Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice
I've had this rice cooker for over a year now, I bought it in Nov. 2012, and have had no serious probems with it. I use it quite frequently, at least twice a week and have found that if you follow the directions that come with it then you will be satisfied with the results. It's also incredibly easy to clean. The only complaint I have, and it's a very minor one, is the...
Published 8 months ago by Keith Little

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after two months
It worked fine for the first few weeks. I loved it, it cooked the rice just like i wanted. But then after a month, I noticed that the rice wasn't cooking as well as it used to, then it just suddenly stopped working. It lasted less than two months.

If you want a temporary rice cooker then i can recommend it, but otherwise look elsewhere.
Published on May 20 2010 by Amazon Customer


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice, March 22 2014
By 
Keith Little - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
I've had this rice cooker for over a year now, I bought it in Nov. 2012, and have had no serious probems with it. I use it quite frequently, at least twice a week and have found that if you follow the directions that come with it then you will be satisfied with the results. It's also incredibly easy to clean. The only complaint I have, and it's a very minor one, is the bolt that holds the handle to the lid started to rust about a month ago and I had to replace that but it was quite simple to do.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Stopped working after two months, May 20 2010
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
It worked fine for the first few weeks. I loved it, it cooked the rice just like i wanted. But then after a month, I noticed that the rice wasn't cooking as well as it used to, then it just suddenly stopped working. It lasted less than two months.

If you want a temporary rice cooker then i can recommend it, but otherwise look elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great:), Feb. 7 2012
By 
Rhonda Cousins (CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
This is a great product for cooking rice love it:)I would highly recommend this one it's not to heavy or does not take up a lot of space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Does not work if you follow instructions, Feb. 25 2010
By 
Phil R (Ottawa, ON) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
I have had 2 different rice cookers before this one and this is the first one I have had that won't cook rice perfectly every time.

If you follow the instructions and do 1 cup of rice for 2 cups of water, your rice will come out very sticky. I'm currently trying to work out my own formula to get the thing to work.

The other thing is that most rice cookers have little indicator lines inside the compartment where you put the rice. This rice cooker only has a min. and max. line. This is very annoying compared to other rice cookers as you have to use the little cup they provide to add water instead of just lining up the water with the line inside the compartment.

I would not recommend this product at all. Look elsewhere...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars My lovely Rice Cooker, May 23 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
I love my new Rice Cooker. It takes a very little space, and works well.
Thanks to everyone at Amazon.

Elizabeth T
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars So far so good, Oct. 24 2010
By 
C. Cameron (Vancouver, Canada) - See all my reviews
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
First off made brown and wild rice mixture and it came out perfectly. But am saving the box in case it does fail after a few uses as it did for another reviewer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great price and fast delivery, March 14 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
okay rice cooker especially the price.
makes great presents for people that don;t cook rice often.
if price was cheaper it would been a fantastic deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars only used it the one time, Dec 13 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
I prefer this size item so I chose this quality brand to replace the larger one that the non-stick coating had failed on. Seems to work quite well and we will see if the coating holds up. This brand has a good reputation, though. I expect it will hold up just fine
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Worst cooker ever, Jan. 11 2011
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
This is the worst cooker I have ever used. It starts having problems after 2 month, and completely stoped working after 3 month. . My old ones usually work well for years. And, it cooks rice really bad. It does not worth ur money. I won't buy it again!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars works perfectly., Oct. 3 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: 8 Cup Rice Cooker (Kitchen)
very nice product . I guess this one is cheapest that can be delivered on time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

8 Cup Rice Cooker
8 Cup Rice Cooker by Proctor Silex
CDN$ 21.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews