Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (23)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (8)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Needed to finish the Series
This is a series that i enjoy so it was worth the buy for me. The packaging was in good shape.
Published 29 days ago by Angus Noseworthy

versus
37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hello, there are no English Subtitles
Single DVD version - I was extremely disappointed that it did not have English subtitles. When you watch the English version of the movie it only gives you French subtitles and that is the only choice. There is no choice to use English subtitles. Do I need to explain why?
Hello, I can't hear you!

Update Dec. 19, 2009
I contacted Warner Bros and...
Published on Dec 13 2009 by MLD


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

37 of 39 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Hello, there are no English Subtitles, Dec 13 2009
By 
MLD "MLD" (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Single DVD version - I was extremely disappointed that it did not have English subtitles. When you watch the English version of the movie it only gives you French subtitles and that is the only choice. There is no choice to use English subtitles. Do I need to explain why?
Hello, I can't hear you!

Update Dec. 19, 2009
I contacted Warner Bros and they are exchanging the DVD for a US version which does have full subtitles. The following is the reply from Warner Bros:
"The standard definition versions of Harry Potter and the Half Blood Prince initially released in Canada on December 8, 2009 inadvertently omitted English subtitles (for the Deaf and Hearing Impaired). Warner Home Video is currently working on updating the Canadian version to include English subtitles."
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars What happened?, Jan. 3 2010
By 
Sam (British Columbia) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé (Bilingual) (DVD)
I thoroughly enjoyed the other Harry Potter movies, however Harry Potter And The Half-Blood Prince was not faithful to the book, and was not interesting to watch. Nothing really happened. There was no remarkable climax, and many of the interesting parts that I found in the novel were modified to fit the two hours that this movie ran for.

Quidditch was a large part of the novel, but a very small part of the movie. A proper game was not shown fully. And the part when Harry and Ron stopped talking to each other was not shown at all.

If anyone did not read the novel, they will not find this movie at all interesting. I know the people that I was watching it with were not impressed staring at the screen for two hours, with nothing happening. Still, the scenes that were shown in the movie looked impressive, and their backgrounds too. The acting was great, and hopefully the next movie will be even better.

Harry discovers a potions textbook that tells me alternative methods to create potions, which gives him better results! This textbook is the property of the Half-Blood Prince. Who is this Half-Blood Prince?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Needed to finish the Series, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé (Bilingual) (DVD)
This is a series that i enjoy so it was worth the buy for me. The packaging was in good shape.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Ok but not great, March 18 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Harry potter is okay but for some reason I was expecting a little more. Don't get me wrong it is enjoyable movie but it could have been better
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter & the Half-Blood Prince, March 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé (Bilingual) (DVD)
Not disappointed with any of the set as they follow the novels exactly and deliver non stop excitement. I am most pleased with all of the set so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great quality and Fast shipping, Jan. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé (Bilingual) (DVD)
I ordered this disc along with the other 7 during the holiday season and it arrives quickly (within 3-4 days). The quality seems to be reasonable/as expected. Great price too!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very good products, very good price, Jan. 16 2014
By 
Bogdan Marin (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I did not have the chance to watch it yet, however the presentation is very good as well as the price.
It arrived before the deadline.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé..., Dec 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé (Bilingual) (DVD)
In Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé... you will understand many thing about HP, if you didn't read the books.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect!, Dec 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé (Bilingual) (DVD)
It is a great movie! It is a Harry Potter, if you like the other movies and the books you will like this one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wonderful, July 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé (Bilingual) (DVD)
Would recommend this to anyone who likes a good movie with lots of action. Sit back and enjoy. Fantastic watch.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xab159dd4)

This product

Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince / et le Prince de sang-mêlé (Bilingual)
CDN$ 14.96 CDN$ 8.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews