Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great and it's Bright
I installed this a few months ago and it has been working like a charm, and it's nice and bright.
Published 19 months ago by Debra Bashford

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mr beams
Ok light . Easy to install for sure. I was Disappointed a little as not very bright. Will see how keeps battery over the cold if a winter
Published 19 months ago by michelle


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works great and it's Bright, Nov. 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
I installed this a few months ago and it has been working like a charm, and it's nice and bright.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Mr beams, Nov. 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
Ok light . Easy to install for sure. I was Disappointed a little as not very bright. Will see how keeps battery over the cold if a winter
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


17 of 19 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very bright and sensitive - died within a year, Aug. 9 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
First of all, the item is not a small solar garden light you may imagine. As it takes 3 D-cell and you can imagine the size of it, it is literally like a coffee mug. IMO, it is as small as it can get and still houses 3 D-cell.

I bought two units, one sensor seems to be a bit more sensitive than the other, and they are both very bright light. The unit itself is very light without 3 D-cell batteries

NOTE: Very unprofessinoal UPS delivery, they just left it 4 feet in front of my door...

Aug 2013 Update - both sensors died...the first one died 6 months and the second one died last month. These lights now keep turning themselve on and off constantly all day, and drained the batteries very quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good quality, Nov. 14 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
Great motion sensor light. Safety along those darkened walkways & keeps the punks from messing with my vehicle at night. Highly recommended.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works fantastic, great value, so practical., Oct. 16 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
This motion light is very bright and works very well. It is very reasonably priced. It can be screwed on or used indoor or outdoor. This light can save your life by keeping your yard and home safe.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars WORKS GREAT!, Oct. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
Easy to install. Good light. Seems to work well also in cold (-9C last night). Hope it continues to work when it gets really cold!

Denis
Calgary, Canada
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very Impressed! I hope they make the winter..., April 20 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
I have owned 2 of these for about 1 month. They have lit up the dark narrow path alongside my house for my tenant. They are very responsive to motion and cast a good amount of light. My only concern is how they will fare this winter in the Canadian climate. If they make it through I will be very impressed. A great & cost effective option where you don't have pre-existing lighting!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Gives an adequate amount of light., Oct. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
I have placed these "security" lights at four different locations around my house and garage. Each one of them requires 4 D size batteries, but I've been running these lights for over a year and still have not replaced any of the batteries.

These are adequate lights for easy install if you have no electricity for real lights...but be forewarned, they really only have the power of a small flashlight, no more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars It work for a year, Aug. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
I was really happy with the light this outdoor lamp provided, when one evening
the lamp did not work, I changed the batteries (AFTER ONE YEAR), but it does not
work anymore. I am very desapointed and I have to look for something else.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Motion Sensor Light, Aug. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mr. Beams MB 360 Battery Powered Motion Sensing LED Outdoor Security Spotlight (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
Price and delivery very good.Quality great.Would hold more securely if the two halves of the light assembly actually locked.Otherwise,a good purchase
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews