Customer Reviews


37 Reviews
5 star:
 (21)
4 star:
 (10)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamilton Beach 1.7 Cordless Jug Kettle
It looks attractive on the counter. The inside is stainless steel and you can't see the heating coils so that should eliminate the problem of corrosion and build up. One downside is that there has to be lots of water (maybe 2 to 3 cups) in the kettle to reach the minimum required, so to heat water for one cup of tea, you heat up 3 cups and 2 cups stays in the kettle to...
Published on Dec 19 2009 by Hope

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars so loud?!
Holy this thing is noisy. Bought it for work, even in a different room it's loud. works well, though, so meh.
Published 14 months ago by SimplySunshine


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

15 of 15 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Hamilton Beach 1.7 Cordless Jug Kettle, Dec 19 2009
By 
Hope (Saskatoon, SK CAN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
It looks attractive on the counter. The inside is stainless steel and you can't see the heating coils so that should eliminate the problem of corrosion and build up. One downside is that there has to be lots of water (maybe 2 to 3 cups) in the kettle to reach the minimum required, so to heat water for one cup of tea, you heat up 3 cups and 2 cups stays in the kettle to get stale.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very happy with my new kettle!, Dec 2 2010
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Very nice looking! It boils fast and pours without dripping! Comfortable handle! The water level indicator is hard to see but I didn't have one on my previous kettle anyway. And ++++: here in Canada, Hamilton Beach offers a 5 years warranty! (Ref. [...].)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Buy, May 24 2010
By 
K. Lochhead "Tea Lover" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Looks really beautiful on my kitchen countertop and works just as great. Enjoy the stainless steel factor as most kettles are plastic and with new studies out, plastics are harmful to drinking water. Agree that you do have to fill it up a lot just to get to the minimum line for use, however.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Kettle, May 8 2011
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Looks good, works great. I wish the level indicator was a little bit larger, but it still deserves a 5 star rating. Very good price and speed of service by Amazon.ca. Ordered it at 10:00PM on a Tuesday evening - was drinking tea by 2:00PM on Friday. Would recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well priced and aesthetic kettle, Feb. 6 2015
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Good kettle. It heats up pretty quickly, is relatively quiet, looks nice on the counter top and is easy to dock to its base. I got it on sale for $35, and for the price it seems well made, attractive and functional. As others have mentioned, the minimal water level is pretty high (1 liter), so you may have to boil more water than needed if you're only going for a cup of tea. The covered element will hopefully prolong the life of the kettle, but since the lid opening is so small, it's still pretty hard to clean inside. The spout filter has popped off once or twice, but it's pretty easy to reattach. Overall it's a well priced kettle that works as you'd hope.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars it's a nice big kettle that only takes a minute or two ..., Feb. 5 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
The filter on the spout is always falling off. It's difficult to put back in, and within a day or so it's just floating at the bottom of the kettle again. Otherwise, it's a nice big kettle that only takes a minute or two to boil (unless you're boiling a full pot). I like that the kettle can rotate on the base as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars What I like about this kettle is it attaches to the base ..., July 29 2014
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
What I like about this kettle is it attaches to the base in the middle, so you can put it on the base anywhere and it can swivel all the way around. I also liked that the element is not exposed to the water, so I am hoping for longer life out of this kettle than my last cheap kettle I bought.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Nice and light, Feb. 2 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
Nice and light. Boiled the water quickly but the minimum water level is quite large. BIG ISSUE: The steam condenses on the black plastic lid. If you hit the button to open the lid the scalding hot water splashes back on your hand. OUCH!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Works fine but with broken parts, Jan. 14 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
I was about to give this 5 star, but yesterday the switch that opens the kettle's top cover broke. This was after 5 months of usage and i am definitely gonna try to RMA it. Other than that, this kettle works fine. Maybe it is just my luck :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good value, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle (Kitchen)
All round very good value. I wish the lid opened up further,it has locked shut just once but a sharp blow with a hand released it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Hamilton Beach 1.7 Litre Cordless Jug Kettle
CDN$ 67.50 CDN$ 33.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews