Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamilton Beach 1.7 Cordless Jug Kettle
It looks attractive on the counter. The inside is stainless steel and you can't see the heating coils so that should eliminate the problem of corrosion and build up. One downside is that there has to be lots of water (maybe 2 to 3 cups) in the kettle to reach the minimum required, so to heat water for one cup of tea, you heat up 3 cups and 2 cups stays in the kettle to...
Published on Dec 19 2009 by Hope

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good buy
I would like to have known how long this kettle takes to boil before considering purchasing it. It takes twice as long as my old kettle. It is also heavy and unweldy. I do not recommend it.
Published 16 months ago by Sunshine


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamilton Beach 1.7 Cordless Jug Kettle, Dec 19 2009
By 
Hope (Saskatoon, SK CAN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
It looks attractive on the counter. The inside is stainless steel and you can't see the heating coils so that should eliminate the problem of corrosion and build up. One downside is that there has to be lots of water (maybe 2 to 3 cups) in the kettle to reach the minimum required, so to heat water for one cup of tea, you heat up 3 cups and 2 cups stays in the kettle to get stale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with my new kettle!, Dec 2 2010
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Very nice looking! It boils fast and pours without dripping! Comfortable handle! The water level indicator is hard to see but I didn't have one on my previous kettle anyway. And ++++: here in Canada, Hamilton Beach offers a 5 years warranty! (Ref. [...].)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, May 24 2010
By 
K. Lochhead "Tea Lover" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Looks really beautiful on my kitchen countertop and works just as great. Enjoy the stainless steel factor as most kettles are plastic and with new studies out, plastics are harmful to drinking water. Agree that you do have to fill it up a lot just to get to the minimum line for use, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not a good buy, Dec 2 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
I would like to have known how long this kettle takes to boil before considering purchasing it. It takes twice as long as my old kettle. It is also heavy and unweldy. I do not recommend it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kettle, May 8 2011
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Looks good, works great. I wish the level indicator was a little bit larger, but it still deserves a 5 star rating. Very good price and speed of service by Amazon.ca. Ordered it at 10:00PM on a Tuesday evening - was drinking tea by 2:00PM on Friday. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A bit noisy but Ok, Feb. 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
As it was described before by someone else it is a bit noisy. The other disadvantage is a bit weird shape and the interesting min/max water levels. It seems it requires at least 1 litter of water at minimum.
Except these 3 minor comments it works perfectly. I would say it is one pretty nice purchase for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars so loud?!, Dec 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Holy this thing is noisy. Bought it for work, even in a different room it's loud. works well, though, so meh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Kettle, Oct. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
This kettle does a good job and boils quickly, but you have to be careful and not touch the body of the kettle after it boils as it is extremely HOT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hamilton Beach Cordless Kettle, March 3 2012
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Quite pleased with this product, as well as the speed of delivery.
Received in perfect condition, as shown and described by Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars I received a second hand product!, Dec 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
The kettle seems working OK. But when I opened the package I have seen scratches on it. It seems like someone cleaned the surface with something hard otherwise, normal sponges would not scratch like that. It is visible and I don't like it. I wanted to send it back but my husband told me it is not worth the hassle and there is NO guarantee that the next one will be better then this one. I actually felt cheated :( Amazon, I don't pay full price to get a second hand products. Very disappointed with this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb0c12810)

This product

Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle
CDN$ 39.99 CDN$ 35.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews