Customer Reviews


57 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (10)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars You might think Tarantino glorifies violence, but I think that's just the way he expresses his ideas
I am a huge QT fan so I went expecting a lot from this film. The movie is simply an experience and Tarantino immerses you into this world. I honestly am very surprised that there are so many comments stating this is a bad movie and Tarantino trash. I understand not everyone loves QT but how can you not appreciate the writing and acting in this film. The film, as most of...
Published on Jan. 11 2010 by Jenny J.J.I.

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Bon Bluray
Bon film, on reconnait bien la griffe de Tarrantino (si vous avez aimez Jacky Brown, Pulp Fiction) n'hésitez pas).
Bonus: Pas mal dans l'ensemble hormis le roundtable ennuyeux, anecdote sur les acteurs de la version originale, agréable.
Published on Aug. 14 2012 by YoyoDocks


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Tarantino delivers again., June 2 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Inglourious Basterds / Le commando des bâtards (Bilingual Edition) (DVD)
Dark humor, lots of gore, a pretty good action flick.

That being said if you don't like Tarantino's style, you're probably not going to like this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Epic movie!, Feb. 16 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
If you like Tarantino, you'll love this one! A+++
The casting is perfect and the movie is very funny.

A lot of entertainment, highly recommended!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars yeah!!!!, June 15 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Inglourious Basterds / Le commando des bâtards (Bilingual Edition) (DVD)
me suis finalement décidé à l`acheter,et j`en suis vraiment heureuse.je le recommande à tous,faut aussi regarder les autres films de tarentino.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of his best., Nov. 7 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Masterful stuff. Tarantino's love of film is everywhere here. Superb, joyous film-making. Watch it more than once, you'll get more out of it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Quentin pour toujours, March 7 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Du grand cinéma. De beaux et forts talentueux acteurs. Merci a toi Quentin de garder le feu sacré et noise arranger ton univers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars An unusual but gripping tale, Nov. 1 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Aside from the violence which is necessary for the plot, this kept me glued for two hours, great acting by all characters.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent movie, June 14 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Very good movie, I gave this rating because the movie deserve it. Just happy to get it finally in Bluray :-)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tarantino does it again, Feb. 27 2015
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Inglourious Basterds / Le commando des bâtards (Bilingual Edition) (DVD)
Great movie. Came very quickly and in sufficient packaging. Another great film by Tarantino.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent., July 7 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Super good movie. Brad Pitt does an excellent job in this wartime film Enjoyed watching it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Loved The Movie - Bought it on sale for $19.40, April 29 2010
By 
Blue-Ray Fan (Mississauga, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This is an awesome movie which I truly enjoyed when it came out. I decided to wait until the Blu Ray price came down before buying it and thankfully managed to get it on sale for $19.40. Why oh why does Amazon.ca not have the same great prices that Amazon.com has in the states? So many times I get advertising from Amazon.com with great prices and nothing from Amazon.ca. In fact, Amazon is now more expensive than some of the retail chains here in Canada. Come on Amazon.ca, you can do better. The price for this movie has not gone down on Amazon.ca yet I got it on sale here in Canada for a lot less.

In the end we all vote with our feet and so long as this policy continues I will shop for the best price elsewhere.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 36 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Inglourious Basterds / Le commando des bâtards (Bilingual Edition)
CDN$ 7.99 CDN$ 5.00
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews