen off.

The best thing about it is you can now easily reach the screen keys to type in your destination.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic, Nov. 17 2010
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
I have owned a Garmin since the first model and have used portable friction dashboard mounts after frustration with the window suction mount. Firstly the suction mount likes neither hot nor cold weather and gradually peels off the windshield (I used to be in sales using the device every day). Secondly, my car was broken in to over night. The police said that the thieves were looking for my GPS as they could see the suction mount on the windshield. My car was trashed but nothing else taken, not even the ton of loose change. The dashboard portable friction mount is easily moved from car to car. I pack it to use in rental cars when I travel. I move it into the centre console when I get out of the car so it is out of sight. If the sun is very bright and I can't see the GPS, I can quickly move the dashboard friction mount so it is more visible. Having used the portable friction mount for a few years now, I would recommend it to everyone who owns a Garmin.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Garmin Portable Friction Mount, Aug. 6 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
This appears to do what it claims. It stays in place on the dash, does not leave telltale signs like the window mount and is easily removed and hidden from view.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Sits anywhere, July 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
I am very impressed. I bought it because my car dash is rounded and is full of curves and bumps and it very surprisingly sits almost anywhere in the car. Highly recommended!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars great product, Dec 5 2012
By 
M.O. (Calgary, AB, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
great quality, price, performance, very easy to set up and to put away when not in use, practical can be put on any place in the dash( I have a rounded dash) and will sit still regardless of the speed the car is driving, I highly recommend the product, fast delivery, very happy with purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works as advertised!!!, May 12 2012
By 
Odysseus47 (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
We purchased the Garmin Mount for our trips to Arizona and Italy this year - for use with rental cars. We have a built in GPS in our Toyota. The original Garmin suction holder is such a nuisance because it is very difficult to affix to the windshield and then it falls off easily. The Friction Mount is very easy to set up and is very stable. It works like a charm, as per the earlier reviews on Amazon.com. So pleased to have found it. Would definitely recommend to others - and is only approx $20.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin GPS Bean Bag, July 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
What's not to like. It's an actual Garmin product, of excellent build quality and sits on the dash like it's supposed to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works exactly as expected, Sept. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
Does its job completely - no problems attaching the gps nor in placing it on my dash where it is holding on perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Friction Mount, Sept. 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
Love this GPS mount so much that I bought one for my sister-in-law and recommended to a friend. You dont have to worry about the suction cup letting go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Garmin friction mount, Sept. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging (Electronics)
I am very pleased with this mount. It stays in place and keeps your view of the road clear. It is very well made and a good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 228 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Garmin Portable Friction Mount - Frustration Free Packaging
CDN$ 27.49 CDN$ 24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews